We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Ranked #79 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here all inclusive for 1 week in April. It was a wonderful holiday, if I ever return to Sharm I will defiantly stay here again. The food was good there was usually a good a choice on offer. The rooms were huge. Most of the staff were very friendly. Especially Ola the entertainment girl. She worked very long hours but always seemed full of energy and kept us well entertained all week. The beach was brilliant, we went snorkelling there which was amazing. The food at the beach bar is the best out of all the hotel restaurants.
There are a lot of planes that go right over the hotel but you honestly don't notice they really aren't that loud. We had an Egyptian massage in the spa. I enjoyed the massage however I wouldn't use the spa again. The staff in the spa could have been a little friendlier and explained everything a little better. I've had better in England for less money.
The only complaint I could make would be the staff in the pool bar could be more attentive. We ate there twice but both times we were left with dirty main course plates in front of us an eventually got fed up of waiting for the staff to pay us any attention so just left without dessert. It was also hard work getting drinks here unless you got up and went to the bar yourself. We asked a few times for drinks and they did come eventually but usually when the waiters had finished gossiping with each other. There were a couple of waiters who were very good at the pool bar they were just let down by the rest of them.
There are a few things that could be improved but it is a very good hotel. Most of the staff are amazing they work long hours but are always smiling. I would defiantly recommend it. We had a brilliant holiday and will hopefully be returning next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charlyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a brilliant holiday at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your comment about the pool bar staff will be taken seriously as it is not acceptable at all and a proper action will be taken

Your praises for the staff especially Ola will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it in return

Hopefully we can get a chance to welcome you at our hotel next year

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,985)
There are newer reviews for Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was my 6th visit to this Hotel, I first went 3 years ago when my husband wanted a Golf break and was so impressed have returned for Spring and Autumn breaks as the temperature at this time of the year suits me and I know I can rely on it unlike other areas of Europe which have not yet settled. The Hotel offers everything I want with excellent gym, pool, beach and Spa together with the beautiful grounds. The Staff are so pleasant and helpful and I am very comfortable staying here on my own. This is the only Hotel I have ever returned to and even though it offers everything I want for a break I am always apprehensive incase it does not live up to previous visits, however it has always done so.
On this visit my daughter was able to join me for 4 days, she thoroughly enjoyed her break and was impressed with the standard of everything and thought the food was excellent, as flight crew she has stayed in very many hotels.
Everybody from check in to check out was so pleasant, room always cleaned well, excellent food and service at the Beach Bar, excellent choice and service at buffet.
Look forward to returning September/October.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RosieHManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that it is your 6th visit and every time you enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Pleased to know as well that your daughter enjoyed her stay with you at the hotel

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it

We are waiting to welcome you back in your second home next September/October

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Ok first off this is an Egyptian 5 star hotel not English 5 star, bear this in mind.
That said I would give the staff and the gardens a 4 star. The staff were always polite and very helpful and the gardens and hotel grounds kept immaculate. The pool and rooms and other buildings I would give a 3 star, they are good and a few years ago easly would have scored a 4 star but they are looking a bit tired and dated. Don't get me wrong they were always clean and tidy but could do with a lic of paint here and there.
The food was good with a good selection and the theme nights were good too.The pool yes ok it's a bit cold but when it's 35 degrees outside its good too cool off. I feel the animation team get too much stick from other reviewers come on people what were you expecting the cast of a west end musical?.... My wife and I both enjoyed most of the shows the fire show was good and the break dancing was pretty good too. The shuttle bus to the beach is great takes 5 mins and a short walk down a few steps and you're on the beach. Don't expect golden sands tho were talking fake beach with sun loungers, but you have to go into the sea and take your snorkel and check out the coral reef the fish are beautiful and you can get so close.
All in all a lovely relaxing holiday in a great location spot on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a lovely relaxing holiday at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

What did you have mentioned about the rooms will remain into consideration to see where improvements can be done

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is around 5-10mins away from the airport which is handy. It shouldnt cost you more than 50 Egyptian Pounds for this journey but you can get it for 40 if you haggle!
The hotel is spread over a very large area. We were on our anniversary so they kindly upgraded us to the next room up. Unfortunately our room was right on the other side of the entrance\reception area and at times was draining to walk to and from (almost 10 mins).
Our room was huge. The biggest room that i've ever stayed in. You could fit in 3 double beds with ease which was a plus.
In general the room was tidy, perhaps a little dated. The bathroom is a very good size. It has 2 washbasins, a large bath and a good size shower.
We has a few midgets flying around in our room which gave us a few bites throughout our stay. We did report this to reception and they put a new refill for th 'fly killer' plug in.
The staff were friendly and helpful in particularly the bell boys who work tirelessly.
The breakfast was a little disappointing. Maybe im a fussy eater but there wasnt much variety and some of the food was a little stale.
As some of the guys have mentioned, if you wish to go to Naama Bay and want to use the hotel shuttle book early in the morning otherwise you can pay 30 Egyptian pounds for a taxi ride.

All in all this is reasonable hotel. Ok its not 5 star as they claim in to be but for what you pay its definately value for money if you're on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmedali_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your comment about the breakfast will remain into consideration to see where improvements can be done

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Amazing place!! All the great reviews written say it all really but just have to confirm the first class treatment we received from the second we arrived. Food choice and quality is very very high, whether you choose to eat at the buffet, pool or beach bars. The staff are remarkably friendly helpful without being intrusive in any way. Even the "small" rooms are huge and very comfortable. All inclusive really does mean all inclusive! (You don't have to spend a penny once there if you choose) fresh towels provided at the pool and the beach every day, they can't wait to serve you and don't do this with any expectancy of a tip, the're just so nice. The entertainment in the evenings is good and we would like to make a special mention for Karen, from Harlow, who sings a couple of nights a week, very friendly and entertaining singer. Karen also sings in a bar in Nama Bay which is a great night out.

This resort is simply beautiful and you'd be mad not to go!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your nice comment makes us more concern to be always at your expectations

Your nice praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it

Waiting for your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after arranging with them for someone to collect us from the airport. The hotel driver was there holding a card with our name on when we landed and swiftly drove us to the hotel...all for £6.50 for the 4 of us!
We have a 4 year old and a nearly 2 year old but the hotel was perfect for us.
The food great quality, we've been to Egypt before and the food was by far the best we've had with lots of variety. The lunch at the beach was delicious as was the pool bar too!
The staff were all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We did move rooms mid way through our holiday from a normal room to an executive suite but to be honest all rooms are huge and facilities over and above what we expected.
Linda in the kids club made our holiday! We have never booked a holiday based on a kids club as our children are quite young and I always worry about them when u can't see where they are. We also have never travelled to the same hotel twice as however nice they are we like trying somewhere new but Linda had changed all that and we'd definitely go back. She is professional and very talented and my little boy loved her!
All in all a fantastic holiday and we hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a fantastic holiday at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your praises for Linda will be shared with her and she will be so happy with it

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you back soon

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Returned from this amazing hotel last Thursday (2/9) and started looking to book for longer in October. Can't recommend highly enough, staff -brilliant, rooms-brilliant, food-brilliant, couldn't find fault with any aspect (maybe karaoke!) neither could anyone I spoke to. Very relaxed but enough to do if required. Special mentions to Wael,best barman ever (Beer time!) & Mody the lucky lucky lucky entertainment loon. See you in October guys!

Room Tip: Try around blocks 40-45 ideal situation for pool reception & restaurants & bars.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LouTheCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula and looking forward a next visit

Your praises for the staff especially Wael & Mody will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Looking forward to your next visit to our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#49 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,514 reviews
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resor...
#32 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#121 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
857 reviews
1.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,844 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#75 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $44 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious, modern designed Maritim Dive Resort is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing