We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Ranked #79 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Very big hotel, huge, everything is spread out well. No rush for anything, plenty of sun beds available. Breakfast huge variety of eggs, pancakes, waffles, pastries etc. We were half board and so had our lunch at the hotel. Good selection of salads, and the chef would make whatever pasta you want during lunch time. Free shuttle bus to Nama Bay and back. Huge rooms, we had the standard room but was more than enough. Kettle and fridge facility available in the rooms. Only problem very near the airport and hence could hear the planes landing. No real beach at the hotel. They provide a shuttle to sister hotel where beach but only a cliff. Not a real one. No Russians at the hotel. No tummy upsets either. We were there for a week.

  • Liked — Very big rooms
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PShah16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    590
    228
    92
    72
See reviews for
493
928
50
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2008

We travelled to the hotel in late November 08. This was out first time to Sharm and the whole family were looking forward to the trip and destination. After a 5 1/2 hour flight we landed at the airport which is mad.... The minute you walk through the door you are directed in numerous directions. If you are intending travelling out of Sharm el Sheikh you will need a visa, if you don’t, you won’t. The Hotel isn’t too far away from the airport, perhaps no more than 10 minutes. We read other reviews before travelling which complained about the planes flying in. This really did not both any of us. The planes aren’t arriving all day and are interesting to watch as they arrive. Upon arrival to the hotel all guest must pass through a security check, which we noticed on most hotels, and gave a sense of security (not that this is really needed). Our party consisted of my wife our two children aged 10 and 4 (my daughter turned 5 whilst we were there), and myself. Whilst checking in the hotel upgraded our accommodation to afford us a little more space. The room was fantastically spacious and very comfortable. We had a large king sized bed, a lounge area and a large bathroom with a walk in shower. The pool was very large and very clean. The temperature was maintained and the water was very comfortable. The hotel had a buffet restaurant and also a Tai and Italian restaurant. We ate in the buffet restaurant most evenings and the staff were very good in terms of service and hospitality. Our youngest daughter celebrated her 5th birthday whilst we were at the hotel and on the evening of her birthday the hotel staff made every effort to spoil her. The restaurant staff came into the restaurant singing and clapping and presented her with her very own birthday cake. The hotel also has a sister hotel just a minute or two away. The facilities are for the use of hotel guests and the pool in the sister hotel is fantastic and very large. You must take a look. The hotel also has a free bus service to both its private beach and into Narma Bay. The beach is lovely and the red sea is simply amazing – don’t miss it!!! Narma Bay is good to experience, but my family were thankful we were out of the centre of the bay. Don’t worry about the hotel in any way we thoroughly enjoyed it and would travel back to this resort and the hotel at the drop of a hat. Hope this reviews helps.

  • Liked — the whole resort
  • Disliked — food prices
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank iang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
up north
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2008

We booked the Maritim about a week in advance and went B&B. Same advice as always to get a good deal is check out sites like holiday warehouse and find 2 or 3 offering the same hotel. Call one of the agents and tell them you have been quoted £10 a person less than the cheapest of the three. Make sure the price they give includes meals on the plane and transfers. You should find that they will try and beat the price. Repeat this process as many times as you are getting discounts. We saved over £50 per person for 5 people. £250!!!! Granted this only works with fairly last minute bookings (say within a couple of weeks of travel).

Thomas Cook flight seemed slightly short of leg room for long haul, but heh ho. Don't forget to take the headphones and get the films free instead of the £2.75 for each set they sell you on the plane. TC were useless at organising vegetarian options, 2 in our party neither catered for on the way out or home even though extra care was taken to request these when booking.

On arriving at the Hotel I was pleasantly surprised having read some of the other reviews. I travel extensively and stay in a range of Hotels from the Ritz Carlton to 2.5* in Greece. By European standards this is as close to 5 star as you'll get. I agree in the Far East there is another level to 5* accomodation.

I was scuba diving everyday, so my experience of the hotel is limited to the evening and final day before travelling, though the others in my party filled me in.

Yes the cost of drinks is 14LE for soft drink, 32LE for Beer, 50LE for a cocktail/short. With the present exchange rate this is around £2, £4 and £6.50 but before the banking crash in the autumn it was more like £1.40 £3 and £5. The trouble with Egypt is that it's currency is linked to the US dollar and most Egyptians didn't realise how much more expensive things are at the moment for UK visitors.

The exceptin to this rule is at the airport. Everything in duty free is in US dollars but they are guaranteeing an exchange rate of 2USD to the GBP. This is not advertised anywhere and many people on our return flight didn't buy duty free due to the fact without this exchange rate guarantee, it was more expensive for Vodka, Perfume etc than in Tesco.

Cigarettes, you can buy for around 65LE in Naama Bay or Old Town Sharm. This is about £9 for 200 and they have most UK brands. Duty free at the airport is more like £17 for 200.

Back to the Hotel. Standard rooms are huge and clean, no need for the upgrade, just slightly larger. These are amongst the largest rooms I've seen anyway so no need for an even bigger one.

Breakfast is huge. Can't see what anyone can complain about. Even down to the Liptons breakfast tea. Didn't do lunch or dinner in standard restaurant. On site Italian and Thai are superb. Don't eat in the Thai house in Naama bay, better food from local chinese chippie on the corner of a row of terraced houses in a Lancashire Mill town. They served my vegitarian partner a dish that had shrimps lurking in the bottom. Then had the audacity to complain when the bill came to 145.35 LE and I left exactly 145LE (There is no denomination smaller than .5LE)

Beach at the hotel is man made, but excellent facilities and shuttle bus is every 15 mins (bout 5 min journey). Grounds are impresseive and large. Staff friendly and helpful if a little slow. but heh you're on holiday.

Now to the "scams". Most of us European and UK residents fail to ever get the culture in places like Turkey, Tunisia, Egypt and other arab countries. We are used to state care for all and give you money when you are not working..

Egypt has one of the oldest cultures known and in many ways nothing has changed. If you don't work, you don't eat. Power and position allow individuals to grant favours to others and this to us may seem corrupt. Its not, just a way of living that pre-dates modern Eurpoean history when the middle east was the gateway to trade with the East.

The key for us is to understand these structures and societal riules and get the best out of them. Remember, in these countries its every man for himself. You will be better respected driving a hard bargain rather than being a push over.

Most people who want a taxi will go to the Hotel reception and order from there. The taxi's allowed past security and to the front door are all vetted by the manager and he receives a "favour" from the drivers. You will pay 65-70LE for one into Naarma bay.

Alternatively go to the gatehouse and the security driver will call you one for around 40LE. Before you think he is doing this out of the goodness of his heart, he too gets a financial "favour" from his taxi friends too. Just a lot less than the reception manager.

This happens at all hotels and is not a criticism of the Maritim. Just part of the way of life. We got friendly with a taxi driver Ehab and had his mobile number. For UK mobile users this is +2012 778 1109.

I agreed for Ehab to pick up the four non-divers in my party, take them to Old Sharm (15 mins away) escort them for a couple of hours and get the best prices for them on gifts they wished to buy and return them to the hotel. 100LE. Just to put this in perspective the hotel taxi would be 100LE each way. He saved them about 500LE over and above the best bartering they could manage and so they tipped him another 100LE. Ehab in a day wil normally earn 200LE for 14 hours taxi driving. Most of which is fruitless sitting about waiting for a fare.

An Ehab is an invaluable assett for anything you wish to do outside the hotel as local knowledge will save you a fortune.

Sharm airport is probably the most micky mouse I've ever known and at the last reckoning I've flown to over 100 different aiports. Still being crammed into a sheep shed for 2 hours after a great week was hardly an issue.

Overall divers and non-divers ahd and excellent week and this Hotel gets a full thumbs up from me for keeping my non-divers happy and content whilst I was out all day.

  • Liked — The size and appointment of the rooms, the food, the grounds and pool and beach service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank thejudge13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2008

I decided on this hotel after reading a number of reviews and I feel some people aren't happy unless they are "knit-picking" .Value for money this hotel can't be beaten , lovely clean rooms , huge and with bathrooms the size of most Spanish bedrooms.!!!!!!! Never saw an ant or cockroach all holiday .I learnt a few words of Egyptian and the staff really apreciated it and it was a good ice breaker , service was excellent and the reception staff treated us incredibly well and allowed us to stay on the last day in the room till 2 o'clock for no extra charge .I think regular banter with the staff made the difference .Shokran (thank you) and Masalama (Goodbye) made such a difference . We found Naama Bay very tacky and only went in once to eat at Pomodoro the Italian restaurant and it was okay, the Strada shopping complex was terrible and definately not worth a visit.The old market was dissapointing with most shops selling tourist souvenirs and I mean row after row .
There has to be a warning and that is the taxi drivers ........ they make the Italians seem sedate, the second night going into Naama bay our driver was involved in a crash,fortunately we were all okay but it was purely down to driving far too fast and not seeing the car at the side of the road was parked!!!!!!!
We then arranged through reception for one of their friends to drive us everywhere and that worked out very well as he was a very careful driver and took his time and didn't rush us.
His name was Ehab and his number over there is [--],reception can phone him .After your first trip by taxi you may "need" to contact him.
Back to the hotel we ate at the Italian and it was okay ,nothing special but the Pizzas were okay , Siam was wonderful and we ate there for the rest of the nights, the Tum Yung soup was fabulous as was the Pineapple Special .....scooped out pineapple filled with rice Squid ,meat, vegetables etc . one portion enought for two .The tapioca sweet dish was superb and don't be put off because it is green is was "historic" (sorry Michael).
Overall this hotel is excellent value and while we visited a number of others the only other one we would stay in was the Four Seasons ...........incredible ...........but that will have to wait till we have won the lottery!!!!!!

  • Liked — Spacious
  • Disliked — Limited night entertainment
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ericYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chislehurst
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2008

most of the niggles have been mentioned earlier so I will not repeat.
we spent a month looking for quiet relaxing hotel with good food to unwind.

this hotel is one of 3 jollie ville resorts in sharm and the royal penninsula was built for VIPs . There were royals ,presidents and high ranking officials staying here.
the hotel is very secure with metal detectors and armed guards at the entrance. the rooms were arranged in bungalows of 17 rooms. spaced throughout the resort
the hotel caters for b&b, 1/2 board or A.I.
the best option at this hotel is all inclusive as drinks and lunch can be expensive ( £2 a soft drink, £4 a beer).

Egypt is laid back and the pace is slow but when you are relaxing you are not in a rush.
the hotel has a massive pool the size of a lake which was spotless and clean , there were always plenty of sun beds around the pool . the rooms and grounds were immaculate. the evening entertainment was a small 45 min show. most guest were relaxed and did not go for entertainment. the resort has a top class Thai restaurant ,an Italian restaurant. as well as the main buffet restaurant
the FOOD was all ORGANIC , FRESH AND VARIED we has duck, sea bass, beef steak,turkey and chicken, fresh salad, amazing bread rolls and a mass of desserts. my children are fussy eaters and there were no complaints.
we were advised to tip the waiters little and often . £1 Egyptian is a lot of money in Egypt as average wage is low.
if you tip wailer a little they will pander you ,carry drinks and food and be more attentive.
my partner had a bad back the day before we arrived and was in agony , one visit to Thai massage for a medical massage (cost @ £60 UK ) she came out a new woman, two days later she was on the quad bikes with no complaints about her back, so it was money well spent.
the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the rooms were massive (executive 90m2)
would we go back....... yes my children cried when we left as they had a relaxing family holiday and did not want to leave.

  • Liked — clean large rooms and comfortable beds
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank juseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London SW19
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2008

We (2 adults, 2 children aged 10 and 5) stayed at the Royal Peninsula 18 - 30 Oct 2008. We had realistic expectations (Egypt 5* won't equate to Far East 5*) and we had a great holiday.

First impressions are heart sinking - it's next to a huge Maritim conference centre and looks like a concrete block with big garish neon signs. Reception is rubbish, it took them a full 20 minutes to "find" our reservation on the computer although we had the travel agent's voucher with the code etc. By this time we were wishing we'd stayed at home.

Then it picked up. The hotel grounds are lovely and absolutely huge, lots of green space with hexagonal bungalows dotted around, and meandering paths (have a look at Google Earth). It can be quite a long walk between room and pool / restaurant, which we didn't mind. We arrived in the evening, when the grounds look very pretty with nice lighting.

We had a superior room which is the basic one (executives are bigger) and it was great. Large and well proportioned, both long and wide, 2 king size beds and absolutely plenty of space for 4 people to move around without squeezing. Decor fine, trying to be quite upmarket, marble floors, bland 2-tone wooden hotel furniture, good thick white cotton sheets, flat screen tv... Unfortunate nasty browny/ orangey polyester curtains and orange polyester scatter cushions though, which detract from the overall effect. Good strong adjustable aircon, quite loud (which I like).

Bathroom huge, aesthetically not to my taste (lots of orange and black marble), but 2 sinks, plenty of surface to lay your stuff out, huge bathtub with excellent shower over. Plenty of hot water always available, excellent water pressure. Spiders come out of the sink drains unless you keep the plug in. Sensibly no aircon in the bathroom.

We were on all inclusive, and were impressed by the buffet at the Peninsula Restaurant. Plenty of variety, lots of salads and different hot choices, very little repetition over our 12 days, hundreds of different desserts in sensible little portions so you can try lots of different things, the children were in heaven.

Fantastic pool - enormous, with a huge shallow area 1m deep perfect for the children to play in. Very comfortable loungers, well spaced around the pool under fixed parasol shades, with plenty of space to move the loungers around to chase the shade during the day. Lots of planes flying low overhead, coming in to land at the airport about 3 km away - some people moaned about the noise but we didn't mind, quite liked seeing the huge variety of airlines coming in. They sometimes play some rubbish music on loudspeakers round the pool which was a bit irritating.

The hotel was unbelievably quiet when we first arrived, and the service was fantastic. Egyptians are just wonderful with children (think Italy x 10) and the children were treated like celebrities and greeted by name almost wherever they went. Wael the restaurant manager was a particular star, doing card tricks and setting puzzles for them, and they always looked forward to seeing him at the next meal. My daughter mentioned in passing that it was her birthday the week after we got back, so at dinner on our last night several of the staff brought in a cake with a candle and sang her happy birthday in English and the Egyptian equivalent. (Unfortunately she burst into tears!!! but I was extremely touched and hugely impressed.)

Evening entertainment not up to much, there's a sweet kids' disco for half an hour at 8pm every night run by the enchanting Nadia which my daughter loved, then either a (distinctly average) belly dancer a few nights a week, or an African show or a saxophonist etc. We weren't interested in the entertainment anyway, but I can see that one might be unimpressed if one was expecting more.

The spa looks beautiful but the prices are astronomical (e.g. £40 for half an hour, £80 for an hour), I would have tried a couple of treatments if the prices had been more reasonable but wasn't going to risk the quality for London day spa prices.

The pool bar is a bit rubbish, service fairly willing but slow and inefficient, the lunch menu for all inc is a small set menu which we only bothered with once, diet pepsi is served in glasses from a bottle which always seemed warm and flat (no cold cans). I tried a couple of cocktails (not included in all inc), a daiquiri and a pina colada, both of which were unpleasant and I stuck to the strange tasting but not so bad local gin and tonic after that.

One surprise for us was the lack of a kids club, as our tour operator advertised the hotel as having one. The sister hotel Maritim Golf next door has one which guests can use but we didn't bother. Nadia sometimes arranged some kids activities round the pool in the afternoon. We did go down to the Maritim Golf a couple of times to use their pool and water slides but it's a more mass market sort of hotel and we were glad to get back to the Royal Peninsula afterwards.

The hotel gets a lot of conferences, there was one a few days after we arrived on avian flu, which meant that the restaurant was busy but the pool was still deserted. Towards the end of our stay there were a few more holiday makers so the pool was a bit busier but there were always plenty of loungers to go round (and plenty free), no sense of having to get up early to bag a space. Service in the restaurant did suffer a bit at busy times, sometimes we didn't get our drinks till we'd nearly finished eating, but by that point we were so relaxed and the staff had built up so much goodwill from us that we didn't care.

We went down to the beach on the free shuttle bus a few times, lovely (small) man-made beach built into the cliff side. FANTASTIC snorkelling just off the jetty, psychedelic coloured fish right there looking at you look at them. We also did the day boat trip to Ras Mohammed to do the snorkelling there, which we really enjoyed but to be honest the snorkelling from the hotel beach was just as good (and free). The beach bar is shared with the Maritim Golf, so it's full of, ahem, a slightly different crowd. Good for people watching then scuttle back to the hotel!

Overall we had a fantastic relaxing time, and would happily go back.

One point for British passport holders - whatever anybody says, you do NOT need a visa for Sharm or the Sinai peninsula (if you do a trip to Cairo etc you will need one). Understandably, they do not advertise this in the airport and they position the visa desks to make it look as though you have to get one. From our plane, almost everyone queued up to pay the £12 a head or whatever it is, we were one of only 3 sets of people to go straight through without one. The passport guy smiled and asked "no visa?", we just smiled and said no, they've got a bit of a racket going there!

  • Liked — friendly service
  • Disliked — all inclusive restrictions
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank hodgeheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2008

We booked this hotel after searching hundreds and reading reviews on TA. In the end we got fed up of weighing them all up and booked this one! We knew what to expect but was anxious as some below average reviews from people have been written. People who have mentioned Ants in sinks, bad service and bad rooms, i cant believe it is the same place!

As we arrived there was a few people at reception complaining about various things so we thought 'oh no, not already' but they had a delayed flight from Gatwick and was plonked in the hotel unexpected, so they were mithering about water, towels etc. This was a one off and was to be expected really.

We were taken to our Executive Garden View room via buggy and saw some large birds (cranes) pottering about the beautiful well kept gardens. We got in our room and was surprised how huge it was! The bathroom was massive! The shower was so big you could have a small party in there, 2 sinks, massive bath, then a walled area with toilet and Bday behind. Was very clean.

The pool was huge and we had the same sun loungers all our ten night stay, along with a few other Brits on our side of the pool. You get clean fresh towels everyday by the pool and there is a pool bar where you can eat and drink.

We were on All Inclusive and took full advantage, my fiance of the beer, me of the fruit cocktails being pregnant! Some people have complained about the staff here, but we were treated like royalty. They were friendly, attentive, and not rude at all. I had a waiter carry my dinner to the table for me, get my chair ready really treated me like a lady. We tipped well and was friendly so we were treated well back. If your rude and arrogant to them what do you expect??

The dinner menu in pool bar on AI was different to paying menu and does get boring after a while but was still good. Breakfast was delicious. The buffet dinner was good and lots of choice. We ate in the Italian too on AI on set menu which was ok and we paid for the Thai, which is the most beautiful restaurant I've been in, well worth a visit. Only pain dissapointing thing really is the AI as pointed out before, but none the less we still enjoyed the food.

The grounds are spotless and flawless, with people everyday maintaining the place; gardeners, cleaners, recreation staff. There was no mess anywhere.

Mohammed, our cleaner, maid us great towel displays with petals writing love on the bed! We even had an Alligator made from towels wearing my glasses and the TV remote propping the mouth open which made us laugh!

We got bus to Naama bay and ate at Hard Rock and India House (great Indian) and drank in Litlle Buddha and watched England matches in Camel Club. Bad thing about the centre is the taxis pester you and you get mithered to go in places. We got two taxis back that took us to the wrong resort! We werent impressed!

We booked two trips with Maritim, Dolphin swimming which was fantastic, definately recommend, and Camel trip........dont bother! We got half our money refunded because we ended up sat in a hut for 90 mins in the dark between camel rides!

The beach was by mini bus and was man made but a nice change to the pool. The toilets were spotless and beach bar good food on the AI, but the staff there were in slow motion! The sea was nice to swim in and was lovely breeze. Only bad thing climbing those steps on the way back!

All in all we had a great holiday. The resort was great. Ok the entertainment isn't the Royal Varierty Performance, but we didn't go for that anyway.

We were very happy with our stay at this resort.

Overall we had a great holiday here and was sad to leave!

  • Liked — Pool area and our room
  • Disliked — All Inclusive programme
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kittenx1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,057 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,115 reviews
6.4 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resor...
#38 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,718 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#118 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
845 reviews
1.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious, modern designed Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing