We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families!”
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #41 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We visited Sharm in May and had a fabulous holiday. Animation team were great; always smiling and good fun. Our daughter (4years old) loved the Kids club :-) Pools were great and sun beds were plentiful. We had a family room with bunk beds for the kids, for us this worked out just fine. The Arabian nights show was great. This was held in there sister hotel and was well worth the extra money. Food was plentiful and what you would expect from an AI resort ; we always found something to eat and traveling with 2 young children (4 & 6) that is no mean feat! We will defiantly be returning. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine051176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Christine051176,


Warm greetings from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting your review.

We will forward your very positive comments to each department.

It has been a pleasure to host you & we'd be more than glad to welcome you again in our hotel including VIP treatment.

Please dont hasitate to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your last room number & arrival date as well as the happened incidient & we will follow-up immediately.



Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,847 - 1,853 of 4,068 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

My family of 3 visited the hotel it was a fantastic experiance thanks to mahmoud zidan and the rest of the team. I met the hotel manager too what a gentleman. The service the food the facility is next to nothing. Please don't write a bad moment and spoil it for everyone if you have a problem just solve it there and then Mahmoud will sort it out no problem thanks again will always go again ,

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaylfc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Jaylfc23,


Sunny regards from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting your review & your trust in our hotel.

We will sent your greetings to Mahmoud Zidan .

We are more than happy thet your family spent good time in our hotel.

Please feel free to send us an email for your next stay & we will do all efforts to provide you a nice room in the requested location (reservation@aquablusharm.com)


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just returned from a 10 night stay. We had a lovely room that was quiet and kept very clean. The slides are great, we only had a couple of afternoons where the outside daily vistors (Russians) thought that the tubes for the slides were theirs for the day, they didn't appear to understand turn taking and would become aggressive with the lifeguards. We had to buy some water shoes from the shop outside of the hotel as the floor between pools and slides was very hot. There was always a sun bed and the pools are kept clean. The only draw back was the reps for the spa, there are alot of them all wanting you to book into the spa and they can be quite pushy. The area isnt that great outside the hotel, the beach is a 5 minute walk or there is a shuttle bus every half hour. The beach it self is very gritty, and the hotels bar is at the far end though this didnt bother us and the snorkling was brilliant. We found some nice shops by going out of the exit next to the Shrek statue, turn left then right at the end of the road.
The staff are very friendly and go out of their way. The food was varied and very enjoyable. This hotel was one of the best we have stayed in and we would go back, Egypt is a wonderful place with lots to explore.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room near main resturant. Even though the night club is this end we heard no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Karen B,


Thank you for submitting your review.

All your comments will be forwarded to our staff & we'd be more than happy to welcome you again....

Please feel free to send us an email for your next stay & we will do all efforts to provide you a nice room in the requested location (reservation@aquablusharm.com)



Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just returned a few nights ago from Sharm and stayed at the Aqua Blu Resort . This hotel is great for families with children who enjoy swimming and slides !! Its a very big complex with lots of open spaces / gardens . The main feature of this hotel is the water park and overall my children had a fantastic time . The food was overall good , anyone who has gone all inclusive before knows what to expect , its not michelin star nor did we expect this . All the staff were pleasant and tried their best . A special mention to Mohammad at the coffee bar / Ahmed (cleaner who had a constant smile ) and Mr Yogesh Head chef at Asiatique Restaurant ( which was 1 of the main 3 restaurant at the complex ) he was very welcoming and even did special requests !! The hotel is appx 10 minutes from Nama Bay , and outside of the hotel is a 24-7 supermarket . The only negative was (1) no free wifi !! i think the hotel management should look into this especially in this age of iphones/android phones etc (2) not enoough ice cream at meal times for children !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank munnauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Dear munnauk,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your children enjoyed water park.

We will analize your suggestions about free Wi-Fi and ice-cream for children at meal times.

All guest comments, concerns & recommendations are very valuable to us as the constantly improvement of our standard & service is an important issue.

All your comments will be forwarded to our different departments and to members of staff you mentioned personally ( Mohamed from coffee bar, Ahmed cleaner and Chef Yogesh).

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per availability.


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This was my best holiday ever, the hotel is like a palace so clean. cleaners are always working hard, all the staff was so friendly always there if you needed help. There were a lot of choice for food e.g they have themed nights such as english night, BBQ night, German and mexican. Lots of water slides and activities to do. Beauty salon and spa at a small cost but well worth it. You can use the gym for free. If you give the staff a small tip they appreciate it so much they do work very hard. i have just returned and i am booking again for eight weeks time... brilliant hotel dont listen to bad comments because there just picking faults. Only downfall is russians there very rude but this is not the hotels fault. BOOK HERE!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cody j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear cody j,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review & for trusting our hotel.

W are more than happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us & we were able to fulfill your expectations & make your vacation more than remarkable.


We'd be more than glad to welcome you another time including VIP as a second time repeater.
Please send us your room request for your next stay & we will be more than glad to assist you. (grm@aquablusharm.com)


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,


Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I came here with a big party and I love it
So did every one else , there is every thing your could want. Me and my
Sister are lactosatorroal and we normal have poeple specially for us but in this
Hotel you could as them and they will make sure you can eat what you want, I found that there was far to much food
The food was brilliant, there was everything you could want,
fresh pizza ...........
I found everything was so clean it
Then ladies that clean the rooms are so nice .
About the beaches we was very confused about this, but the hotels sister is
Down the road nd mini buses go every 10 mins or you can walk. There dinks
Are free there. Water park is just amazing
But we found that some ride s are better where your heaver Becouse you go faster but other then that there amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Maria M,


Sunny regards from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting your review & your trust in our hotel.

Please feel free to send us an email for your next stay & we will do all efforts to provide you a nice room in the requested location (reservation@aquablusharm.com)


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

First of all the hotel is like a castle from 1001 Arabic Night. Very good first impression was kept during all holiday. Check-in quick and friendly. Rooms clean and safe. Pools just lovely! The waterslides are keeping kids busy all day. The beach is beautiful and the sea just amazing - first time in my life we snorkeling and made the plans to do diving course during next visit. Food very good served by friendly staff. I cannot find anything bad about this hotel. Some people complain that too many Russians but well... it's big hotel so what it's the problem - when you go on holiday you can expect people from other country being there too. Short distance to Naama Bay and the airport. Lots of trips offered but I would advise to compare offers from different tour's operators as the prices could be different - sometimes even 2x for this same e.g. our hotels4u operator offered the trip to Jeruzalem for £100 pp where the Polish representative had this same for $100 pp.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marygos1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Marygos1976,


Best regards from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting y our review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel & that we could fulfill your expectations. Hoping to welcome you soon in our hotel again.

Please feel free to send us an email for your next stay & we will do all efforts to provide you a nice room in the requested location (reservation@aquablusharm.com)


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
#96 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
50 reviews
16.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,415 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $65 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing