We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveler rating
1,016
607
233
96
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
607
233
96
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barnaama bayanimation teamprivate beachitalian restaurantbeauty salonfishon an all inclusive basisthe free shuttle busice creamtwo weekshouse keepingspecial thanksmain barbelly dancingpastafive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

As a scuba diver I am a regular visitor to the Red Sea and Sharm el Sheikh and have stayed in all kinds of hotel with different star ratings over the last 12 years. Needless to say the Royal Maritime has been by far the best of them all. The food has been amazing (all inclusive) with great choice from breakfast, lunch and dinner with the service being fast, professional from some extremely happy and friendly staff. The hotel is perfectly located to visit the resort centre of Namma Bay by a courtesy bus or by taxi for a small fee, Soho square is also easily reached and the close proximity to the airport means transfer time is under 10 minutes. The room was very large, spotlessly clean and comfortable and the large bathroom featured both a bath and very large walk in shower. The rest of the resort is also maintained and cleaned to a very high standard and the pool area is spacious with lots of room and sun loungers. The fitness centre is very well equipped for cardio and resistance machines, cables and dumbbells. The hotel was very quiet at the time of my visit and this added to the whole experience as it provided a very relaxing environment.

I will definitely return to Sharm as a diver and would most definitely return to the Royal Maritime Peninsular as for facilities, location, service, food, cleanliness it ticks all the right boxes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GJEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor Review, pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your satisfaction and praises makes us more concern to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations

Looking forward to your next visit to our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Fantastic holiday at this hotel.

The holiday itself was relatively cheap so we were naturally apprehensive about its 5 star rating.

We had no reason to worry, the complex itself is spotless and beautifully maintained. The pool is huge and perfect for all. My son is 19mths old and he simply stayed by the steps splashing about with his life jacket on.

The animation team are full of enthusiasm and the staff around the hotel in general are all very nice. Special mention to the bar staff at the private beach who are particularly nice. The lifeguard let us use his snorkel all day for no charge which was good of him.

The food was good, not excellent. I'd definitely recommend the beach bar food over the pool bar. The burgers at the pool bar aren't very good in my opinion but the entire menu at the beach bar is restaurant class. Breakfast and evening meals were nice but slightly repetitive. The italian restaurant was amazing.

The drinks were decent, standard all inclusive. Spirits were ok, special mention for the gin and tonics!

Be careful at the onsite shops as the prices are excessive so you need to keep your wits about you.

The bus to Naama bay is good, but the timings aren't very frequent so we often got a taxi back for 40 LE. Soho square is nice and has a variety of restaurants and shops with no hassle whatsoever.

We are looking to return to the hotel next year as we enjoyed it that much. We have even invited friends and family to join us so hopefully it lives up to our hype!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveandCharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a fantastic holiday at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

The negative points mentioned in your post will remain into consideration to see where improvements can be done

Your praises for the various team members specially the animation team and the bar staff at the beach will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Looking forward to your next visit to our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The rooms are spacious and clean, although the beds are very hard. House keeping is good. It's a lovely resort with a big pool but it is rather cold and may take time to get used to. The food is ok but could be better sometimes. There could be a better variety of alcoholic drinks but its ok. Great place to relax. Chris is one of the entertainers who does water aerobics in the morning and is involved with evening entertaining which was only good a few times during our stay.

There is free shuttle to Naama Bay however it does not run frequently. P.S Be weary of locals. They lie and con you out your pocket. Be weary of how much they charge you for your drinks. There is hourly free bus shuttle to the private beach which is nice.

A great experience in Sharm. Speak to the excursion man in a blue T Shirt for trips in case you do not want to spend the whole day in the resort.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank RAYCHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your comment about the entertainment will remain into consideration to see where improvements can be done

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A clean well maintained hotel that have some great features and it worth paying money in it, rooms are clean, nice surface, large bathrooms , amazing swimming pool, nice quality of food, friendly staff , helpful customer relations staff, our accommodation was based on half board basis, all inclusive formula is also available. I recommend this hotel if you are willing to visit Sharm El Sheikh.

Room Tip: My advice as a travel agent take an executive room and feel comfort
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had and enjoyable time at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your satisfaction makes us more concern to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations

Thank you for recommending our hotel hopefully that we can get another chance to welcome you once again

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just back in UK from a great trip to Maritim Royal Peninsular. Service and staff were excellent and couldn't have been more attentive. Animation team were great fun and a big shout out to Musti who was brilliant. Will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a great trip at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your praises for the various team members especially Musti from the animation team will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Waiting for your visit next year

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews