We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff - great surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Ranked #74 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely staff - great surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay with my 2 friends. The staff, especially Will, Moro, Omar and Ahmed were fantastic and the reception staff and taxi drivers second to none. Nothing was a problem for any of them. The pool was lovely and the entertainment team very funny and got people talking. The water aerobics was a great laugh. The beach was a lovely change and the water is unbelievable with so many different coloured fish. The only negatives was the dinner was below par and was the same every day..if you like rice and beef stripes you'll be ok...the breakfast was edible and the lunch at both the pool bar and beach bar was nice. The italian was lovely. As previously mentioned there should be daily bottles of water for the amount of guests in each room and we was only given 2 beach towel cards and every day had to explain we needed 3 !! Just a word of caution - unless you are definitely going to have a henna tattoo do not speak to the guy !!! We only asked for the price and said we would think about it and he hassled us most days saying we had made a deal and that he would not trust the english again !!! If the hotel could just improve on the evening meal selection and also include ice-cream and named alcoholic drinks I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to get upgraded to executive suite room 4704 which was 2 blocks from the recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dddd704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review.

Your praises for the staff especially will, Moro, Omar , Ahmed and the reception desk and as well taxi drivers will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it.

Your comment about the food will be addressed to whom concerned and take the proper actions.

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel


Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    588
    228
    92
    71
See reviews for
492
921
49
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Recently returned from this all inclusive resort.
Firstly, not 5 star accommodation having said that, very good sized and clean rooms and well maintained gardens and pool.
Secondly, not everything in the resort is all inclusive - an Italian and Thai restaurant are extra.
The staff are very helpful but some are very intrusive when comes to selling excursions and beauty treatments - all I wanted to do is lie in the sun in peace!

The free shuttle bus to the beach is well worth it and Jolie Ville have a very lovely private beach with a decent all-inclusive beach bar.

For the price I paid, £600, it was well worth the money for 9 nights. Having said that, I would have been mighty pee'd if I'd paid more.

I would recommend this place with caution!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamaravega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review

Your comment about excursions sellers and beauty treatments will be addressed to the concerned to see where improvments can be done and take the proper actions.

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I am sitting in the lobby waiting to be picked up and I can't wait to go.
Has you all know we are avid Egypt lovers and because it is a special anniversary we thought that we would come to this hotel to treat ourselves big mistake.
Room was lovely nice and big the cleaner did a good job.
All the staff are very friendly.
Food is awful same every day very bland we were amazed that you had to pay for the Italian and tai resturant never before have we come across this.
You had to pay for drinks in the lobby why???
You only got 1 small bottle of water on arrival there are 2 of us why not have a bottle each??
Kev had his massages again which cost us over £300 very expensive I got fed up with being hassled from the beauty salon how many times do you have to say no thank you??
Entertainment we'll if I say that they looked bored no need for me to say more very bad.
Ola in the entertainment team was brill and so was will I am can't say about the others they did not speak to us for the two weeks we were there lol.
Would we come back NO WAY this is a 3 star hotel charging 5 star prices avoid it guys read my other reviews there are better hotels out there.
Joy and Kev england

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank joyandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review

Your comment about the food, all inclusive outlets , bottles of water, entertainment and hassles from the beauty salon will be addressed to the concerned to see where improvements can be done and take the proper actions.

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just come back from a week at this hotel. Rooms, as everyone says, were enormous, very quiet, well maintained, although block 58 was quite some way from reception and the restaurants.
Staff were incredibly helpful and polite, especially Akram (on the beach), and Zofer in the bar. A couple of small gripes: We were disappointed that the Thai restaurant was never open during our stay - the menu looked fabulous! Food quality was average but sufficient, and good value, but the "American coffee" in the mornings was truly awful. We ate at the beach restaurant every day but the limited menu didn't change at all - I understand from previous guests that it hasn't changed for years! However, this hotel offers fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review.

Your praises for the staff especially Akram and Zofer will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it.
Your comments about the American coffee and the beach restaurant menu will be addressed to the concerned to see where improvements can be done and take the proper action.

Waiting for your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week in this lovely hotel. Don't expect a western five star but it is clean, food is fine and the staff are very professional and friendly. The rooms are all bungalows, surrounded by quiet, well kept gardens and have a good feel of space. You don't feel you are in everyone's pockets although sometimes you feel you are on a film set as it's surrounded by disused houses and yards of nothing. Everyone is very helpful and my wife was even given flowers by one of the gardeners. We much enjoyed our stay.

The hotel wasn't too busy when we were there but I can imagine when full there would be a lot of queuing.

It's out of town but we preferred that as Naama bay isn't everyone's cup of tea - rather like Egyptian Blackpool without the lights and with more pushy sellers. There is a bus from the hotel for those that want to sample the delights.

Transfer
The hotel is only a ten minute drive from the airport so don't pay too much for a transfer. You can hear flights landing but it's not too noisy.

Entertainment and activities
There was lots going on around the huge pool and Ola and Will-I-am in particular were always enthusiastically trying to get us to play water polo, volleyball, table tennis or to dance with them. They bring a cheerful face to your day but the pool is not always a quiet place as there' s music, entertainment and you will be offered massages, excursions and spa treatment at least twice a day. They didn't hassle us too much once we were clear that we didn't want a massage and staff were always polite and friendly but persistent so it's not worth saying 'maybe'...

There are lots of evening activities such as bingo, a snake show, dancing and a singer. A mini disco is held every night which kids seemed to enjoy. The later entertainment is fine as a backdrop to a drink but nothing special.

Beach
However, if you fancy a quieter day then the hotel'a private beach is a better option as we seemed to get hassled less here. It is a lovely, relaxing place with a jetty to dive off, a good cafe and bar and a beautiful, sandy man-made beach with comfy loungers and palm umbrellas. It is a short bus trip away. The small bus goes hourly but is in high demand at 9 and 10am so you may need to get to the bus stop early or you can walk in under half an hour but the hotel staff were surprised that we did this. You can hire snorkels for £4/day and there is a good dive centre at the beach too. Amazing fish to be seen just off the jetty. Towels are provided and you can still get inclusive drinks and food. Better coffee here than at the main dining room.

Food
Lunches were particularly good both at the pool and beach although the beach menu is the same every day with only three choices. The pool bar did very good lunches such as chicken sandwiches, salads and pasta.

The hall buffet food was fine. There was a lot of choice so normally something to be had amongst some strange dishes. There was also a good selection of fresh bread which was helpful and there is always pasta too. The dinners are themed (Indian/ Asian etc) but tend to have similar choices each night anyway. Whilst the chefs do a great job and are very friendly the food was always tepid and over salted.

Tea was a joke with a small, hard-to-find trolley of left over breakfast pastries and stale sandwiches in the corner of the Panorama bar which often seemed to smell of sick.

The Thai restaurant was very good but is not all inclusive. One evening has a 25% off promotion which makes it quite good value (we had two courses each and a bottle of beer each for under £40 with this promotion).

The Italian was quite good too and you still get inclusive drinks. However there are some discrepancies with what you are entitled to as some of the guests we talked to had got a voucher for a free meal there as part of their all inclusive package but only by arguing for it. We asked at reception and were told there was no such voucher. It's not too expensive at about thirty pounds but annoying to hear others got a free meal just by badgering reception staff. The pizzas were good but not quite authentic Italian.

Rooms
We had what we think is a standard room (superior twin) which was huge with a big bathroom and indoor and outdoor seating areas. It had air con, a comfy bed, huge bath and was always clean too. The cleaners enjoyed putting our sun cream into strange patterns but sometimes forgot to top things up. However a quick call to reception easily rectified this.

Wifi
Wifi is available only in the lobby but is free and fast enough for most things.

Gym
There is a well equipped gym with several running machines, cross trainers, weights etc.

Checkout
They don't have a very good system for this as we had our wrist bands taken but were still entitled to lunch but none of the restaurant staff seemed aware of this so we had to constantly fight for this having been told it was included at reception and by our rep. Also, you have to hand in your towel tokens but can keep your towels for the afternoon which is great but rather defeats the point of the tokens!

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and particularly the private beach. The hotel was quiet, grounds are pretty, staff are very friendly and the rooms are all you could need. We would stay again but it could be better.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Huge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review.

We hope to visit us again it will be such a pleasure and Your mentioned negative points will be discussed internally to see where improvements can be done and take the convienent decisions.


Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I already left a review after my stay but I am now seeing reviews complaining that only one bottle of water was in the room? We did get 2 per day when we stayed last year and we have just booked again to come this June and if we weren't given any bottled water at all I wouldn't be complaining. The price it costs to stay here for 2 weeks all inclusive, I don't think you could stay in England somewhere for that price so how people can complain about a bottle of water I do not know! If the price of the stay significantly drops then things have to give! Looking forward to my stay in June after my stay last year, staff were exceedingly friendly and I did not find the entertainment staff annoying and persistent like some reviews have stated, when they were trying to get people in the pool for aerobics no one wanted to at first, then at the end pretty much everyone around the pool was in joining in, such a great holiday! I am also a very fussy eater so I thought food would be a problem but they really do cater for everyone! Couldn't have picked a better place to stay, see you soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review.

Your support to our resort is highly appreciated we are looking forward visiting us again in june.

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Went from 13-20 march, perfect weather, staff are so lovely especially the housekeeper in block 55 he was so atentive an nothing was too much trouble:-) food was good, entertainment staff really nice,took hotels taxi service into soho for £5 a few times, we asked for the same driver muhhamed he was so friendly and we felt very safe, the only downside were mosquitoe bites and a bad stomach which isn't the hotels fault, i would recommend this hotel to anyone! Just pack ur insect spray and a jacket for the night time :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Missjennab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review and for your recommandation.

Your comment about the mosquitoes will be into consideration and will be addressed to the concerned to overcome this problem although it a big problem in all over Sharm El Sheikh but we will do our best to overcome it

Your praises to the housekeeper will be shared with him and he will be happy with it.

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resor...
#36 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,518 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#121 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#54 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#72 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious, modern designed Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing