We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveler rating
1,570
166
53
26
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,570
166
53
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naama bay animation team solymar hotel z bar swimming pool wonderful vacation amazing hotel special thanks restaurant manager big thanks second home water aerobics shuttle bus these guys fish chicken two weeks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good stuff team
Very good eat
And everything here is perfect enough for the family and all nationalities here have fun dances and activities all the day and night shows with agood bar service.....

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ahmedfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek-S-Allam, General Manager at Sol Y Mar Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,
Warm greetings from Solymar Naama Bay Hotel .
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring a relaxing memorable holiday. Thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards from all the team.
Ibrahim Hizema
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the solymar swimmingpool is good bar and drinks and cocktails are good there is icecream and the food is so delicious and sweet are good room service are good too I would invite all the world ..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank юля к
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek-S-Allam, General Manager at Sol Y Mar Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valuable guest,
Greetings from Solymar Naama Bay Hotel. Thank you so much for choosing the hotel to spend your last holiday and giving us the chance to provide you with the highest level of service and hospitality. We are thrilled to read that you have been more than satisfied with our services and the hotel facilities. And that you highly recommend our hotel with your high rating and your kind review. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon!
Best regards from all the team.
Ibrahim Hizema
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Solymar naama bay its a good place to have calm vacation here everything is good and the meals are delicious but the best is the dessert all the staff in this hotel are friendly especially the animation big thanks for all of them for the good time

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vicabsela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek-S-Allam, General Manager at Sol Y Mar Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valuable guest,
Greetings from Solymar Naama Bay Hotel. Thank you so much for choosing the hotel to spend your last holiday and giving us the chance to provide you with the highest level of service and hospitality. We are thrilled to read that you have been more than satisfied with our services and the hotel facilities. And that you highly recommend our hotel with your high rating and your kind review. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon!
Best regards from all the team.
Ibrahim Hizema
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are here to celebrate our anniversary and this hotel was the best choice ever here we had alot of fun every single moment every thing is perfect and the animations are amazing the food is good thx alot for everyone

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nanafis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek-S-Allam, General Manager at Sol Y Mar Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,
Warm greetings from Solymar Naama Bay Hotel
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring a relaxing memorable holiday. Thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards from all the team.
Ibrahim Hizema
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Egypt, the diverse and beautiful world of the Red Sea, the golden sandy beach and, of course, Sharm El Sheikh - for the fifth time warms and pleases us in our long-awaited vacation with our husband.
From my experience I have already learned quite well about local hotels, the pros and cons of their territorial location. Therefore, for the second year, we chose a hotel called Sol Y Mar Naama Bay.
Let me start by saying that the hotel is located in the center of Naama Bay, in the so-called Marina area, in the second line.
Our room was 705 meters from the beach, which is a five to seven minute walk and is very nice for a walk.
The hotel can be described as a boutique hotel with a compact, relatively small, beautifully landscaped area, with rooms with stunning views of the Red Sea, as well as rooms with pool views.
The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped. You will always see gardeners in the yard, someone is watering, someone is cleaning fallen leaves. It should be noted that there is no unpleasant smell when watering, which is noticeable in other hotels (as you know, in Egypt they use secondary water for irrigation).

The rooms are located in beautiful cottages, three rooms per floor, with a bathroom. The room has a wardrobe, a bed, two nightstands, two chairs, a desk, a console, bedside lamps, of course, a free safebox, air conditioning and a TV.
Each room has blue Egyptian-style shutters that reminds me of Santorini and are in an unusual synthesis with the white color of the building.
Rooms are cleaned daily and bed linen is changed every few days. Cleaning service is really very good at the hotel.

Each visitor uses the Corals restaurant, pool bar, and Z-bar.

Food - I repeat, I'm in Egypt for the fifth time and already twice in Sol Y Mar. Of course, among other reasons, one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel was again, and certainly there will be in the future, food service.

Breakfast from 7 to 9 in the morning. Continental, quite diverse and tasty.
The choice was quite large, starting with salads, sauces, omelettes, amazing falafel, corn flakes, milk, honey, butter, jams, Hercules porridge, fried eggplant, fried tomato and cheese, an assortment of sausages and cheese, an assortment of pastries and cakes, various desserts, fruits, dishes, hot and cold drinks.

Lunch is also quite varied and rich: two varieties of soup, boiled rice in Egyptian and European style, stewed vegetables, fish, pasta, potatoes (mashed potatoes, with spices in the Mexican style, fried potatoes, round fried or baked in the oven); Different types of chicken meat (grilled, fried with spices, etc.) Other dishes, such as “Negresko” pasta (pasta with braised chicken and bechamel sauce), different types of beef and salads , sauces, a huge variety of desserts and fruits.

Dinner - from 19 to 21 pm - two types of soups, different flour products, types of bread, types of meat, a large selection of vegetarian dishes and, of course, desserts and fruits, hot and cold drinks.

As for the service, I would rate the service as F L A W L E S S. The whole team, starting with the chef Mouhamed Mustafa, as well as the second chef Mouhammad and everything, all the cooks and boys serving the tables - waiters - Samekh, Mustafa, Mohammed and others, are focused on the comfort and pleasure of each visitor.

The waiters walk, not tired like bees, between the tables, and immediately change plates, when you finish the meal, and also offer juices, coffee, tea, always smile at you and radiate with positive.

A chef takes care of every visitor. He always pays attention to every detail, watching what kind of food every visitor likes and trying to satisfy every taste by choosing and offering dishes.

The restaurant, whose beautiful name is Corals, is perfectly clean. Plates are clean, cups are clean, orderly and symmetrically placed.

Definitely, being at the restaurant is a pleasure. At the entrance you will find the assistant chef - Khayrat, who always cares about the positive mood of the guests.

Cold drinks as well as hot drinks and alcohol can be found in the pool bar and Z bar, where you can enjoy delicious cocktails.

The pool is pretty neat, filtered every night, which I have not seen in many other hotels! You get towels on the card by the pool, and when you need to replace or hand in, you get a fresh, clean towel without any problems.

All day by the pool, about your good mood and fun, to be shaped, take care animation team. the Animators: Dear Saud and dear Ahmed. In the morning you can do aqua aerobics in the pool, where the guys train you, at the afternoon guys play water polo. You have pleasant music all day long. Saud and Ahmed are dancing all day long, having fun, taking care of your positive mood and in the evenings, at nine o'clock, conduct various shows, Egyptian dances or various entertainment programs.

After the show, at midnight, you can go to the disco, Ahmed and Saud also take care of this.

A bit about the reception. Receptionists mainly speak English. They are always ready to help you, solve your problems, most importantly, they are very friendly and positive.

As for beach lovers: since the hotel does not have its own coastline, it rents two beaches: Delta Beach , and I can’t remember another one's name, I think, Marina. A minibus is delivering visitors from the hotel to the marina, comfortable and equipped with air conditioning, and Delta Beach, as I mentioned above, is 700 meters from the hotel. We were always on the Delta beach because we enjoyed both the walk to the beach and the coastline.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanuka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek-S-Allam, General Manager at Sol Y Mar Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valuable guest,
warmest greetings from Solymar Naama Bay Hotel. It was great to welcome you in the hotel. We really appreciate your detailed and honest review about the hotel, team and facilities, and would like to thank you so much for choosing the hotel to spend your last holiday and giving us the chance to provide you with the highest level of service and hospitality. We are very happy to read that you have been more than satisfied with our services and the hotel facilities especially the food, cleanliness and hotel location. And that you highly recommend our hotel with your high rating and your kind review. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon at your second home! Best regards from all the team.
Ibrahim Hizema
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews