We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #23 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went with our 2 children aged 14 and 10 between the 14th - 21st November and had the most fantastic time.
The weather was beautiful all week, blue skies with the temperature around 30oC. We had originally booked a standard room but were given a complimentary upgrade to a kids den room on arrival which was a really nice touch. We were in block 10 which is right next to the main reception area. The room was lovely. It was big, very clean and had the fantastic kids room just off it. Housekeeping are a credit to this hotel, they did a perfect job every day.
I have to say the standard of food at this hotel is brilliant. The main restaurant has a different theme every evening and the choice of food is huge and cooked perfectly. The A la carte restaurants are also very good, our favourite being the American diner situated right on the beach. I would like to give a massive thanks to all the staff in the restaurants for there service(especially Mohammed), as nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile on there faces.
We are already planning our next holiday here for next year, we really can't wait.
Thank you to everyone at Coral Sea Holiday Village, we had our best ever family holiday.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank KH1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you’ve booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your next family holiday with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,326)
There are newer reviews for Coral Sea Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,686 - 2,692 of 6,326 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is our third visit to Holiday Village in eighteen months, and we shall be returning again, and again. Why?

Staff are polite and courteous, always go out of their way for making you feel special on your holiday. The main restaurant can be a bit tedious sometimes, but so what, you have so many choices, fresh hot food cooked for you three times a day. Stop moaning.

You also have the Sari (Indian), Bamboo (Asian), Mediterranean which has had a total refurb and is spectacular, and the new addition on the beach Diner Village, excellent food and decor. All these restaurants are relaxing, tranquil excellent service/food.

As a returnee to this Hotel we were given an upgrade to Block Three, which was far side of the hotel had beautiful views of pool and the sea, the downside to this was the fact that FIRST CHOICE entertainment decided to play club music between 4-5pm every afternoon, we couldn't even sit out on the patio. After three complaints and on our last afternoon they turned the music down.

If you do go here I can highly recommend you visiting the Hard Rock Cafe, wonderful, fabulous, fantastic, outstanding, supberb.

Remember these hotels are open 365 days a year there is bound to be a bit of light work going. on

Room Tip: If you wish an upgrade Blocks 2-5 views of pool and sea. Blocks 6-8 ground floor have swim up rooms...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for returning to the Coral Sea Holiday Village and for taking the time to post your review about your 3rd stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for the 4th time; please feel free to let us know once you've booked your next holiday.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

we went for one week 7/14th Nov inclusive, weather perfect although day's are a little short this time of year,room spacious & lovely huge bed with crisp clean linen, pillows were uncomfortable but should have asked to have them changed, shower hot and powerful all the time :) room comfort was good, main buffet food was plentiful & varied always something to eat from yummy homemade soups (compliments to chef) to roasted joints of good quality meat, plenty of salads & fruit, tables clean & well presented cutlery & crockery to good standard, the waiters very attentive & cheerful in their work, the gardens of this resort are impeccable & so well tended, so well done to the army of gardeners who rarely get mentioned, the flora around the hotel just gorgeous a credit to you, the beach just beautiful plenty of sunbeds no rushing around in morning to grab one, the only gripe was it was such a long shallow walk to get into any depth of water but hey you cant have it all, it was warm & inviting and lovely fish to see, staff from bar again were good & attentive allway's smiling The dine-around restaurants are a boredom saver we ate in the Chinese, Indian, Med & American diner wow the food in all these are fabulous you are made to feel very special & the service is excellent & everything is so clean & well presented top marks for you all!, the American diner setting is just perfect on the beach just beautiful just lovely it gets you away from the hustle & bustle of the main eaterie you would think you were in a top restaurant :) a special mention to Mohammed on the beach with Bobby the camel we befriended him what a lovely chap & so friendly camel we had many a laugh with him & learnt a lot about the area we will miss his friendly banter, summing it up we had a great time thank you the evening entertainment was a bit poor but that's typical of Egypt but we will come back & recommend you to our friends keep up the good work.

Room Tip: we were in 14126 the air con was noisy but effective
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This is our 5th stay at holiday village, we come every November and every year we are spoilt and totally indulged! This hotel know exactly how to make you feel special! The staff are amazing, will do anything to please you, they want you to be happy.
The rooms are the best we've ever stayed in and we holiday twice a year every year in many different country's. They are clean and very spacious.... The jacuzzi is so relaxing looking out to the sea under the clear sky.
The food is truly gorgeous! The extra kgs I've put on was so worth it! It's like eating out every night with the choice and quality of the food beautify presented in the main and the al a carte restaurants, your totally spoilt for choice. The glasses, cutlery and table clothes all are top quality and add to the pleasurable dining experience.
This hotel is probably mainly marketed for families, we have booked here every year as a couple without our children as they make us feel so special so even though it's got everything for children as an adult only holiday we are also very much looked after, adult only bars, beach areas and breakfast.
I cannot express enough how lovely our time is at coral sea holiday village... We would book twice a year if we can and hoping to book for march ( fingers crossed)

The area is lovely and safe, the shops are on your door step and I've always felt safe and looked after.
I hope this helps you decided to book with coral sea holiday village.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JulieHertfordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guests,

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your 5th stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village; many thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you’ve booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your next stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

returned from this hotel on the 7th Nov 2013 first time at this holiday village will certainly not be the last upgraded to a swim up room well worth the extra..Food very good plenty of choice at all meal times.hotel kept very clean all services excellent from bar dinning gardens pools .. The only extra that could have been is a separate area in the dinning room for couples although a family hotel some couples prefer to be without their or other peoples children on holiday .
Will return April or May next year I have visited many hotels in Sharm el Sheikh and Taba some very well named hotels and this Hotel beats them with the food and the choice congratualtions on a real good hotel

Room Tip: we had a swim up room in block 11106 excellent well worth the extra and close to the main reception...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you’ve booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your next stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just back from 10 days at the HV Red Sea Sharm el Sheikh. Warm sun good service pleasant clean room.
Although we were originally disappointed because although the children's club that was inclusive was cancelled without us being informed so tearful grandchildren on day one.
Chris, Emma and Kayleigh done a good job as an alternative and the disappointment was soon forgot.

Room Tip: Breakfast at the VIP restaurant by the pool, try the Sari (Indian) and Bamboo (Chinese) places to ea...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and were satisfied with the overall provided services.

Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is our 2nd time in the holiday village this year! We were there in April and couldn't wait to go back this October. Hotel is spotless, food is good and the staff are fantastic! First choice reps are all superb. The hotel is set in beautiful garden which are well maintained. kids club are excellent and also adult activities are well worth joining in! Overall a great holiday!

Room Tip: We have stayed in a standard room and a luxury room. The only difference is a DVD player and the rom...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and were satisfied with the overall provided services.

Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to contact us directly for any assistance you may need once you've booked your next holiday, we promise to make your 3rd stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cuirses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
14.8 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#38 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#34 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,533 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,448 reviews
6.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $80 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing