We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Ranked #77 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Although i scored only 4, this is due to various points which i wish i had known prior to booking.

Hotel is not in an area where you can walk to shops or restaurants..... i was not in an all inclusive package - so needed to dine out and like to try local cuisine. This added £10 to everytime we wanted to go out - it is too hot to walk anywhere.... May 2014 it was 46' degrees in the day and 35' at night. This hotel has a shuttle bus to the beach - you must go - it is amazing we met people who just sat by the pool - a 5 minute ride and you can swim with turtles (we did)... I paid extra for a superior pool view - i couldnt see much difference so would advise just get a normal room and save your money.

PRO's. the room was clean and well kept - breakfast was great - poolside games great fun, staff friendly. Felt safe. Thai restaurant was amazing and well worth it. Air con worked well. Beach by far one of the best

CONS: too far out of town, hassled by spa and beauty treatment staff which was london prices, not egyptian. Beds are hard but some may like this.

Would i go again - yes

Room Tip: we stayed in block 41 - which is near pool and not too far from main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjk4158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and considering visit us once again

The negative points mentioned in your review will remain into consideration to see where improvements can be done

Looking forward to your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,990 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed hear for 7 nights During May,
Arrived in the early hours and where checked in and was despatched to our room both quickly and efficiently.
On arrival at our room we where pleasantly surprised with how spacious it all was, two double beds a seating area with coffee table a large dressing table and coffee and tea making facilities, we had a separate dressing area with ample storage space and a lovely large bathroom. The seating area outside the room was great with a view of the beautiful gardens, the air condition was very effective and easy to control, the room was cleaned daily to a very high standard. You need a Lan cable to get the internet in the room, wifi is in lobby only.

The All inclusive restaurant was lovely well spaced out a relaxed atmosphere, but unfortunately the food let it down as it was often luke warm. This was not the fault of the chefs, it was because the containers they put the food in were unable to keep it hot. The hotel needs to look closely at this as this is the only reason we would not return, lots of people were of the same opinion.

The staff were exceptional and nothing was to much trouble, all requests were meet with a smile and an attempt to meet requirements I feel that I could not write this review without mentioning Emad and Mohammed who provided the highest level of excellent customer Service I have ever experienced, their professionalism at there job was meet at all times, On site was an Italian Restaurant, Sisha Café and a Thia Restaurant on Site which could be used however these were not included in the package and prices were far from reasonable during our stay I only saw one couple utilising the italian which seemed a real same perhaps a reduced rate or one free visit per stay would have been nice and afforded guests to an opportunity to visit these restaurants.
We visited the Beach during our stay and was transported via a half hourly Shuttle bus the Beach was Beautiful spotless clean with a lovely pontoon to view the sealife and access the Sea, there was a lovely bar and restaurant area which served excellent fresh food, however the menu was the same all week. you could choose1 starter, 1 main and it was fruit for dessert. As we use the beach everyday the choice became repetitive. The pool bar restaurant did have a good menu it had a different menu each day.
The piano bar was excellent this was due to friendliness of the staff and atmosphere. The entertainment at the hotel was very poor not worth watching really.
The hotel had a variety of Shops available to Guests which was handy for little essentials or gifts their was a Pharmacy which charged £7.00 for anti Mosquito spray needless to say a little expensive!! There was also a spa which we used, we got them down to £80 for a cleopatra package and 2 further massages these were excellent.
We visited Soho square for a meal the food was reasonably priced but wine was £25 to £35 a bottle
Overall we had a lovely holiday in a relaxing beautiful place, pity about the food in the main restaurant because we would definitely return.

Room Tip: The higher the number the further away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girly_hols2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review,

What has been mentioned in your review about the food and the entertainment will be addressed to the concerned and proper actions will be taken to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations

Your praises for the staff especially Emad and Mahmoud will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Positives:

Huge clean rooms

Great staff

Had great pedicure - manicure and facial at the beauty salon. - thanks to Mo and staff

Easy to get a sun lounger

Things to improve:

Get rid of annoying restrictions - wine only with meal, pay for drinks after midnight, pool snacks stop at 15 00 - you can have them after if you pay

Topping up Shampoo and bath gel - it's not even new bottles when you check in ! Bit unhealthy

Be aware that the beach is 5 mins in a courtesy bus - over 90 steps down to get there

Locals in the pool with glass beer bottles after sun down - mentioned this to security - response: they are Egyptian!!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PIJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review

All what has been mentioned by you in your review to be improved will be discussed internally to see where improvements can be done

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is the fifth time my husband and I have stayed at this amazing hotel. From the moment we arrived until our departure 14 days later we were made so welcome it was like going to visit family. Unfortunately I have read some critical reviews and can honestly say I think these people must be reviewing the wrong hotel. There was only one thing that upset us and that was the greed and ill manners of some guests which unfortunately is beyond the hotels remit. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday that is immaculately clean, spacious and genuinely friendly staff then this is the hotel for you. Cant wait to return for our 6th vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnnmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation for the fifth time and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay and planning for the your 6th vacation at our hotel

Your satisfaction with our quality of service makes us more concern to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations

Looking forward for your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

What a holiday! everything we had wanted and more! swift check in at reception and transported by Golf buggy to our HUGE room! The aircon in the rooms are brilliant, they constantly blow cold air and do not cut out when it reaches a certain temperature! The beds are massive and the room was cleaned daily. The pool is huge and clean and theres an abundance of beds to choose from, we never had to get up early to fight for a sunbed which was a refressing change :). the 1st few days you are hassled a bit by the shop owners for manicures, pedicures, spa, photos etc but they do leave you alone if you do not want it, they don't badger you, they say good morning everyday and are then on their way. I had a pedicure and my husband had a hair cut and a massage, fabulous service given! Defo reccomend. The animation team made my holiday! They work alllll day, are happy and encouraging, if you do not want to join in their activitys they will leave you be. People have complained about the music, but just situate yourself away from the animation area and you will be fine, we did and it was more like background music! Cannot praise the animation team enough for their hard work in making sure the guests are entertained day and night, the evening shows they put on are hilarious and they also organise trips out which are fab! Thank you Will-i-am, Sophie, Danielle, Ola and the team. Special thanks to Emad and Mohammed in the main buffet bar! they are fabulous! very attentive and definately give the special treatment to dining. The food is fine, theres always something to eat and plenty of it. The omlettes in a morning are great, although not much choice on flavor but deliscious all the same. The panaorama bar staff are excellent, and its lovely and cool in there if you want to get out of the heat. I used the gym and the equiptment it of high standard and very clean. we met some wonderful people on this holiday and would defo go back.
My only reccomendations are, More cocktail choices, Vodka and orange, Rum and coke are not cocktail coices in my eyes.
The bar stays open after 12, as we ended up paying for extra rounds after this time.
Wine available outside of eating hours (ie in the panorama bar)

I would definately return to this Hotel, we had a fabulous holiday. If you want a meal out i reccommend you try SOHO SQUARE, no hassle, nice bars and good choice of restaurants.

Room Tip: ask for pool view. its closest to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a fabulous holiday at our hotel and considering visit us once again

Your recommendations will remain into consideration to see where improvements can be done

Your praises for the staff especially the animation team will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it

Thank you for recommending our hotel and waiting for your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just returned from another fantastic week at this hotel in Sharks Bay, Sharm el Sheik. Stayed in a corner superior room which was huge, kept clean and fresh daily throughout our stay. Food was excellent, good choices for all - sadly did not manage to try the Italian, Thai or Fish Market restaurants this trip. Staff were helpful and attentive and added to the whole experience by providing a first class service as well as huge smiles each time they greeted us. Pool area was large with an abundance of sun beds to choose from. Definitely be returning here for our fourth visit later this year, can't beat this Hotel for both service and value for money.

Room Tip: Block 44 rooms are the best as close to both pool & reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fooksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation for the third time and thank you for submitting a Tripadvisor review, pleased to know that you had a fantastic week at our hotel and considering visit us again for the fourth time

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it

Waiting for your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have just returned from a very enjoyable holiday at this resort.
Set in a rural location,the gardens and grounds were very well maintained and the rooms are very spacious and cleaned daily.
All of the staff are very friendly and accommodating and the restaurant waiters very obliging and cheerful.
The food in main restaurant was quite good but very repetitive and luke warm generally and more fresh fruit could have been provided particularly at breakfast.Sweets are to die for!lunchtime at pool bar was very good both at hotel and beach bar at sister hotel.
Shuttle service to beach was a good service but be early ! There is no beach as such,but there is some sand and a jetty for those fit enough to jump and dive into sea.Lots of steps to walk up and down from bus to sun beds.
Entertainment was pretty abysmal and animation team tried their best but very amateurish .
We had a couple of excellent massages in the spa but were hassled quite a lot and even after our treatments they tried to sell us more!
Excellent trip on submarine to coral reef booked through our rep.
This was not a 5 star hotel but good value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Kath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a pleasant holiday at our hotel

All what has been mentioned in your review will remain into consideration to see where improvements can be done

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,585 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resor...
#38 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,809 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#121 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,918 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#70 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,099 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $31 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious, modern designed Maritim Dive Resort is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing