We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week here. Fantastic friendly staff, the odd grump here and there and congregations of staff (all male) around snack bar and towel bar that could be intimidating, but sameh in the buffet is a star especially with our 1 year old, he kept him well amused wish we could have fetched him home! Was really cold first couple of days which spoilt things a bit but that's not the hotels fault! Would definitely recommend travelling here with kids and the kids den room is fantastic. We eventually got here After a bad start with having to wait for our room.... No explanation why? Then being placed in a first floor room with a 1year old in a pram (I would have presumed asking for a cot in a room would have ensured a ground floor room?) also no extra beds initially for our 2 older children (we had initially booked a junior suite as my eldest too old for kids den when booking??) We were moved the following afternoon to block 6 a short stroll from the large pool (although not heated) but everything very accessible.
A problem with a leaking tap sorted within 20 mins. The cleaner a star also clearing after a family of 5 every day!
Restaurants need to be booked 2 days in advance but worth it. The bamboo was lovely and the village diner gorgeous on our last night. Cocktails are a bit hit and miss but a lovely cold refreshing lager on tap. Although no Baileys or equivalent was a let down.
The spa staff a bit overbearing around the pool as was the poor man who sells the newspapers but once you had politely and firmly told them no they left you alone. The waiters around the pool fantastic bringing drinks to you poolside ideal.
Food was lovely in buffet restaurant no bad meal and a fantastic selection for the kids. My kids loved the pancakes and waffles for breakfast! I had took some sachets of baby food just incase my little one wouldn't eat but I need not have worried as they have a separate area for younger children and simple puréed foods for babies and a microwave to heat anything up which was ideal. Just don't forget baby's cutlery.
No free wifi and expensive but you can find deals, although we enjoyed a wifi free week with the kids!

The entertainment for kids is fantastic and mine loved the games show very night.... More sprouts!! Not much for adults but they try their best. Bingo good fun each night. We would return so I think that says it all!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, please do let us know once you hae booked your next holiday.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,046
    1,478
    492
    188
    104
See reviews for
3,523
1,675
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,834)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

If you want something for all the family no matter what their age in the sun this resort is the place nothing is to much. just got back this morning with my husband and 3 daughters (3,7,14) they were all catered for as were we. Resort was clean, food was the best for quality and choice by far that we have visited as a family. All staff friendly no one hassled us they couldn't do enough. Ents team day and night were great kept the kids and us busy in and out the water and the evening entertainment was good too. Rooms were basic but very clean and had everything we needed shower rooms were good. If I had one moan would be the Mosquitos they are very hungry and there are lots of them. Even so wish we had booked for longer we will 100% be booking a holiday village again in 2014 . Thanks First Choice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsf25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barleythorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Coral Sea Village Hotel 4 star rating. Standard rooms large, sleep 3, super big walk in wardrobe with free safe, 2 large bottles of water daily, fridge, tea & coffee, kettle, modern TV good channel selection. All inclusive deal great, 4 restaurant choice plus main restaurant, 2 heated swimming pools, even the warm enough for the British! There are many more pools but these are not heated, including the swim up pools. Free WI FI in the Hard Rock Cafe which is sniper fast and just a few minutes from the hotel. The hotels WI FI is naff and it costs £5 for 30 minutes, but being so slow you will not be able to down load anything in this time. Excellent family holiday and if booked last minute could see a great saving and I have experienced. Would come again as very relaxing and no hassle from anyone. JDB 19.12.2013

Room Tip: Room 10306 away from the noise of the main pool, but all rooms look good. Do not pay for a swim up p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Holiday Village and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you’ve booked your next holiday; rest assured we will do everything we can to make your next visit even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Went to this hotel in July with partner and 4 year old granddaughter and had a great time in swim up room . Returned on my own with granddaughter on a last minute deal 9/12/13 and we're greeted back like old friends . Gold wristband , free manicure , free photo and a free upgrade from standard to select room . Wish other hotels would follow suit and reward returning travellers . Food and entertainment was very good and only negative comment is why is there no kids club in the winter months when there is enough families and kids to justify there being one . Staff are brilliant , and the first choice entertainment team are very hard working and are a great bunch . Speaks for itself when most people you meet at this hotel have stayed more than once .

Room Tip: Block 7 for swim up or 10 to be near main building and quiet pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vonny1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your return visit at Coral Sea Holiday Village and were satisfied with the overall provided services.Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you’ve booked your next holiday; rest assured we will do everything we can to make your third stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We travelled as a group of 3 on 11 December from Gatwick for one week.

We found the hotel to be excellent - clean and tidy, lovely grounds, most helpful staff and always found something nice to eat.

Our room was 12208 and it was large and spacious and kept very clean by Mohammad. Always plenty of bottled water left in room, which I tended to carry with me during the day, as I believe the water they give you at the pool is in a dispenser, and I wanted to be careful.

All staff did their utmost to make the stay enjoyable - please remember that tipping is sort of expected - a £1 here and there helps - and they do deserve it.

Loved the beach, it was clean and a nice place to while away some time.

Both beach and pools clean, as are outside bar areas. There were a few annoying flies and we did get a couple of mosquito bites, so take some cream etc.

We did have some cooler weather for the first few days, and it does get cold at night. Would definitely advise taking a jumper/cardigan/fleece or wind-breaker (just in case).

Gets cooler around half three four, then dark by five.

We loved Mohammad with Bobby the Camel on the beach. He was a really nice fun guy, and bobby is the best camel ever!

Wi-fi is expensive in the hotel, about £5 for a half hour. Starbucks do it for 50p approx per hour, but obviously you need to buy drinks. Such a shame that no free wi fi is not available in Reception/bar lounge area - in this day an age, this should really be addressed.

Outside of the hotel there many little shops etc. The shop keepers are quite pushy, but underneath harmless, and just want to have some interaction with people to pass the time of day as well as sell their goods. Local supermarket Metro nearby, which has most things you have forgotten.

We did the Soho Square trip which was good, although we were very cold, despite being wrapped up.

I went with little expectation of this resort, but actually came away wanting to go back. A summer vacation when the weather is more settled, and hotter, with the lovely beach etc would be great. The HV at this time of year was not busy, no queuing for anything, and sunbeds aplenty. Heated pool busy this time of year as other pools too cold - I was glad we didn;t book a swim up room as we didn;t venture in the pools as either too cold or too crowded. Sea a bit too cold for us too! A few people were in the sea, and a couple of very brave souls went in the unheated pool.

Our group consisted of mother and two nineteen year olds, and it was a good choice for us at this hotel at this time of year. I probably wouldn't select it in summer as it would be too busy.

All said, great resort, lovely hotel, friendly people - it ticked all our boxes for a winter break.

Thanks to all at the HV.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 12, which was quite a walk - and a bit isolated from the main part of the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Holiday Village and were satisfied with the overall provided services.Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you’ve booked your next holiday; rest assured we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for 1 week from 1st December. This was our 1st visit and won't be our last. Everything from the hotel, the rooms, the food, the staff, the First Choice entertainers and the weather were fantastic. Would recommend to all ages as there is something for everyone. Already planning our trip for next winter.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Choppy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Holiday Village and were satisfied with the overall provided services.Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you’ve booked your next holiday; rest assured we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Food Good
Lots of Bars & restaurants
Friendly staff
Clean rooms
nice pools

What more?

Stayed here for the 3rd time and still the same. all members of staff look after you and never to short of a refreshing drink with bars scattered around the resort.

Already booked next years.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your excellent and brief review about your 3rd stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and for your recommendation. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back next "years"; so let us know!
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
11.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,957 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Property: Coral Sea Holiday Village
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing