We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love aqua blu been taking my family for 4 years now and when we book a holiday its the only place my kids want to go”
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #45 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The only thing to say about aqua blu is fantastic fantastic fantastic , the people
Are so friendly and fun they make the holiday and then when u think it cant get much better the water slides omg what a choice from small splash for young ones to big and fast for the older kids or in my case the adults lol this place is so good after 4 years of going we still don't go anywhere else , the food is fab and so much choice for everyone that u cant be disappointed , the only thing we don't do is book any excursions in aqua we book ouside and after going for good few years think the best place to book is ( grotta Azzurra Tour) the shop is based outside in fantasia and they r also on fb and the owner bebo is a lovely man who will do anything to help you and his prices are the best , quad biking in the desert is a must and my husband is addicted to diving lol but u will not be unhappy if u take a trip with them xx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear mandy2221,

First of all let us send you sunny regards from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

We are very much glad that your enjoyed water park.

We as a Hotel appreciate all kinds of concerns, opinions and recommendations, which make us improve gradually and give the chance to fulfill our guest needs & expectations.

We'd be more than glad to welcome you next year including VIP as a repeater.
Please send us your room request for your next stay & we will be more than glad to assist you. (grm@aquablusharm.com) as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,041)
There are newer reviews for Aqua Blu Sharm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 4,042 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week. The hotel is very fast and also busy as outsiders come in to use the water park!

There are plenty of beds

We stayed in a block which was out of the main grounds of the hotel which was good as it was quite and had its own pool, a security guard would walk you over the road to the main complex.

The food is edible its not great to be honest! its normally luke warm and is the same all week its just mixed with different things each day, but you make do. We went out to nama bay once and we just got harrased everywhere we went so just came back, its no place for young women!

The water part itself is great fun, you do get alot of Russians which stay in Egypt and are very rude and abrupt so just be careful if you have kids as the Russian kids don't think twice about thumping them! they also don't get the concept of a que and push in everywhere which is very annoying.

We went on a trip to cario via plane i can only say DON'T DO IT its horrendous its absolutely disgusting and the people will do anything and everything to get money out of you, they have no toilet paper in the toilets so you after pay a tramp for a square piece of toilet roll, The cario airport is also horrible where where crammed in the smallest room waiting for out plane with around 400 other people waiting for there flights, there was no where to sit or get a drink.

Overall the hotel is fantastic value for money if your a family I would not stay again as a couple!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom210218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Tom210218,


Best regards from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

All guest comments, concerns & recommendations are very valuable to us as the constantly improvement of our standard & service is an important issue.

We care about all our clients and do our best to make them satisfied.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay at aqua blu, i don't normally leave reviews but after meeting and talking to people while being over in Egypt i learnt a lot of people refer to trip advisor to review hotel recommendations. this is hotel is an excellent choice especially for children, its kids paradise. We didn't have major upset stomachs like we where told before we left we would have, the hotel is one of the cleanest i've stayed in staff are permanently cleaning room are spotless, staff are excellent friendly and are a pleasure to be around. Night time entertainment isn't great but its bearable, we are booking to go back again next year but this time with more family members and more children. Trips out where booked threw blu lagoon with CRASH friendly honest caring man, advised on what where the best trips to do and what wasn't so great to do..we listened to him and he was right. The only down fall to are trip which is no ones fault was the Russians that stay in this hotel, there was a good few of them and they where so so sooooo rude and arrogant. i guess this cant be helped just be aware before u go they are rude and will be rude towards u!!! also don't pack your factor 8 or 10s its so so hot there too u will come home with an amazing tan!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmaxde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear emmaxde,
Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review and for trusting our hotel.

We are very much glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and already looking forward to come back again.

We will forward your comments to all .

We'd be more than glad to welcome you another time including VIP as a third time repeater.

Please send us your room request for your next stay & we will be more than glad to assist you. (grm@aquablusharm.com) as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

myself wife, 12 year old boy and 4 year old girl
Just returned from aqua blu hotel after a great 2 weeks

we stayed in room 7204 which was just a few rooms along from the Italian, Asian and Mediterranean restaurants which was perfect.

did most trips with Sinai safari adventures who I found on trip advisor great company

hotel is so large and loads of pools and slides, never seemed busy never had to queue for food,drinks or slides and there were plenty of sunbeds so no need to rush out early to reserve.

.

great staff and very friendly, plenty of chats with the british chef involved with the Italian, Asian and med restaurants.
also Osama who was in the outside coffee shop opposite resaurants every day the 10am till late had some wonderful lattes and favoured milk for the little girl.
also Mahmoud who is in the mukka coffee shop, such a great and funny man give him our thanks. made me laugh every evening.
the only downside is the 12 year old boy seemed to lose his ipod touch on the last day either in room or on the sun lounger by kids pool, have emailed hotel to hopefully see if someone has handed it in....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic_nordicgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear nic_nordicgod,

Best regards from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for submitting your review.

We are very happy that your kids liked our hotel, enjoyed water park and you had memorable holiday.

We are proud that you chose our hotel for your visit in Egypt.

All your comments will be forwarded to heads of departmens .
We are really sorry, that your son lost his ipod touch, please send us mail (grm@aquablusharm.com) with more information and we will do our best to find it.

Hoping to welcome you soon .


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

It was my 3rd year in a row coming to aqua blue sharme i really enjoyed it there i didnt wanna come home im missing it already i thought the anamations was all good and the stay in the hotel was amazing everyone there was really nice and helpfull i would sugest this hotel to everyone and i hope i come back next year to see everyone and we as a hole family really enjoyed being around emily chiko and nanna they was great fun and good with kids i couldnt find one thing wrong with the hotel or the atay at the hotel it was amazing hope to see you all soon miss you loads already

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Mick k,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are glad that you spent good time in our hotel. Also we will sent your comments to animation team ( Chiko and Nana personaly).

We are very happy to welcome you in our hotel.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

It was my 3rd time in 3 yrs back 2 this hotel and I love it more and more bar staff r great and very friendly. Animations r brilliant with the kids and with adults I have 2 say my kids loved nana and Emily they were helpful, fun and caring they are a real asset to the team and not 2 mention chis and chiko 2 all In all my kids want 2 go bk each yr so thank u to all of u 4 making our holiday fun

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank celiaader79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Celia A,
Such a sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

It has been a pleasure to host you & we'd be more than glad to welcome you again in our hotel including VIP treatment.

Your comments will be forwarded to our different departments and to Nana, Emily, Chico you mentioned personally.

All our staff will be happy to see you and all of your family as our guests again.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,
Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Just got home from our holiday to Aqua Blu. Rooms 5106 and 5108 We want to go back already. Everything was perfect, the slides were great, the food was good, catered to everyone and the English chef cooked my daughter chicken nuggets one night as there was nothing my fussy daughter liked!! They would rather you asked for something then moan that there was nothing there! The med restaurant and El' Asiatique was where we went because it was more relaxing and less busy then the cafe de roi, and all the staff knew my son Jamie and were great with him... So a big thank you to all the chiefs and waiters form there:)
The rooms were big and clean, the beds are very comfortable.
The cleaner we had was very good and friendly.
The entertainment was good, one night it seemed the men just decided to dress as girls and dance about with chairs which was a little strange as they seemed to like it a bit too much!
Blu lagoon travel was excellent. We went on the private speed boat trip twice as we thought it was amazing, ask for Mohammad the boat driver and Mahmoud the photo guy! They are great. He took us to a special bit of reef and saw some amazing things, we saw lots of dolphins when we went and that was in the afternoon so if you like dolphins go after 4.
The cafè was great especially the hot chocolates :) yum!
Overall the hotel and staff are amazing! We Will be going back next year and I'm looking forward to it !!!
Thank you Aqua Blu

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellyxxseager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear kellyxxseager,

Best regards from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for submitting your review.

We are very happy that you liked our hotel, enjoyed water park and you had memorable holiday.

We are proud that you chose our hotel for your visit in Egypt and already want return to enjoy your next holiday.

All your comments will be forwarded to heads of departmens .

Hoping to welcome you soon .

Please don’t hesitate to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability including VIP treatment.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#13 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#37 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,796 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#103 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
#137 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
15 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,607 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $71 - $920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing