We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last minute holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #23 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great last minute holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Booked a week before we went and as never been to Egypt wasn't sure what to expect. Very pleased on arrival, as airport was swift process and transfer very quick.
On arrival at hotel tried to upgrade to a swim up room but none available, quite glad in hindsight we didn't get one as there was so much room round the main pools. Had a select room which was huge and very clean.

Ate in the buffet restaurant and tried the Indian, Chinese and American Diner, speciality restaurants were excellent and the service outstanding. The buffet one was good but could do with more salad choices.

Staff extremely efficient especially in the adults bar as was the entertainment up there.
Advise to take English money especially pound coins for tips as seemed the preferred option.
Would definitely recommend and looking forward to our next trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rutter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and for your recommendation. I am so glad you had an enjoyable holiday with us and I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,048
    1,478
    492
    188
    104
See reviews for
3,523
1,677
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,834)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Fantastic friendly service, we loved the poolside service of drinks to your sunlounger. The food was plentiful great selection, loved the freshly made omlettes in the morning and fresh pasta dishes made at night too. The holiday village compared to previous all inclusive hotel speciality restaurants, these were a super experience as waiter service which is a nice change. Rooms; pay the extra go for a swim up room well worth it. Fab walks along the seafront promenade walkway.

Room Tip: If you go in the winter months block 9&8 for the sun up to about 2pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseC378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and for your recommendation. I am so glad you had a great holiday with us and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our 4th visit with a 5th one planned so that speaks volumes ,caters for all ages from young to old the variety of food and restaurants is excellent, the spa is fantastic, and the friendliness and hard working staff never stop,after our first visit we returned to a welcome back greeting and they do remember there guests,which for the size of the hotel is fantastic, only downside we had this time was the Mediterranean a la carte had changed but if you had never sampled the old one you wouldnt know it had changed , we prefer the old one as it was fantastic

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village; it was indeed a pleasure to read. I am so glad you had an enjoyable holiday with us and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Holiday from 5th to 19th September 2013. Fifth time and it just gets better every time. First class service from everyone from start to finish of the holiday.

There have been improvements every year to the facilities, the amenities and the restaurants. The new American restaurant is on the beach front and was really nice, although we would have liked to see burgers on the adult's menu, not just the children's! All the dining experiences were really good. The food was varied, presented excellently and very tasty. As an extra, there is the Stone Grill. This is where you cook your own steak on a hot stone. Gorgeous and well worth the money.

The rooms are lovely, spotlessly clean, huge size and cleaned every day.

The gardens are lovely and lush too, no mean feat considering the very high weather temperatures and arid conditions involved. They are extremely well kept.

The location of the hotel could hardly be better, it is only 20 minutes away from the airport, close enough for ease yet far enough away not to be a nuisance. The hotel is right on the beach front. The sea is very warm and clear and the hotel has it's own jetty.

People should remember the hotel is in use 365 days a year and it isn't the hotel that puts chewing gum on paths, swing on trees, defecate in pools or allow children to defecate in pools or discards food and drink cups in places other than the many available bins. The only thing that has gone down over the years is the quality of some of the guests. We have read several reviews slating the hotel but 95% of these so called issues could be resolved by speaking to the ever helpful staff.

We would suggest that people who whine and whinge about this hotel should perhaps return to Spain where they can have English food, Sunday roasts and English pubs.

We will definitely be rebooking for next year and are looking forward to it already !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank KathandPaul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for staying at the Coral Sea Holiday Village for the 5th time and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; I will share your compliments with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you at the Coral Sea Holiday Village next year; please do let us know once you've booked your holiday.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

myself and 14 family members visited in October 2012
it was our second visit, the first being in september 2009. We had such an amazing holiday and we really loved the hotel, it has so much to offer, which we why we decided to go back.

we paid the extra to have swim up rooms and even after emailing and requesting rooms together we were all split up and inbetween loud, arrogant families.
We complained to reception, who were very kind and changed our rooms within 24hours so we all had rooms next to each other.
The hotel in general looked quite clean, and our rooms were cleaned daily.
The bad points were mainly the people at the hotel during our stay - we saw children pooing in the pool and general bad hygiene.
There was a few instances where we saw people going into the food court and pretending to wash their hands with the alcohol spray.

after 4 days, out of 15 of us, 11 ended up ill. a few of us ended up on a drip and was unable to enjoy the rest of our holiday.
I am sure first choice have corrected the issues they have in the hotel by now, but it was extremley bad when we were there.

Ideally i would like to mark my review as poor, but I feel as though the hygiene issues were more down to the people staying at the hotel, then the staff at the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jebby2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here from 25th august for 2weeks and was the best holiday for the first time ever i felt two weeks wasnt enough and didnt want to leave my 6year old cried on last day as loved it an didnt want to either,i5live team work realy hard in such high temps,sophie the swim coach is lovley and very professional with the kids doesnt give in to them no matter what fuss they give!!!beach and sea was beaut snorkling is amaze and a must Alaa an Ahmed on the beach always looked after us,as did mohamed in the main restuarant. As a 'single blonde' 27year old i did a few excursions on my own and felt completly safe one of wich was the sinai by starlight and didnt arrive back till 9pm.out side hotel me my mum an daughter felt ok to walk to the shops etc just a firm no and keep walking :).waking up early to catch the sunrise on the beach is so worth it....breathtaking to see. Hotel is kept soo clean with anti bac handwash at all resturants and the food was really good always something to eat with a fussy child none of us ever struggled or went hungry.The staff are friendly and kind and work really hard and constantly for long periods of time i dont think they get enough credit for what they do.Sharm is such a beautiful place with so much to see and do even lazing on the beach is done with a stunning view. already Carnt wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cat_kmh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

12 times at the Coral Sea Holiday Village...and counting!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay a, I am glad to learn that you had the best holiday yet and that you liked the new restaurants facilities.

Thank you also for the reassurance of the current safety situation in Sharm El Sheikh. It can be a worry for those who have never been to the city before.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon on your 13th stay; please do let us know once you've booked it!
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon in Sept 13 and was truly the best holiday we've had so far. The staff couldn't do enough for you and gave us lots of extras for it being our honey moon. It was also my husband's bday whilst there and came back to the room to find a bday cake and card. The pool staff were very nice and would take a towel to your chosen lounger which were comfy. The pool bars do not open until 10 so if you are early risers like us then take some water with you as it is very hot even early in the morning. The food was amazing in the restaurants and was both surprised that this was in the all inclusive. The buffet was also of a very good standard which seems to cater for even the fussiest of people. The beach was lovely especially the adults only part which was lovely and quiet and the sea was out if this world. It was like swimming in a bath and crystal clear.some very small minor parts: beach staff seemed not that bothered in being friendly and never attempted to make conversation unless your a young lady but made no difference to us either way as we only needed to see them when we wanted a drink. One of the new restaurants is called the American but in fact is all Mexican but again service was excellent. half way through the holiday I got a very bad case of upset stomach and sickness. I was in agony all day in bed and my husband had to go to the pharmacy for pills. It took a couple of days before I felt normal and still don't know what caused it as all you see is staff cleaning and clearly there is no problem with the food. Overall the holiday was excellent and if not for the stomach problem would definitely have taken our children next year. I think if you do not pick up bugs and viruses easily then you must give this hotel a go, you really won't be disappointed.
Mr and Mrs Hendin

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Allow me first to congratulate you for your marriage...wishing you two a lifetime of happiness together!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay a, I am glad to learn that you had the best holiday. I am sorry to hear that you were ill; some people may experience traveler’s diarrhea due to being exposed to different temperatures and food custom that their body system is accustomed to. Glad it didn't last for long though!

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again; please do let us know once you've booked your next holiday!
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#48 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,063 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,647 reviews
7.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,689 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Property: Coral Sea Holiday Village
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing