We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday would recommend for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #69 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We returned on Sunday 9th June after a 2 week stay. This is our 5th time to Sharm but our first time at the Holiday Village.

We chose this hotel as our daughter is 11 years old and thought the kids clubs looked good for her.

This hotel is clean and the grounds are lovely and kept clean and beautiful. Whilst we were there the phantom pool pooper struck a few times (in the main pool) and once in the quiet pool but the pool guys dealt with it and shut the pools down for 3-4 hours per poop! This wasn't funny at the time as during the first week it was extremely hot and the very selfish poopers weren't caught.

The food was great compared to some other egyptian hotels we've stayed in and the staff take great care in making sure it's all at the right temperature and work extremely hard. The downside to the main buffet restaurant is that too many people let their very young children loose on the food! Therefore me & my partner had to stop a couple of kids from putting bitten bread rolls back etc (kids will be kids and not blaming them but where were there parents??)

A lot of people complaining about sickness on other reviews but we only spoke to one person that had been ill and none of us suffered at all.

The Indian restaurant which is in all inclusive was excellent, we went twice and would recommend.

Beach guys are great and a tip at the start of the day will get your drinks bought to you all day without needing to ask for one! If all the sunbeds are taken as other people seem to be complaining about, the quiet pool wasn't that bad but a tip would be, go to the beach, it's pretty empty (and quiet) all day!

Snorkelling is a real disappointment as this hotel doesn't sit on the edge of the reef so you don't get to see as much as you would at other hotels.

The kids club was fantastic and our daughter loved it and the staff were amazing.

We were in block 14 which on arrival we thought it was a bit of a letdown however we realized we were close to the quiet pool, had a sea view and it was quiet at night.

Other reviews have mentioned this hotel being like Butlins. It isn't however I can imagine a few of the people that we encountered loving Butlins!!

We would go back but would definitely book a swim up room they look fantastic!!

One last thing.....if you want a quiet child free holiday don't go to this hotel it's designed for kids!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kat052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,086 - 3,092 of 6,379 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

my wife and i have been going to holiday village red sea every april for 4 years.it is the best hotel in the red sea area as far as we are concerned.we have no children but find the hotel is also well geared up for adults.there is an adults only breakfast room if you want peace and quiet.it seves the same food as the main buffet only on a smaller scale.mohammad the waiter is fantastic.we dont use the pools so cant give feedback.the beach is massive and always plenty of beds no matter what time you arrive there.the tide does go out along way so may need along walk for a paddle,beach waiter Hermerne never stops smiling and keeps you hydrated all day.he really did make us feel special.beach snack bar for lunch suits us fine with chicken,burgers,steaks,fish and lots more on different days,they were just building an american diner when we left so should be ready by now.3 ala carte resturants-indian,chinese and medeteranian are all brilliant.fillet steak at the med is really good.indian and chinese not exactly authentic but taste great.our nights were spent at the veiw bar which opens at 6pm and is also adults only.Hany the barman (who really liked my wifes pink hipflask !) is brilliant.kept our glasses filled always.nightly quiz held by Nat is great fun followed by various other fun.Hany and Nat really make this bar special.wont bother giving review on room as it is only to sleep and wash in,but nice and clean.been 4 years running and already looking at next april. again i must thank Muhammad,Hany,Hermerne and Nat.see you all next yaer

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Beautiful Hotel.....100 percent for cleanliness ....food wasn't too keen on .....plenty of trips to take and you can book them from a little kiosk not far from the hotel at half the price you book them at the hotel....helpful staff...enjoyed this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed from 29th April to 13th may and thought we would really enjoy the hotel along with the kids entertainment. We didn't. And neither did our 4 year old or 5 year old sons! Wat kids do you know at this age asking to go back to the room so they can watch tv as the night entertainment was rubbish and repetitive! Food was terrible and lived on fries on my final week due to the terrible terrible stomach bug which left me totally exhausted and RUINED my complete summer holiday!!still suffered for a week after landing, also got viral infection whilst there and was put on antibiotics from my GP once home!! Chicken pox was also noted on the notice board!! AND someone had been to the toilet in the POOL twice whilst there.....Would I go back.....?? NOT A PRAY

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Viv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were a bit apprehensive about going ,as some reviews were off putting . My main concern for myself was a good nights sleep clean rooms and something to eat .it was everything We could of wished for ,we arrived on the Saturday night as our daughter and hubby granddaughter arrived on the Friday so was greeted by them a quick check in a bite to eat taken to our rooms and they were spotless big and lovely .keept clean all week .we tried all the different .resturants all good .the staff every where you went could not do enough for you lovely people work really hard in very busy place but still made you feel like you were the only ones there .we sat at the big pool away from the busy area and we had a lovely time 20 mins sun then sat playing with Isabelle who loved it and was one of my worrys how she would adapt to the weather but she was good .sat in the lounge after lunch with her lovely cool clean area .drinks fetched to us .beach was good went down jetty few times and swam in the beutifull sea .all we can say is we had a brill stay eat too much (cakes to die for).the only down side was we were only a weeks stay as our grandaugter was two weeks and we left them there .would recommend it to anyone . Something for all ages . Will go back one day .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I first stayed in this resort and hotel on the 27/12/2011, could not fault it in anyway from all staff management. I have returned on the 27/12/2013 with friends for my 50th birthday and in all been here 3 times this year.

My friends have also stayed in sharm and will not go to another hotel after I took them here as my 50th gift to a lot of friends. 100% great and if you want a nice winter break try to be there for NEW YEARS EVE one hell of a party on the beach in a bedewin tent brilliant .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank esne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My two daughters and I have just returned from our first holiday in egypt and didn't know what to expect but we were not disappointed . We stayed from 26 th may to 2nd June. We are amazed to hear of people being ill while we were here as we was all ok and could not fault the details to hygiene here. From the moment we arrived till we left we was well looked after by all the staff who made it their duty to keep asking if everything was okay and if there was anything they could do for us . We had a swim up room and was amazed by the size of the room although we was the furthest block away but we did book very last minute so was to be expected. We found enough to eat in the buffet restaurant but was most impressed by the al a carte restaurants, our favourite being the Mediterranean over looking the beach . The food was amazing there and also at the bamboo. The staff on the beach " Ahmed" particularly were fantastic and by the pool 'Muhammad ,"Ganda ,metwally , weal , ab Salam and emad worked so hard to entertain us and look after us and we were sad to leave them all. We found it easy to get sun beds each morning as they were plentiful and it was a good procedure that towels were removed from beds at certain times if nobody was on them . Providing towels at the pool and poolside was an excellent idea and they was even brought to your sunbed. We enjoyed the entertainment in the evenings even though it was a bit young for my teenagers but we enjoyed the company of the staff and entertainers especially Russell the brussel who was hilarious. We enjoyed several treatments at the spa and would see the staff selling on the beach or poolside daily and stop for a chat but we did not find them annoying as some people have reported as they were friendly and only doing their job and were never pushy. We cannot rave enough about this hotel and will definately be returning. Thanks to everybody who made our stay so wonderful

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,535 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#32 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,684 reviews
1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $75 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing