We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,421)
Filter reviews
6,421 results
Traveler rating
4,498
1,275
426
146
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,498
1,275
426
146
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure pool al dente infinity pool caribbean bar bay view restaurant fishermans restaurant le romantique tuf tuf main restaurant italian restaurant animation team special thanks fantastic holiday dive centre naama bay water slides chicken
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 6,421 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

It was the most amazing and wonderful vacation we have had in a long time, the hotel was absolutely great! From the cleanliness of the room, over the food to the best service ever!! Special thanks to Mohammed from the relax pool!! Your mojitos are everything!! The beach was perfectly located and the reef in front of the hotel was nicer than tiran island!! Again, except the wifi connection, there is NOTHING to complain about!!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KimKayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie h, General Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear KimKay,

What a fantastic title to your review - it says it all and thank you so much. We all look forward to giving you a warm, welcome on your return.

With warm regards,

Shehab El Din Mohamed
General Manager
email:bluebay.gm@reefoasis.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has one of the most beautiful reefs in all Sharm Al Shaikh, The view is so amazing.

We want to thank the staff for their great hospitality, Specially Mr. Tamer Elhabrouk he is so polite, kind, decent and He knows how to surprise us.

The bartenders were very friendly and funny. Caribbean, relax and beach bar, those are my favorite bars.

The food was acceptable . We used to have our meals at Fisherman's and sunset restaurants. We like sunset more maybe because it has more varieties of food there!!

"Just one thing almost ruined our vacation". Although,..
The animation team was ok, You will enjoy your time there with activities like yoga, darts, dancing and more. the late show was amusing too. BUT,  they are careless and one of them was not professional and absolutely so rude and impolite. We went with him to a nightclub "Space" he told us that the bus would pick us up at 02:45 am ... We waited until 03:30 am and no one came to take us.. finally we had to take a taxi to the hotel, and unfortunately when I reported what happened to the hotel manager. he did NOTHING!!! nothing happened at all....!!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie h, General Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Mr Mohamewd,

I am so pleased to read that most of your holiday went extremely well and that you were very well looked after throughout your stay with us. However, I must aplogise to you for the poor treatment you experienced on your night out with the Animation Team. They are not employed directly by the Hotel - rather they are sub-contracted through an agency. This is a tried and trusted format but on this occasion, it is clear that something went wrong. I did indeed have the conversation with their Manager and he informed me that he would be looking for you to offer an explanation and of course, his apologies. I am sorry if this meeting with you did not take place. I shall be more attentive in the future.

I hope you can put this unfortunate incident behind you and just focus on the happy memories that I'm sure you have of the good times at the hotel and hopefully, we will have the pleasure of your company once again.

Thank you for your feedback.

With warm regards,

Shehab El Din Mohamed
General Manager
email:bluebay.gm@reefoasis.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This hotel has a great design with a variety of restaurants (most of them on the sea front). It has a lot of places to visit without feeling the need to leave outside. The hotel shines specially because of its beach, wide, specious and with its reef along the beach, the snorkeling and diving is great there.
In general, I strongly recommend to have a vacation at this hotel, you will be very satisfied.
What I liked:
- Staff are really great, very polite and always helpful, the reception staff were great, and also everyone I met there.
- The location, the hotel design and the variety of restaurants are wonderful.
- The room was spacious, very clean, and the furniture were in a very good condition.
- Food and drinks (all inclusive) are everywhere and any time. Food variety in the main restaurant (lunch and dinner) are a "little" bit limited, the same with the breakfast restaurant. We sticked to the specialized restaurants for dinner. The Indian/Chinese/Lebanese restaurant is the best, great food really. The Italian restaurant is good but also very food variety is limited for all inclusive. The fish restaurant is the same as the Italian, but the food is not that good.
- Swimming pools are amazing, so you should visit them for sure.
- The park is right outside the hotel "onsite" and well guarded.
- Hotel overall cleanliness is 8/10, rooms overall cleanliness is 7/10. The bed sheets, covers and towels cleanliness 7/10.

What I didn't like:
- The beach mattresses are really old and worn out, that doesn't match the hotel quality.
- The same comment is about the towels, and most of the linens in the room.
- The animation staff and the night shows is less than expected from a hotel with this quality.
- There is a main point of slow housekeeping in cleaning the rooms, and they are not really cleaning like it should be. In my opinion this is the weakest point in the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
4  Thank Moataz-Elsherbini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie h, General Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Mr Moataz,

We are delighted to read that you had a "beautiful vacation" in our "beautiful hotel" and thank you for taking the time to write in. You've said a lot of very positive things about your experience here and we will be looking closely at your feedback in other areas, so thank you for that too.

Hopefully, we will see you again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With warm regards,

Shehab El Din Mohamed
General Manager
email:bluebay.gm@reefoasis.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We were at this hotel in May 2017. Very big territory with beautiful nature.
Very cool and friendly staff which always smiling and helpful.

Food is so variety and every day nearly 60% of dishes are new. Some food is spicy but tasty.

We had a big room with garden view, but we saw green grass, a lot of flowers and trees in a garden and they were beautiful. Room was always clean.

Beach isn't big but has bar and a lot of deck chairs. Entrance to the sea by pantone.

I advise this hotel for your vacation and very hope that you'll have incredible emotions from this place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Григорий С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie h, General Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

It looks like you went home with a lot of happy memories and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us all. It's always good to read recommendations such as yours and we thank you, not only for the review, but also for choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort for your vacation. Hope to see you again soon.

With warm regards,

Shehab El Din Mohamed
General Manager
email:bluebay.gm@reefoasis.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Excellent stay, friendly staff especially receptionist jorden& the receptionist of Sunset Restaurant, clean room, very good food, Diving center very friendly and professional.
I hope to come back and enjoy this holiday again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kareemkhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie h, General Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Mr Karim,

I'm so pleased that you were well looked after during your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your generous comments to the staff you mentioned. And the Diving Centre is an excellent place to spend a little time as the team there are true professionals.

Thank you for taking the time to write in and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With warm regards,

Shehab El Din Mohamed
General Manager
email:bluebay.gm@reefoasis.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews