We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropicana Azure Club(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
lti Tropicana Grand Azure(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,440)
Filter reviews
6,440 results
Traveler rating
4,158
1,494
491
188
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,158
1,494
491
188
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomwalk in wardrobequiet poolmain pooladult barkids clubcoral seaevening entertainmenthuge bedactivity poolice creamhard rock cafework hardtipsunbedsholidaypools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,586 - 2,591 of 6,440 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have just enjoyed a very relaxing 10-day break at the Coral Sea Holiday Village.

From the minute we touched down at the airport, things were great. From touchdown to room in just over an hour.

First impressions of the hotel on arrival were good and this continued throughout the whole of our stay.

The entire hotel staff were very friendly and always helpful and eager to help in any way that they could.

The food in all the restaurants was very good and we enjoyed the Bamboo & Village Diner in particular.

We upgraded to a Jacuzzi room and were surprised at the actual size of the room, as it was very spacious. The only disappointing thing was that we were on the ground floor and the Jacuzzi was on the terrace which was very open to all of the surrounding garden area and one of the main paths down to the main pool, which put a little bit of a dampener on using the Jacuzzi, but this is just my opinion.

We frequented the adult only bar most nights and found the surroundings to be a little dated and need of upgrading.
Apart from this fact, the team of entertainers, and in particular Stevie, who works extremely hard with a sometimes very hard audience to keep us all entertained for 3 hours a night.
There was also a comedian one night that was a Peter Kay tribute act (Lee Lard). I have not laughed so much for many years. He was amazing.

The beach was only a very short walk form our room and was kept very clean and tidy. The hotel pier was very nice to walk along at any time of the day, and some of the fish that could be seen from this vantage point were amazing. We did not even need to get our feet wet. (See attached photo)

All in all a very very nice stay and we would recommend this hotel to everyone, and we will be back………..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MikeD1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and for your recommendation. We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please do let us know once you have booked your next holiday!
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

One weeks fantastic break the weather never let us down once, which is a first for me as rain normally follows me everywhere.
Our flight and transfer was painless, & our check in was fast .
Staff really work hard to ensure everything is ok .
Our room was in block 3 (3206)which over looked the main pool.
I wanted to upgrade to a swim up room but emailed the hotel beforehand and was told the water would be cold, so I opted for a jacuzzi which was nice to relax in about 16:00 after we came back from the pool / beach.
Our room was cleaned daily & we were given plenty of towels, but I used the bath robe and slippers provided .
Plenty of water was also left with coffee & milk powder but if you drink tea I'd take your own.
The bed is massive and I slept like a log :)

Wi fi was £6 for an hour I was told you could log on and off but you have to actually use it all in one go, so opt for 15 min cards it's better. Wi if isnt free in the winter months. And it's in the lobby area.

We liked the sports bar and Andrew and the lads there soon got to know my husbands drinking habit lol ( never a empty glass )

We went out with first choice on the market mayhem trip with Adele , what an eye opener.

Adele is lovely & knows her stuff with living in Egypt for nine years there's not much she didn't know, in her office ppl have left a selection of books, creams, mags, kids beach shoes ect.

We used two of our vouchers to eat in the Indian & American both meals where very nice and I found it a nice change to the
main buffet restaurant ,

This was our first time at holiday village & Egypt but we loved it and would consider going back. But next time I'd book the swim up rooms ( we were told the block by the tennis courts gets the sun all day but not sure what block this is )
Our block 3 had the sun really early so I was glad of the jacuzzi to sit out and chill.

We didn't go outside the hotel as ppl where coming back saying they where being troubled by nearly every shop owner. ( I hate that )
Inside the hotel nog many kids about and we where told it was only 30% full ( not sure if true ) but it wasn't buzzing with people.
All I can say is we wanted a week of sun and we got sun every single day and relaxed too,I loved it and
would return tomorrow .
If anyone wishes to ask me anything don't hesitate :)
Oh I'm on Tesco network and I had no service !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your detailed review, there really is a lot of information for other readers to take on board. We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Holiday Village and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please do let us know once you have booked your next holiday...make sure you book two weeks!!!
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is our 3rd visit to the holiday village as a couple aged 26. Was very nice the hotel recognised us as return guests We tend to go term time. The hotel itself is lovely the grounds and beach are very nice what makes this hotel special is the hardworking friendly staff. The buffet food is of a good quality eggs cooked to order at breakfast along with buffet lunch also very good we only went to Mediterranean restaurant for breakfast and lunch so can't comment on main restaurant however we did have our evening meal in there twice and both times it was very good. The Al a carte restaurants are very good especially the indian the american is a nice new addition which was very good too. Weather was fab 28 every day for 2 weeks in January couldn't have asked for more. The room was very large and lovely and clean thanks to our fantastic housekeeper! All areas of hotel very clean. Just to mention our 3rd time and we haven't been sick once here! Also must mention the fabulous first choice team Stevie in the adult bar is great! As are the others Smithy, Dave Roary, Chris, Helen, Emily and Russel the Brussel are a credit to this resort! Will be returning

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloex2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your 3rd stay at Coral Sea Holiday Village and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your 4th holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Fab hotel in brill location. Everything about this holiday was 100% perfect for me. Food was lovely with large selection, beautiful room which was always spotless. All the staff were v friendly. Submarine trip is a must. Highly rec holiday 10/10 thanku all v much for yr efforts!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mummyduck1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for posting your review about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village; it was indeed a pleasure to read.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just got Back from a most relaxing week in the sun a fantastic break from the English weather. Our room was on the first floor above a swim up room with great views over the terraced grounds down towards the beach the room was kept in tip top condition by the house keeping staff with two complimentary bottles of water supplied every day, some clever towel art and a smile. The only negative was a small amount of noise as one of the blocks was being refurbished but it was only during the day and it must be done sometime to keep the hotel up to its good standard. Thanks to all the staff who were brilliant from the pool man to the bar staff to the waiters and chefs who made our holiday great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate our guests feedback and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews