We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All your expectations will be met from a top class hotel/resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Ranked #79 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All your expectations will be met from a top class hotel/resort”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

What can I say? friendly staff, very nice environment, excellent facilities, you don't have to take my word for it, take a visit and find out!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emzkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2010
Thank you for posting your impressions on Tripadvisor and adding some photos too.

Great to see you had a good time with us and hopefully we will get a chance to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Menno de Boer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    590
    228
    92
    72
See reviews for
493
928
50
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2010

If you want big room and smiley staff,then this is the place to go,because they got nothing else to offer.Me and my husband book our trip through an agency for our honeymoon for all inclusive.We were promised of many great things at this resort but were terribly disappointed the moment we step there.Ist of all,it is not 5 star,more like 3 star.We got there early,we waited for more then 4 hrs,before they show us our room.When we got the room,the floor and cupboard were so dusty and the room smell musty;it must be possibly the worst room there.we make a complaint and got another room,a bit better then the 1st one.When we decide to go to naama bay,we were told we can get shuttle bus but we need to book it first,and most of the time we were told that it was always full,so we end up taking the taxi everytime we go to naama bay.Surely for a "5 star" resort,they shd have more then 1 shuttle bus.
Food..where do i start?the buffet is always cold,unattractive and no variety.Sometime they have roast meat,and they were never cook properly.Dessert were always cakes,cakes,cakes!there are fruits but very limited to apple,pears,orange;just those basic fruits,don't expect to get fancy ones or strawberries.I only drink decaffinated coffee,and everyday i asked the staff there,they never had one,so bring your own.Dont be deceived by their all inclusive deals.I end up paying for my chips at the pool bar,and for prawns.You can only have certain alcoholic drinks,and the soda drinks is always flat.They tried to charge me for iced tea,so what i do is i order hot tea and ice and make it myself.
Room service -is half as bad,my husband wanted tea but there is only powder creamer so he tried to order milk but they told him that it will be charged.We couldnt believe it,we paid so much for "all inclusive" and they want to charge the milk for my husband's tea!
Reception area- If you want to use the internet,you either have to queue up or wait for that person who want to check their facebook because the resort has only one computer!
We also book a trip to cairo,we were supposed to receive a breakfast box but we were told that we have to book it early.The reason we were late is because we went to quad biking the day before and got to the hotel really late,but our reason is unacceptable.
There are many more,but i shall stop.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sereeisawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Thank you for submitting a Tripadvisor review and I regret your experience was less than satisfactory.

I did look through our records at the reception to see if any comments of the nature you made were logged but couldn’t find any. I will share your remarks with the team, but would like to add that should you or any guest encounter grievances while at the resort, please let our duty manager or myself know. We work with a large number of staff who are constantly being trained, yet senior supervisors are there to iron out some of the difficulties being encountered.

Perhaps you give us another chance to make it up to you and you are welcome to contact me should you wish to do so.

Regards,
Menno de Boer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the maritim jolie ville royal peninsula. From the moment we got to the hotel the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were met by someone from consierge who insisted upon taking our luggage whilst we got our keys. We then got a tap on the shoulder from a guy on a golf buggy who ushered us on and took us to our rooms. Of course he was after a tip but after holidaying in Egypt previously, tips are something you get used to and it is sort of expected.
The food is first class and I cant fault in any way the quantity and variety of the food on offer. Breakfast accounts for almost any taste and has a variety of breads, cereals, fruits, meats and anything else you can think of. Same for the lunch and evening meals. The staff are fantastic and will do anything to make you feel at home. The swimming pool is huge and we spent a couple of days relaxing by the pool. We didn't go peak time but on our visits we were never short of sun lounges and you get fresh towels every day of your stay. There is a regular shuttle bus trip to the private beach which is about a 5 - 10 minutes away and the beach is lovely , very relaxing. I didn't do much snorkelling but my partner loved the variety of sea life and was hardly out of the water at the jolie ville beach. There is also a shuttle bus that takes you into Naama bay which is about 15 minutes away. this runs every couple of hours but you have to book a seat on the bus that day and it is on a first come first serve basis. If you book all inclusive be mindful that this does not include the thai or italian restaurants at the hotel, although you do get one complimentary meal at the italian. The rooms are cleaned regularly and the cleaning staff are superb, very friendly, always saying hello and all to eager to please.
Just a few bad points worth though, it is extremely difficult to get served drinks at the all inclusive restaurant, not through the fault of the waiters, they are very busy and have to go next door to get the drinks which takes time. I often had to go myself or we would not have a drink all meal. The italian restaurant in my opinion is desperately poor. My partner was ill after our free meal for about 2 days . Even if the italian was included in the all inclusive we would choose not go, as the food in the main restaurant was far better. The waiters at the beach bar are also disorganised at times and tend to serve whoever shouts loudest rather than those who have been waiting the longest. There were times when we had to go to the bar to get drinks, food, anything we wanted rather than them come to us. They were also constantly arguing with each other which was a little off putting. All in all, the hotel is great and the bad points are not really bad points, just slight inconveniences to which you can work around and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering booking.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wevibuewrvbu32w2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Thank for your review and kind comments.

While I appreciate you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves, I would like to thank you for your comments on the Al Forno restaurant and Beach BBQ as well. Our new Executive Chef will start this week and I will make it a priority for him to look at the product offer of the Italian restaurant to ensure presentation, taste and quality is top-notch.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Menno de Boer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We've just spent 5 extremely great, relaxing, days at this very nice hotel. We would like to bring to your attention some observations, little niggles really, not complaints.
*The chap who took us to our room on the buggy did a great job explaining about the hotel. Once at our room, he pointed out that we would receive a complimentary bottle of water each day of our stay, but after using the first one, we never received any more. Neither did we receive any more tea bags, sugar or dried milk after our first day, until the last day.
*Although we had pre-booked a room with a king size bed, we were given a room with twin beds - not a problem as these were 2 double beds, but as the hotel was only half full, you have to wonder about the booking/checking-in system.
*As we had arrived at midday, we were keen to unpack quickly and get to the pool, but we were held up with a faulty room safe, having to wait for Engineering to arrive, assess the problem, go and get the required tools etc and to fix the room safe. Why wasn't this checked before hand.
* How lucky the bathroom had 2 basins, enabling us to abandon the one which didn't release the used water, until it was cleared the following day.
*TV channel listing included BBC Entertainment, but we scrolled through and found it unavailable. Not that we go on holiday to watch TV, but nice to have it whilst getting ready before going out.
*Breakfast buffet. There is more than enough choice of food on the buffet. However, the waiters seem unable to realise guests need teaspoons to stir tea, add sugar, eat yoghurt etc. Does the hotel have teaspoon rationing? We wonder if it's standard policy not to put them out on the tables.
* We spent all of our days at the lovely spacious pool area, sitting close to the gym/health club side, as we didn't want to be particularly near the music on the other side. We suggest the General Manager does the same one day, imagining he is a guest wanting to relax and read at the poolside, particularly between 1030 and 1130 each morning. The noise from the F&B staff scraping each table and chair across the marble floors as they clean the bars area, is absolutely unacceptable. My husband asked one day if they could lift the furniture instead of dragging it, and was met with the bog standard Egyptian answer "I am so sorreee Sirrrr", whilst they managed to do it quietly for the next 10 minutes only. Next day was back to the usual screeching noise, and we realised any request was futile.
*Shuttle bus service into Naama Bay is great, with plenty of choice of timings there and back, however the drivers should be aware that not everyone loves poorly recorded, tinny Arabic music, played loudly through a crackling sound system. Not music to OUR ears!!!
* Each day of our 5 day stay we ate lunch at the poolside restaurant. The food was enjoyable, but it is incomprehendable how simple dishes, even something as simple as an Italian salad, prepared by the same chefs, can differ so greatly each day! We suggest that the Executive Chef takes photographs of all of the dishes on his menu, holds a training session on their compilation, and ensures that consistency is a priority, by making occasional spot checks.
*If management take note of these points, and act on them, we feel the hotel will surely go up the trip advisor league towards being Sharm's number one hotel.
There are many positive points we'd like to make, not least about the spaciousness of the room, the lovely gardens and lay out of the hotel, the large relaxing pool area, and the overall cleanliness of all areas.
We would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skegnesssurfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2010
Many thanks for your Tripadvisor review and suggestions. We discussed the points at this morning’s briefing and will work hard on rectifying the shortcomings listed. We value constructive criticism and yours will certainly help us becoming better. Hopefully we get a chance to welcome you back so you can experience the improvements.

Regards

Menno de Boer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Booked 3 weeks before departure, we had a very restful time. Staff extremely polite and friendly, although service could sometimes be a little slow and orders were wrong a couple of times. Hotel very clean well maintained. Rooms were enormous with dressing areas and huge bathrooms. Hotel well away from the Naama bay area which we disliked (too touristy) . SoHo square just a 5 min taxi away was much better for shopping and eating although we found the restaurants a bit limited. All inclusive may have been a better option, but we did not pursue it and think perhaps we should have. Eating in the hotel without it proved a bit more expensive than eating in restaurants outside. Pool area was lovely and clean, plenty big enough to lose yourself in, free shuttle to a beautiful beach area with great snorkelling, was not the problem we anticipated - frequent and hassle free.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Many thanks for your Trip Advisor Review and kind comments.

Great to see that you enjoyed your holiday and also explored some of the areas around the resort.

I often find that All Inclusive is great for families and those who spend a lot of time enjoying the resort facilities as it stops you from having to sign bills all the time. The BB option is often a better choice for couples out to explore as there is no restriction to where and how one wishes to spend their meal times.

We hope you have an opportunity to visit again in the future

Regards
Menno de Boer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from the Maritim Jolie Ville Peninsula in Sharm. We stayed for a week in September. We are a young couple in our early 20s and had a fantastic time. The resort is lovely with a large swimming pool; there were always plenty of sunbeds available even if we went to the pool at 2pm. You don’t have to worry about waking up early to reserve a sunbed like you have to on many holidays!! The also provide you with towel cards so you can collect a fresh beach towel every day from beside the pool. The rooms are also fantastic with a large bedroom and bathroom with twin sinks. A lot of previous reviews have mentioned the aeroplanes, they didn’t affect us as you get use to them after a day, but we did notice that even in Naama Bay you can see/hear the aeroplanes which means all the resorts along the line leading upto the hotel must have the same problem including the Novotel, Marriot and Hilton, therefore it is not a fault of the hotel itself.
We stayed on a B&B basis and enjoyed having the breakfast, there was lots of variety I would not recommend going all inclusive as although I loved the breakfast after about the 5th day I had tried everything so it was really repetitive as they did not add anything new, so we were very relieved we didn’t have to eat the same lunch and dinner as well. There is a shuttle bus service which takes you into Naama Bay (with an exactly 8 minute journey) the most common times we used the bus were at 7:00pm and 9:00pm returning at either 11:30pm or 00:30am. They tell you that you have to go to the reception to book yourself in each day, but after a day the concierge told us we can just call them , so a tip to call early - just do it after you return from breakfast! It does get booked up very quickly as there are only 30 spaces, we booked every day at around 10am and had no problems. There are several nice places to eat out in Naama Bay, with the free shuttle bus and cheap food it is definitely worth it go B&B we added up how much it cost us to go All inclusive and how much we spent on food and it worked out about the same, so it’s nicer to have the option to choose different cuisines. Would recommend the Camel Bar and Rooftop (especially for shisha and drinks) and the Camel Tandoori restaurant, I am indian and I was amazed at how excellent the food was – a must try!!! Check out the Trip Advisor restaurant section, which we did it was very helpful!
Finally a further point, when we got to the hotel we had a meeting with our rep from ‘Tarrat Tours’ he was a lovely gentlemen however his prices were extortionate, as we have friends who had travelled to sharm previously they had told us the rough prices for excursions. He told us not to book with any other operators as they are unreliable and the hotel will not allow their cars to come and collect you, he infact only says these things to scare you and I am sure many English people become worried and would rather not take the risk, but as he was charging almost three times the money we decided to take the risk and glad we did. We booked all of our excursions in Naama Bay (snorkelling, cairo by bus and snorkelling at the Ras Mohammed national park) with Orbit tours we only paid £64 each for all three excursions and they were excellent whereas Tarrat Tours was asking for £150 each.

Overall we had a lovely time at the Maritim Jollie Ville, sometimes TripAdvisor can be more confusing than helpful as you read a mixture of good and bad reviews and don’t know what to believe. I had searched many many hotels with this exact dilemma but think we made a good decision in the end. I would return again, maybe consider staying at the other Maritim Resort & Casino next time as it looked even nicer!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NilSky89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2010
Thank you for your Tripadvisor review and wonderful remarks which I have shared with the team.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back should the opportunity arise.

Regards

Menno de Boer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We have just had a 2 week stay at this hotel, the rooms are brilliant, enormous and spotlessly clean, the pool is huge. The food was great and varied each day. It is close to the airport and planes do fly over when landing on a regular basis, but you do get used to it. The only improvment this hotel could make would be to upgrade the evening entertainment. The local acts are good but the caberet singers get a bit much as they are on too often. The shuttle bus to Naama Bay from the hotel is free but you do have to book this in the hotel lobby beforehand. If you get a cab from Naama Bay to the old town do not pay more than 25 EGP they will try and charge you between 40 - 50. make sure you agree the price before you ride. We didn't like Naama Bay or the old town as we found them to be a bit dirty and tacky, also you do get hassled to death, till you get a tan, then they seem to leave you alone a bit. There are some excellent trips, Ciaro is a very long day if you go by coach it coats £75 there is a travel place in Naama bay which charges £115 to fly there. One of the dearest trips is over to Jordan to Petra, this was also a long day but was spectacular, and Jordan was such a lovely place. The room service in the hotel is great and reasonably priced. If you are all inclusive bottles of water are free and the ice cubes in the drinks are made from bottled water so safe to have.. I would definately recomend this hotel, but not Naama Bay or the old town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menno_De_Boer, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2010
Thank you for submitting a review on your return home.

Very pleased to see you enjoyed yourselves and made the most of your stay by making excursions and seeing some of the sites that make Egypt such a great destination.

We hope you have an opportunity to visit again in the future.

Regards

Menno de Boer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,057 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,115 reviews
6.4 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resor...
#38 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,718 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#118 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
845 reviews
1.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious, modern designed Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing