We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A sunshine holiday that won't break the bank!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #24 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A sunshine holiday that won't break the bank!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from my first visit to Sharm and it certainly was an experience. I chose it because it's one of the few places where you can be guaranteed sun this early in the season and it's amazing value - booked late and saved 50%! Probably the best value holiday I have ever had.
On flying into the airport I could have been landing on the moon - completely desolate with no sign of life for miles but after a 20 minute bus ride my husband and I were transported into a 'purpose built' haven of palatial hotels and resorts surrounded by lush gardens and pools and a shoppers paradise!
We were warmly greeted by the Thomson staff at the reception of the Holiday Village and shown straight to our room whilst the porters brought our bags. Well - what a room! It was a standard room and was around 40 sq.m. where the 6' bed and sofa were lost in the middle, a large bathroom with a huge walk in shower, dressing room and spacious furnished balcony overlooking one of the 10 pools - result! The aircon was very efficient and our 'chambermale' (the complex was run totally by young Egyptian men) kept our room spotlessly clean every day and catered to our every whim. The food, which was presented buffet style 3 times a day, was outstanding for both quality and choice (and unusually served piping hot), we were very impressed with the effort made to provide various themes every night, there was something for everyone and never boring. Again, couldn't fault the service - the waiters were smart, attentive and anxious to please.
As our sole purpose was to spend a week relaxing in the sun we didn't get involved in any of the activities and excursions offered by Thomson and they accepted that and didn't bother us further.
There were about 40 Thomson staff totally committed to making sure that everyone had the holiday that they wanted, they ran children's clubs and workshops and kept them amused everyday with making things, group games and fun so their parents could relax. Although we enjoyed our week as a couple we quickly realised that it was a family paradise as every age child was catered for. As we went outside of the school holidays we wrongly thought that their would be no children there but forgot the pre-school ones which are much noisier than the older ones but we had quiet evenings in the restaurant as we did the 8 p.m. second sitting after the young families had left.
We did get off our lounger beds for one day and took a trip to check out what all the fuss was about with the diving and snorkelling in the Red Sea. We wrongly assumed that we would be able to snorkel off the beach as it was far too shallow and deeper water could only be reached by either wading for half a mile or walking the length of the jetty and then swimming 200 metres to clamber ungainly over the reef to the other side which descended into a dark blue abyss - a mission not worth the effort! We happily spent our days either by the 'quiet pool' or on the beach with the cool breezes blowing over us and waiters serving us cool drinks from the bar.
Thomson offered us a day trip for £60 per head to include transport from the hotel to the port, a 3 hour boat trip to 3 different snorkelling spots and lunch provided on the boat. On one of our forays outside the gates to wander around the shops we came across an adventure company called Falcon where we met Sayed, he sold us the very same trip for £20 a head! Ignoring the warnings of Thomson not to 'go it alone' outside the complex we were treated to the most fabulous day on a spotlessly clean, comfortable boat run by 3 very professional guys who were very mindful of our safety at all times. They took us to 3 beautiful, unspoilt spots where the coral reef and tropical fish were breathtaking, the best value day ever!
We quickly learnt that the Egyptian was of life is all about bartering, they start off with a crazy price to sound you out but if you are tenacious enough you can get them down less than 50% of what they were originally asking.
Of course, everyone likes to plant a little seed in your head about terrorism or sharks when you mention Egypt but we had a fantastic week and we found the locals to be very friendly and liked to banter with the tourists. There whole lives depend on tourism and they know it and they go to great lengths to keep us coming back. The young lads working in the village, of which there are hundreds, only earn £20 a week for their amazing efforts. We had a cheap holiday so we were happy to be generous in our tipping to some of the ones that made our trip memorable.

Room Tip: We stayed in Block 10 which was a good recommendation as it was very central to everything in this v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank almwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,046
    1,478
    492
    188
    104
See reviews for
3,523
1,675
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,834)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We're in this hotel in the middle of April 2013 - for the first time in Egypt but enjoyed. The hotel was fantastic, specially for family with children. Big beach with great and clean pools. The kids club's staff working really hard and are totally helpfull. The service in the restaurants and food just excellent. Entertainment every evening for children and adults. Amazing gardens around the rooms. Was litlle windy on that time, but still hot (30 C/day, 23 C/night). That holiday worth this money. I really recommend it and we definitely came back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edyta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Well exceeded expectations! A big resort, beautiful grounds to wander through each day. We had swim up room block 8, great size, clean, loved walk in shower area. We woke every day at 6.30 am to blazing sunshine and opened the patio doors to quiet pool! Our swim up pool never had more than 2 sets of guests in at once! Was always loungers available around main pool. The staff were special. The first choice team were always around, gillian was particularly funny, honest and helpful. We did the family cruise, highly recommend! Snorkelling was great, again the staff were great. We were led by amir, who we got chatting to and really liked also. James a first choice rep came, our daughter whos 5 really took a shine as he got the kids in the sea and spent the day doing activities with them in the boat, he then became part of the eve entertainment with cameron hannah and crew and they were awesome, really funny, our daughter just loved them. She loved the kids club, and we loved the spa lol! Loads of staff at all times around resort, and the egyptians made a real effort all the time to have fun with our girl. Thr inclusive restaurants were brill. We also loved the stonegrill. We though the seascope boat trip was boring compared to the family cruise! Cleopark, the waterpark was great day out, felt very looked after by passam and thompson. Had reserved loungers and own tent for drinks and food put on. Wasnt too busy either, no queues. Only critism for hol was the beach sand was quite gritty, got tummy bug on last day, and have about 20 bites from something! Will no to use repellent in future! But for us, best hol ever had. Great resort. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at this Hotel for a week, we have had wonderful Holiday. The service was excellent, plenty of choice of food and exceptionally clean. The rooms are massive, we were in block 13 with a swim up room which was excellent. Well done to all the staff that could not do enough for you. Shall certainly return. The only down side is the entertainment for Adults was very very poor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susyWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Resort & it's staff can't do enough for you. Great with kids. Food is clean, nice, rooms are great with walk in wet rooms (kettles only given above standard rooms only). Accommodates pools for all folks, like quiet ones, activity ones & ones for tiny tots! Each has its own drinks bar & towel base. Beach is much to be desired though, great drinks & snack bar with your very own Camel rider (as outside they'll con you) with a pier you can dive & swim off from, however quite gravely (not pure white sands). Take lots of sun blockers & shades as everyday is 35+ & plug in mosquito repellent. Outside the resort they have respected Supermarkets /shop zones with an Md's & KFC that 'deliver' to your Hotel, so get all your amenities there as Mini Bar is expensive (ask them to empty it if they fill it). Drink only mineral water & avoid tap water (they have a decent pharmacy outside the left of the resort if you get a bug). For night life you'll have to go to Soho Sq (clean, tad expensive but no one that'll hassle you) & Nama Bay. This place accepts English, Euro, USD & Egyptian Pound...but be prepared to TIP!! £1 here & there keeps them quiet (lol). However, the entertainment provided by First Choice isn't that great (for kids it's superb but adults not so much - but I've seen many & this is just my opinion).

Room Tip: Go for Rooms that are located in Block 5, 6 & 8 as they're closer to Reception & the Bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

this hotel is excellent for familys espeacially with young children the reps and animation are superb ,the food is fantastic and rooms are clean and spacious and all hotel staff make you feel speacial and every were is very clean,it well worth having a holiday at the holiday village

Room Tip: high floors have great views ,junior suites are close to childrens pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leadernine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was initially worried by reviews/watchdog report on hotel but none of these issues appeared. We had a swim up room in block 9, it was lovely and clean. Nice patio furniture and own sunbeds.
Food is good, themed nights each night including italian, indian and seafood, but other food available not themed. Al a carte restaurants good too.
There is a good range of cocktails.
For adults there is a quiz and bingo most nights. Adults can book to go to Nama bay for nightlife on a Friday night for £10, which provides a coach there and back, and you can stay in a group with rep and others that have booked. Little buddha is a good bar.
Transfers were quick only about 10 mins.
Children seemed to be catered for well in terms of entertainment.

Tips:
-Swim up rooms are good as only you and those with swim up room can use your pool.
-My ideal time to go would be March, April was slightly too hot but some people had no problem sunbathing.
-Practice good hand hygiene, take a little hand gel bottle with you.

Negatives:
-No pork available therefore bacon is beef bacon and sausages beef or chicken :S not quite the same. Poached and fried eggs available.
-Shows for adults could be a bit better and more frequent.

Room Tip: For couples choose a swim up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
11.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#11 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#32 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#51 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,988 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Property: Coral Sea Holiday Village
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing