We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great staff shame about the entertainment and the food is catered towards the Russians”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #38 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great staff shame about the entertainment and the food is catered towards the Russians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our stay. The hotel grounds are immaculate and well looked after. The rooms are nice, very clean and have a fridge which is refilled every day, a safe, plenty or wardrobes, decent aircon and also a fan on the ceiling. The bed was also firm but comfortable.

The staff in the hotel are excellent, our cleaner was so friendly. The main chef in the Indian restaurant was also very nice and if u asked he will make u a filled naan bread.

I wasnt a fan of the entertainment team. Sorry but I don't know names but larger girl always seemed drunk and the younger guys were very over the top and silly not entertaining. I would suggest the hotel looks at bringing in some outside acts to improve.

The problem with this hotel and its not the hotels fault is that its full of Russians. We saw some of the worst sunburnwe have ever witnessed on their kids and yet they did nothing to cover it up or protect. The mothers talked to their kids like dirt, dragged them around and make them take photos of the parents laid in seductive positions. We saw this alot - its very strange!! Not to mention their manners!! Try to ignore them and it won't bother you, it was only the last few days they really started to bug me.

Its quite funny because the staff in the hotel clearly think the same about them. They love the English because generally we are polite and well manored and this shows in the service they provide.

The food is ok for the first few days. Breakfast is fine as they do fresh pancakes, toast and omellets. Lunch is ok for chips, pizza etc but dinner is the same as lunch really. Unless your into goulash and weird cheap looking hotdog sausages mixed with olives spinach and all other dodgy type russian looking foods. The bbqs were ok but meat could be quite tough and fatty sometimes. Chicken was always fine.

We were in egypt for 9 days and only had buffet for tea 3 times. The others we went to hard rock cafe, naama bay or ordered mcdelivery mcdonalds to the hotel.

Fresh naan bread and fresh pizzas are the best bits. Also having icecreams around the pool is brilliant!!

One of our favourite things about this hotel is the unbelievably comfortable sunbeds and loungers. No joke, they actually are like memory foam mattresses!! They are so comfortable!! Make sure your up before 9am though to secure them!

The water slides are an excellent way of breaking the day up in between sunbathing. All of them are excellent and lifeguards are very cautios.

The hotel has a coffee bar outside and 2 inside all of which were very good and served tea, coffee mocha's, cappuccinos, iced coffee/tea's etc. also they do fresh creppes on demand!

Also on site is a "English" style pub that shows all the sports. I watched a few football games here. They also do pub food but u have to pay for this.

Overall I'd return to this hotel, but only for a very good price. I'd also take into consideration that il need to take more spending money as we'd eat out more often.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samuel88uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Samuel88uk,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review and for trusting our hotel.

We are very proud that you chose our hotel for your holiday.

All of your comments will be forwarded to all departments and we will do our best to improve food and entertainment program.

We'd be more than glad to welcome you another time in February including VIP as a repeater.

Please send us your room request for your next stay & we will be more than glad to assist you. (grm@aquablusharm.com) as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,405
    1,003
    326
    134
    108
See reviews for
2,657
530
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I was worrried that this holiday wouldnt be as good as our first visit as we have never returned to a hotel. I really needn't have worried. It was even better. The hotel gave us a room upgrade and it was beautiful.
The staff couldn't have been more attentive and friendly and the lifeguards were brilliant with the children.
I must give a special mention to Mohamed at the shisha, Mohamed at La Chariot and Abdul at the beach, they were brilliant with us and were a huge part of our holiday. We are definitely going to book again for next year and sooner if I get my own way.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niknacnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Niknacnoo,
Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review and for trusting us.

We are very much glad that you chose our hotel 2nd time and and we could exceed your holiday expectations. .
All your comments were forwarded already to head of different departments and to people you mentioned personally.

It was a pleasure to host you.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (grm@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our 3rd stay here had a really excellent time wish I could be back right now!weve booked for next year 21st Sept for two week there will also be a new addition to the family a little baby girl!!! Our room this time was lovely 6119 was clean to very high standard thank you! All the staff lovely except our waiter who we love was away on hols! Love the whole atmosphere of the hotel you can't get any beta. Just one thing is that the pizzas in the italian need to be cooked A little longer as was raw please could they start to do chips again as they had stopped its just wat you need with a pizza! Can't wait to come back xx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlnlee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear charlnlee2,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review and for trusting our hotel.

We are very much glad that you enjoyed your 3th stay with us .

We will forward your comments to all departments and we will be more than glad to welcome you another time including VIP as a 4th time repeater.

Please send us your room request for your next stay & we will be more than glad to assist you. (grm@aquablusharm.com) as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We returned yesterday and have mixed feelings about this hotel. The aqua park was fantastic for my 2 boys aged 9 and 13 slides were well maintained and equipment like rings were in good repair, that's if u could tolerate the Russian herds phishing shoving throwing things screaming at one another all day. We witnessed one lady swinging a baby roughly under a year old by its legs upside down for what seemed like ages over and over again and nobody even questioned her , my partner made me go to the bar before I introduced her to English values. Evening entertainment was ok if your children were 1-5 years old and liked dancing too party songs in Egyptian to be honest even the people described as the entertainment team looked board silly.We spent the first 2 days wondering if we were the only English in the hotel until one of the entertainment people who was an English lady called Kerry introduced herself think she 2 was just glad to have a conversation with someone. Needless to say we knew a full analysis of each on the team by the end of the week . Chico was a very nice boy ! Which is what he told everyone to get the ladies and was good with the kids expecially if mum was nice looking but he got a bit creepy by the end of the holiday. The resterant staff however were fantastic really friendly and really made our holiday the food was freashly made and spotless is an understatement I would like to thank the guys in the coffee bar also who too were lovely and very friendly. This hotel could be amazing but it's almost like the Russians had invaded and they had all just given up its such a shame with little effort it could be amazing. By maybe getting in some outside entertainment or just investing in some decent costumes or music would do the trick. Neither me or my partner are drinkers so didn't mind too much that everyware was deserted by 10pm but the option to maybe sit outdoors in the evening and not feel totally uncomfortable would of been nice. Just to add so after reading this you don't think I'm a total stick in the mud we are well traveled people we went to Egypt for culture and have lived abroad ourselves so appreciate how hard the hospitality trade is . Oh and it's just sprung to mind the noise you hear at 4 am every morning is the gardener with a smoke machine although it does sound like an air raid siren . The mosques can be herd on the speeders they have all around but it was kinda nice to hear them !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisakayoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Sunny regards from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting your review & your trust in our hotel.

We will send your comments to all departments including enterteinment team. W'ill be glad to see you again and we will do our best to make your vacation more than remarkable.

Please feel free to send us an email for your next stay & we will do all efforts to provide you a nice room in the requested location( grm@aquablusharm.com)


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have had a great two weeks during spring bank hols. Efficient reception staff soon got us to our room on arrival. Very spacious for the family of 5 and nothing but super clean. A choice of 4 restaurants for all our meals, wide selection for the whole family including fussy children. Daytime was nothing less than perfect, super play pools for our youngest and fantastic waterpark for our eldest two. We felt confident they were safe to explore at their leisure knowing there were animation staff and lifeguards throughout the complex, all of which were friendly and fun. The whole family have yet again had a fantastic two week holiday and give credit to each and every member of hotel staff for this. From our housekeeper, waiters, animation, bar staff, lifeguards, all have made our stay here memorable. Aqua Blu we recommend without question.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAHMCCroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear NAHMCCroft,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are very happy that your kids liked our hotel, enjoyed water park and you had memorable holiday.

We are very glad that we could exceeded your holiday expectations, satisfied guests is our honor.

Your comments already forwarded to different departments .

We will be happy to see your again as our guest and thank you so much, that you recommend our hotel for anyone.

Please don’t hesitate to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband & i went here in Sept 2010 for 10 nights. We chose to stay here becuase of The waterpark its right up our street even at the ages of 26 & 28.
The transfer was awfu we were on the bus for 4 hours the bus driver didnt seem to know where he was going & we seemed to just drive around in circles. Its literally a hour from the airport so we were fuming as were the other holiday makers.
On arrival we were pleased with what we saw, our room was lovely & very large a nice size, the grounds were lovely & well maintained. The pools were nice, never struggled to get a bed. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Mario was brilliant not sure if he is there still but such a hoot. Few choices of resturant food always ok we never got a dodgey tummy, but after a week as with any AI you get bored of it.
We did venture out one night into Sharm for a mooch was a experience bought some things but can be scarey as when you walk into the shops they shut the door & kind of hound you trying to sell for a good price... If it was 2 females i think it would worry me
The waterpark on site is very good really enjoyed it. There is a shop about 5 mins walk away that you can get bits for your room, The beach is nice we spent 1 day there & walkable
I would def go back we have a 8 year old & a 2 year old if it wasnt for the 4 hour flight with a yound child & if my 8 year old liked flumes id be going back this summer for the summer holidays for 2 weeks. I just dont want the stress & agrro of a 4 hour flight with a 2 year old LOL. I always recommend this place if anyone mentions going to Egypt

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseaharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear chelsearvey,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit in Egypt.

We are very glad that we could exceeded your holiday expectations.

Your comments already forwarded to different departments .

We will be happy to see your again as our guest.


Please don’t hesitate to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a beautiful resort, lovely people, hotel room was spacious, thank goodness for the air con, we had bottled water put in our fridge every day, brilliant for children young and old, we had no problems with any nationalities, though i did witness a couple who were extremely rude to 1 of the bar staff, 1 thing that let the resort down was the lack of entertainment in the evening, if you can, book the camel ride excursion in the desert followed by dinner and star gazing, that experience made our trip, seeing how the locals live, it was an unforgettable experience, overall we had a relaxing enjoyable stay and would return.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3279 which was at the entrance of the hotel we wasn't troubled by the prayers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Beverly T,

Sunny regards from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

We ar so much happy to see your such a nice review about your stay with us, thank you for sharing of your experience.

We will send your comments to all departments.

We are more than happy that you spent good time with us and we will be glad to see you again - we will do our best to make your vacation more than remarkable.

Please feel free to send us an email for your next stay & we will do all efforts to provide you a nice room in the requested location( grm@aquablusharm.com)


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#102 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,282 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Property: Aqua Blu Sharm
Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing