We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #79 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Excellent, friendly, efficient, entertaining, attentive and accommodating staff. A wonderful stay with my wife Lynn and daughter Lucy from 12th to 20 Dec. 2013. The staff in the Hotel were polite helpful and excellent from the golf buggy driver to the bar, restaurant, cooks and pool, beach bar waiters and towel providers. We found the hotel a most pleasurable experience. It is difficult to single anyone out but a special thanks must go to Ehab, the Restaurant Manager who was very efficient, attentive, organised and a reliable member of a well organised team. Many thanks also to Essam the Duty Manager for organising and being attentive to our requirements. Finally thanks to, for a very kind gesture from, Mr. Lagos for the Chocolate Birthday Cake and Champagne for Lynn my wife.
However, I could not leave this review without mentioning the co- guests who will remain nameless but know who they are. Thank you, you helped make our break one to remember and for that we all three thank you. Kind regards and thanks to All.

Room Tip: All rooms are enjoyable although our Welsh friends did stay in the first Honeymoon Suite, for two ni...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paulat3spa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are happy you had a nice holiday and your wife's birthday was special. We will inform all the people mentioned how happy you were with their service and we are glad you had a excellent holiday.

Thank you once again.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,076)
There are newer reviews for Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,163 - 2,169 of 6,076 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

As the title says our 10th visit, and yet again not disappointed. This was an unexpected holiday for us, we decided to go out for my birthday. We were there from the 25th of November, until the 2nd of December.

As usual on arrival we were welcomed with opened arms by staff and managers, and what a welcome, check in was no hassle, just told to go and relax and have a drink.

At last we finally got to meet Angie Holmes, it was lovely to put a face to the name, and thank you
Angie for all you done for us.

As for the hotel, well I don't think I need to rattle on about the rooms, the food, the beach, or the staff, even the location, as this was our 10th visit all we can say is we love it and can't wait to go back to our second home in March.

My birthday was on the day after we arrived, and what a birthday, it was the best birthday I have ever had, and the day will always hold a cherished memory for me, one I will never ever forget.

Angie, please please convey my thanks to the beach boys for decorating the beach umbrella with balloons and flowers, it was so touching and very thoughtful, I was the talk of the steamy for the whole day, but loved it, what a beautiful touch and it makes all the difference, and it's all these little touches that make your holiday that wee bit extra special, and thank you for booking us into Al Denti for a special evening on my birthday. From the moment we sat down we were treated like royalty, Reda and Ali cared for our every whim, again please convey our thanks. The shock of the evening was the birthday cake I was so embarrassed, Ayman food and beverage manager, Reda, Ali, and please forgive me I can't remember all your names, all stood and sang happy birthday to me, another lovely touch, it was brilliant, Ayman the food and beverage Manager actually sat down for a couple of minutes and took the time to have a piece of birthday cake with me, to be so busy, and to be a manager, and to do what he done, just put the final touch to a perfect evening, thank you my darlin, again a lovely touch.

If I am honest the breakfasts and lunches were really good, the evening meals, I will not say they weren't good, perhaps just not to my taste, but Ayman, made sure I didn't go hungry, thank you so much for the off menu meals, and all the other little special things you done for us, especially the cappuccino soup it was delicious (ha ha).

We must mention the animation team, Jack your a star, I enjoyed my game of bowls every day, and thank you for sharing your time to let me speak with Vanni, a lovely touch, and proud to say we kept up the championship, please keep in touch, and looking forward to seeing you in March.

All that's left to say is we want to convey our thanks to you all.

Firstly, Mohamed and Angie thank you for looking after us, the boys on the beach, Rashad at the beach bar, Mohamed Izmeil and Haney at the Gallery bar, and my final thanks to our dear friend Ayman, he cared and looked after us from the moment we stepped off the bus until the moment we stepped back on. As we have said before it's the staff at this hotel that makes your holiday one you will never forget. If you have a complaint just go and speak with the managers your problems will be sorted effectively and efficiently, trust me I've been there.

So on that note all we can say is book your holiday at ROBB you will not be disappointed! and finally to all the staff at ROBB we miss you all so much, but from your family in Scotland may we take this opportunity and wish each and everyone one of you a very Merry Christmas, just wish we were there with you all, we hope you all have a lovely Christmas, and we wish you all health wealth and so much happiness for 2014, and looking forward to seeing you all on the 10th of March, not long to wait, just 11 weeks and counting.

Until then

Take care
All our love and we wish you all a Happy New Year
Looking forward to seeing you all soon
Bert & Yvonne xxxx

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, and ask for a room near reception.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Bert and Yvonne,

Thank you for such a pleasant reading and taking the time to complete a 5 star positive review. We are all extremely pleased you had a fantastic holiday and your memories with us were extra special. We will pass all your comments to every head of Department to ensure the staff are made aware how happy you were with their service provided.
You are one of our top VIP Guests after visiting us for the 10th time we would like to tell you how appreciated we all are and hope you decide to continue coming to the Hotel, we are all looking forward to seeing you again in March and thank you for all your kind words, comments and feed back.

Best Regards.
From all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We returned for our fourth visit 9 - 16th December. As usual a warm welcome was waiting for us, and the hotel and grounds were beautifully decorated.The staff all remembered us and we quickly settled into our room and were quickly enjoying a cocktail in the Carribean Bar.Unfortunately the weather was poor, the worst in 120 years but Jack at the relax pool kept us supplied with hot chocolates to keep us warm. Many thanks to Angie and her team for making check-in and check -out quick and efficient. The food and drinks were up to their usual high standard and we dined at Al Dente 3 times which was very nice. All in all a lovely relaxing week and we'll see you all again in 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel_Sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Nigel,

Thank you for taking the time to share us your recent holiday memories and all the Staff and Management are pleased you were welcomed back with excellent service. It's a shame the weather wasn't the best but we are glad you enjoyed your holiday again with us.

We hope you had a lovely Christmas and look forward to seeing you again hopefully next year.

Kind Regards.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

It has been for the so many-th time we stayed in ROBB and it was again a phantastic stay. Despite the negative advises of various foreign ministeries to not go, we decided to go and booked our travel via different routes.

We did not regret it, as we have not experienced any negative impact of the current political situation in comparison to the many previous years (more than two decades) traveling to Egypt. While keeping their standards up, management does their utmost to keep the guests coming, which gives it a nice vibrant atmosphere while providing also many places to seek for quitness.

The hotel continued to be clean and well maintained, the food was again excellent in all available restaurants (no pharao's revenche!) while the gardens, pools and beach were clean and tidy.

It goes to far to mention and thank here all the staff that we learned to know over the years individually, but everybody, from bell boys to houskeeping, from restaurant and bar staff to pool assistants, from reception to guest relations as well as mgt is doing their utmost to make the guest comfortable and provide the best service available. And of course this as always with the famous Egyptian Smile. A big thanks to all of you. We're ready for a next visit.

Joost and Rosemarie

Room Tip: If possible book a superiour or de luxe room. They provide the best facilities and are located at th...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joost-Rosemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Joost and Rosemarie,

We are happy you had a wonderful holiday with us and thank you for returning to us after so many times. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for your comments and excellent rating. It's also nice to know you went out of your way to get to Sharm even though the Government in Holland still have restrictions which we hope are lifted very soon as you can now see there is nothing going on anymore in Cairo.

We hope to see you again next year.

Best Regards.
From all the Staff and Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had said that since this was our third visit we wouldn’t return again BUT like so many of the staff say each time we return “Welcome back to your second home” and that is exactly how they make it feel.
The relax pool with Mohamed & Jack make this hotel really special, not only do these guys keep you entertained and watered during the day they even spent their own free time and cash to locate and buy a particular battery for me in Sharm, talk about going the extra mile !!!!
Ayman did a great job keeping our room clean and ship shape.
It’s difficult to add to all the positive reviews that the ROBB attracts, so (Sorry)we’ll add A NEGATIVE? We did find the hot meal options in the Bay View at dinner uninspiring and not worthy of a 5* rating. What happened to the freshly carved meats?? I think we saw two during our stay. We never went hungry though. However, we love the Al Dente and the Fisherman’s Restaurants,
The staff are fantastic in all departments.
It’s really nice to have the Bay View restaurant open for lunch now, the Sea Breeze did feel like a busy canteen some times.
OK Yes! How could we not come back? After all it's our “Second home.” November 2014, here we come!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caretaker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

We are highly grateful for your comments and feed back for your recent stay with us. We will also pass your comments to our Food and Beverage Director and Management to look into the quality of the food to try and find ways to improve. We are happy you were pleased with the staff and they will most definitely be informed you were impressed with their service provided.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was our first stay in Sharm and we are now well and truly converted as it was a perfect winter getaway from the UK with the flight and the transfer from the airport being short.
From the moment we arrived until we left we had a brilliant time at this hotel.

Room - Our room overlooked the Adults Pool and was close enough to walk to the main building. The room had a big kingsize bed, sofa, patio with chairs and table, large walk in shower. Toiletries, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities, safe and fluffy robes were all provided. Housekeeping kept the room spotless and we always had a couple of bottles of water left for us everyday. We were given tokens to collect soft drinks and preferred this as it meant we had our own choice. The air con worked well although it was a tad noisy.

Restaurants - We found the food at the ROBB very good there was always something delicious to eat.Our favourite restaurant was the Kabagi which served tapas food with the lady making the flatbread to the side of you in a traditional oven. The dips and mixed grill were delicious.
In fact all of the Al A carte Restaurants were excellent and at all you were able to get house wine. The buffet restaurant had theme evenings and the food was always hot and plentiful.
We had breakfast every day in the Fishermans Restaurant and Mohammed the chef who makes the eggs was just so happy all the time it was a delight to see him everyday.

Bars & Drinks - The Pub showed the football matches so that kept my husband very happy and in every bar you went to they remembered what you had to drink. I only had to ask once for my drink not to be made too strong and then it was perfect. At the beach and the relax pool drinks were brought to our loungers so most of the time we did not even have to move.
There were no premium brands but the local spirits were good
I did miss my Mexican Margaritas but that was the only thing :-)

Staff - Every staff member we came into contact with from Management to the Gardeners were always so polite and welcoming. Once they had asked your name they remembered you and were very happy when you spoke to them in turn by name. The staff are a massive credit to this hotel.

Spa - We both had massages and used the steam room in the Spa and I can honestly say it was very good and I highly recommend you book in advance as the good time slots go quickly !

Beach and Pools - I have to mention the beach as this is where I LOVE spending most of my time on holiday. There is plenty of shade for everyone so you do not have to get up at the crack of dawn and there are no towel cards so that makes life much easier.
The sea is full of beautiful fish and you can walk out into a couple of areas where they swarm around you. I saw more here than I did in Mauritius.
There is a pontoon that you can enter into deeper water and snorkel as well.
Our favourite pool was the Adults Pool but all of them were very clean and warmed by the sunshine.

Entertainment - I am not a big fan of joining in but I do like to watch shows in the evening over a drink. The shows here were very basic and held outside so as the mosquitos were rampant in the evenings during our visit we gave it a miss.
During the day we saw people playing volleyball and horseshoes but the entertainment staff do not really come round too much asking people to join in. As I said I am fine with this but having seen how it is done in other hotels this is the one area that could be improved with very little effort.

So all in all I would highly recommend the ROBB for a wonderful relaxing holiday in the Sunshine and would be very tempted to return !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shockedelicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

We are pleased your stay with us was brilliant and you loved your holiday at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay. We are pleased you liked the position of your room and location. We are happy to know you loved all aspects of your holiday and look forward to your return.
We will also pass all your comments to every department.

Thank you once again.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Its amazing that although we have not visited for a couple of years members of staff still remembered us by name.The relax pool for adults only is a true oasis with "Jack the Lad" and Mohamed waiting on us hand and foot.We found the food to be of a high standard and particularly enjoyed our breakfasts in the Fishermans restaraunt.The evenings are very low key but give great opportunities for a chat with friends old and new.We were well looked after in the bar area by Hany and Amed.To hear Ameds attempt at a Scottish accent was very funny.Our room 3205 was kept spotless and the towel art from crocodiles to elephants amazing.We will be visiting again soon.Thankyou once again ROBB

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aptrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your recent stay, we are glad you had a nice relaxing break and the staff remembered you. We are pleased you were happy with the location of your room too.

We hope to see you return again in the nearest future
Kind Regards.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,427 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#43 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,420 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,065 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#58 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#75 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $83 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing