We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* Hotel with 2* Guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #23 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“4* Hotel with 2* Guests”
Reviewed February 3, 2009

We have just returned from Holiday Village and have had a brilliant time.

The hotel is very nice with large rooms, decent pools and kind and helpful staff. The food on offer was excellent and we did have a fantastic holiday in Sharm El Sheikh.

The sad thing is this hotel was ruined by the guests. It really is a 'Holiday Village' and the guests give it the feel of a Butlens style resort. We met some very rude Brits who were not at all interested in the Arab Culture and gave the resort a feel of a nice Blackpool.

The hotel itself is gorgeous, but if you want to experience Arabian Culture, and feel like you are away from the UK then this is not really the place as it is occupied by 90% Brits who are out to make the most of the all inclusive.

A slight bit of advice

- If you get ill go to the pharmacy but the one right outside the hotel is more expensive than further in town
- Go to the Old Market, its fantastic for shopping
- Try and arrange trips outside the hotel as inside it is 50% more expensive
- The heated pool (although was heated) is much busier and we had a more peaceful time by the beach or by one of the other pools
- Be prepaired for the long wait and expenses at Sharm Airport. We paid £6 for a slice of pizza!!!

But its worth a visit! You will enjoy your stay!

  • Liked — The Price!
  • Disliked — The other guests!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamesclarke88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,048
    1,478
    492
    188
    104
See reviews for
3,523
1,677
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,834)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
red sea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2009

We came to Sharm El Shake at 2008 . We thought the accomodation was great . Our children really enjoyed the pool as they played with plenty of children. Many children and both young and old couples and familys. Of course the staff were very friendly and were fun and helpfull to children and adults. The rooms were lovely and spacious and the air conditioning was in good condition but sometimes could be faulty.
For example one time my husband called the reception and asked for another bed as we only had a double bed and another single fold up bed when we had onther child.It took 45 minutes and they still diddnt come , then we called again and they said they would send it up straight away but it still took another hour and a half . It ended up our child had to sleep in with me and my husband and the bed got delivered in the morning. As a four star hotel this should not happen. Otherwise the fourtnight was great and the sun was marvelous and would recomend this holiday to all familys .

  • Liked — The staff and the pool and of course the great sun
  • Disliked — The service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank magank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2009

This is my first visit to Egypt with my husband and it won't be my last. We stayed from 15th of Jan to 29th in room 7112 which was a swim up room, Room was fabulous and as we were on honeymoon we were gven lots of treats while we were here including breakfast in the room, dinner in the room, a meal at the coral sea sister hotel, Jewellry, Photos etc. The staff are all amazing people and will look after you really well no russians in complex when we went. If you have children plent for them to do did not go to watch the entertainment as was to tired after sunbathing all day and although we know the Hotel is family oriantated screaming kids ain't our thing but hey there is plenty of room for everyone to have the holiday they want. Food was excellent apart from anything with beef in it as you had to chew it for twenty minutes but plenty of other stuff to choose from. Water in pool was freezing but the sea was wonderful and warm and you can walk out past the pier and its only up to your waist.

Only thing wrong with it was the attitude of some brits barking orders at people without a please or thank you really ignorant and at meal times it could be a bit like bun fight at the ok coral with people shoving you out of the way to get to the food. Also at our swim up one day one british guy had a right go at the gardener for daring to make a noise while cutting the grass at 10.30 in the morning made me realise why as a nation most other nationalitys hate us so much with some of the behaviiour we witnessed.

did the stars and dinner trip amazing day watching the sun set over the mountains and dancing with the bedowin people but then one person wanted a refund as they did not get a laid on silver service dinner. Didn't go out shopping as one woman got locked in a shop as she wouldn't buy anything everything I bought I bought at the resort shops.

I cannot praise the staff at this hotel enough they were all wonderful would suggest that although a family hotel it would be nice to have an adult only area maybe some of the swim ups as kids tend to get bored as there was nothing for them to do whereas around the other pools etc they were catered for hugely and would give parents a bit of a break instead of seven hours of whining.

Take your own loo roll to the airport you have to buy it by the square !! and take water etc as its £3.75 a bottle on the other side you also get to the airport four hours before take off so be prepared for a long wait before coming home.

My husband did set the sharams (tummy trouble) but not from anything he ate at the hotel it was from food served on a dive ship, we got tablets from the pharmacy which cost 40 egyptian pounds as imodium does not work.

Please don[t be put off by the negative reviews on here remember some people just like to moan make your own mind up I was really worried after reading some reviews on here but had a fantastic time with no problems.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Moaning Brits
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank wearytravellerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2009

Arrived at 19:00 in the evening, the weather was lovely and warm.
The hotel staff were well organised and we were in our room in no time at all.
The hotel grounds were beautiful and well maintained, staff were working on it daily. The place was aslo very clean and staff were always aound for any help and questions.
There was a good range of activities for the children which ranged from 2yrs to 8 yrs.
The beach was excellent for the children as it was not deep and the snorkeling was amazing as we managed to see alot of fish.
The food was excellent with a large variety of choice to suit everyone.

There was also plenty of activities to to; Scuba diving, boat trips and Quad biking in the desert which were all great fun and well organised.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
4 Thank ksasca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2009

My friend and I wanted a cheap holiday in the sun just after xmas.The red sea holiday village had everything we needed so we booked it.What a fantastic holiday we had.The staff could not do enough for you.the restaurant was fantastic and the food excellent.We didnt queue at any of the bars.There was always a sunbed to be found.There was always a member of first choice on hand,not that we needed them.The bookable restaurants were as good as the buffet restaurant.Water,tea and coffee were always available round the pool areas and any other drink you wanted..If you wanted to have a walk there was a promanade at the back of the hotel and a strip at the front full of shops that you could explore.A bus or taxi service was available at the hotel to take you where you wanted at a reasonable set price. We did a couple of tours,the red sea cruise and stars and dinner,both excellant value for money and really enjoyable trips.The only downsides were Sharm airport it is a nightmare when you arrive,and the entertainment at the hotel is good if you can find room in the room. Neither of these points would put me off and I will definately be booking for this hotel at this time of year again.10 out of 10.

  • Liked — friendlinesst
  • Disliked — swimming pool cold
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank dinanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2009

just got back from the holiday village red sea, we booked it on Christmas eve on the first choice web site if you are not going on any of the trips out side of sharm el sheikhh
have had a lovely week away went 19th of January 09 to the 26th of January 09.
stayed in room 12207 it was very clean on arrival and was cleaned to a high standard all week, seen as we own a hotel on our own we are very fussy about these things. missing the liptons tea .
food in the main restaurant was very good all way a good choice to eat from breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea to dinner. the free ice cream from the quiet pools bar was fantastic . would good back tomorrow if we had time and will return again my be next year. if you want a quiet room on a night you need to be in block 11 or 12 .

  • Liked — every thing
  • Disliked — bed were a bit hard
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2009

my wife and i booked on tuesday went on thursday 15jan for last minute getaway ,we stayed in room 9115 swim up room ,the room was very large and kept to a high standard,we found all the staff were only to happy to help and nothing was to much trouble,the food in main dining hall was very good and plentyful with a kids section with stuff there more likely to eat,we found the al a carte resturants superb and were all inclusive drinks included .the fish resturant is also very very good here you have to pay for the fish of your choice only starters drinks etc etc all inclusive we had a fab meal here which cost us 21pounds sterling,there is a snack bar were you can get pizza chips to eat at poolside ,there is popcorn machines,ice cream all included,we went on our own but noticed how all the staff made a big fuss over the kids,there is so much for kids and teens to do here it is impossible to list .beware when leaving complex you will get hassled to death buy the shopkeepers,i guess its there way but it still does your head in bigtime ,overall redsea village big thumbs up.

  • Liked — EVERTHING
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harryburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#48 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,064 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,647 reviews
7.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,688 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Property: Coral Sea Holiday Village
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing