We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #42 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our first time in Egypt and we travelled as a couple on the 13/08/13-20/08/13. When first arriving the transfer time was fantastic we were the only drop off and took less than 15 minutes, which was great after a 5 hour flight and arriving late. We had a welcome drink and then took to check in all while our luggage was put to one side, check in was so quick and easy and after staff took us to our room with our luggage on a buggy, which was great which saved us looking for our room. We had a junior suite room booked and when we arrived in the room we both found it fantastic! Everything was so clean and the maids cleaned it everyday to a very high standard also doing towel art which was a great surprise when coming back in. Majority of the staff were fab, they went above and beyond to help you on your stay, there were a couple who were not like that and felt they were quite rude one in particular a man who worked on the bar round the infinity pool near the fishermans restaurant. As we stayed in the junior suite we had access to the fishermans restaurant for breakfast so we ate there everyday which was brill as it was never busy and the food was good, only downside it was the same everyday but there was a wide selection to choose from. We ate at the Italian restaurant which was lovely the food so tasty, this was our favourite. We were a bit apprehensive about the food in Egypt but in the blue bay restaurant we would give the food a 7/10. During our stay the French ala carte was closed, which affected my husbands anniversary plans, however when he spoke to the manager they went above and beyond to ensure that it was a special night, so instead we had a candle lit dinner overlooking the Red Sea just by the infinity with our own private waiter, and we could choose any food we wanted and they would cook it for us. This was fantastic, Ayman the manager of restaurants ensured everything was perfect to which it was. Sam who worked in guest relations was fantastic too, she was very helpful and very kind in helping book the restaurants and also other special things which my husband arranged. She even offered to go out of her own way to show us the old market which we thought was very very kind! She is great asset to the blue reef hotel.

We tipped the staff £1 coins and they were very grateful of this.

We will defiantly be returning back to this hotel next year and for 2 weeks next time as a week was way too short!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieHolmes, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Natasha,


Thank you for your time taken to complete a review. We are glad you had a wonderful holiday and the staff helped with your enjoyment.

We are pleased the Management arranged the special dinner for your Anniversary and made your evening extra special.

We appreciate your kind words and will certainly pass on to the relevant Departments.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,222
    1,173
    380
    119
    48
See reviews for
1,727
3,042
100
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Having just returned today from a 2wk hol with my husband and daughter we can only say we had a fantastic holiday. From the moment we arrived we were treated so well by everyone.On check in we found the girls to be extremely welcome and everything was explained to us which was great. All they staff around the place worked so hard and seem to remember everyones names. Everywhere you went people were so helpful,all they staff had always plenty of fun with our daughter who loved the attention. Everywhere in the hotel was so clean,rooms were cleaned everyday and some of the towel art left in our room was just amazing. most days a little plate of biscuits was dropped into our room which was a lovely touch. They only thing I can say negative about the holiday is the entertainment at night which is very poor and needs to be improved. Food in all restaurants either beside the pools or any of the restaurants was always very good and was well varied. Staff were so efficient in every area and worked so hard to please you, we can only say a big Thank You to everyone who made our holiday special and we hope to return again when all the trouble in Egypt settles down.

Room Tip: Room 4210 near everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mulboy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieHolmes, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments, We are glad you had a wonderful time at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa and that all your family enjoyed their stay.

We are grateful about your kind words and pleased the staff give you a warm elcome upon arrival.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

First time in Egypt.Travelled as a couple in mid 20s from 13/08-20/08.10 min transfer to hotel. Hotel is lovely, check-in was very swift and the young lady extremely helpful. There are no wristbands or pool cards which we found to be fantastic.
The room was the best we have ever had (we travel to 5* Caribbean). The bed was the comfiest I have ever slept in and the air con was a god send in the 43 degree heat. We tipped our cleaner £1 and created some fantastic towel art; a monkey hanging from the ceiling wearing my sunglasses greeted us one day!

The blue bay restaurant is the main restaurant, although the food isn't great and isn't 5* you can always find something to eat. The restaurant was closed towards the end of the holiday because the hotel wasn't at full capacity; it was later re-opened a day later. The waiter service is hit and miss. We tipped a great and kind man, who always had a joke and remembered our drinks ( I can't remember his name but his catchphrase was "luvly jubbly" who told his colleagues off for not sorting our drinks out after 10 mins. The restaurant can get very busy and on several occasions we had to queue to get in. I have to wonder what it would be like if the hotel was full?
The sea breeze restaurant was ok as was the kabagi (mezze) and we loved the Italian (AL except for listed items). I have never been to Egypt before and was dreading the legend of the "mummy tummy" but I was fine and had no problems; I carried a mini bottle of sanitiser and avoided creamy drinks.

Desert excursions had been cancelled and for that reason we avoided the excursions.

The infinity pool was extremely busy, so we spent our time at the adult only pool (Relax pool) which was heaven. The waiter there worked hard bringing us drinks and remembering what we drank; a credit to the hotel. We also went to the oriental café, try the cinnamon tea with a little sugar; amazing. The shisha is an extra charge (10 Egyptian pounds) which is a great price and we thoroughly enjoyed trying the different flavours. Again the young man who worked there every night was a credit to the hotel.

The entertainment team work extremely hard and deserve a bit more funding for them to produce shows worthy of their talent. A lot of the shows were mimed, but the animation team could sing well which made no sense.
The beach is gravel like in part, but you can see the fish swimming over the coral from the jetty. I swam off the jetty and snorkelled over the coral which was fantastic. I found it best to go around dusk. Be aware of swarms of baby jellyfish, you really have to look to see them but they are the reason I felt like I was swimming through a nettle bush at one point.
There is a lot of walking and stairs involved so wouldn't be great if you had difficulties in getting around.
Overall very welcoming staff and had a good week in the sizzling sun. Tip the staff that work hard £1 coin(s) they were extremely grateful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lipsticksmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieHolmes, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are highly grateful for your review and we are pleased you had a nice enjoyable stay at the ROBB. We will speak with our Food and Beverage Department about the service in the Restaurants and to improve for the next guests arriving we apologise you experienced a few problems.

We hope to see you return again in the future.

Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

the moment we arrived at night we were greeted with a juice ,our cases taken and booking in very quick ,we wanted to change rooms on arrival as we had a double and my boys didnt fancy that ,but they just put us in another room no trouble at all.i lost a bag ,well i left it at the pool and the reception rung and bought it to my room ,all i know is the staff are the best ever opening doors always smileing making jokes ,and i spent alot of time on my own as my boys did ba diving course ,so they always talked or passed the time of day ,security is good the person who cleaned my room was mahamid but to everyone of you from gardeners to receptionists to managers to cleaners thank you all from me and my boysspecial thanks to rose our thompson rep ,and sylvia in the animation team thanks to you all if i didnt mention you i think your all great

Room Tip: ask for quiet room ours over looked the gardens they all are large rooms i had a double two king siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. It's been our pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel looks really nice, there is even an area/pool without children (absolutely quiet).
For snorkelling/diving the best place in Scharm El-Scheich. Week point is the Italian restaurant. You need reservation one day before, even if the restaurant is half empty.
And this is the first Italian restaurant around the word that doesn’t do pizza.
Beach volley ball court is full of stones an utterly hard.
Hotel and animator staff ware friendly and helpful so we enjoyed the whole stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. It's been our pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just like a favourite ice cream my family along with hundreds of others have licked ROBB (“Welcome to your second home.”) many times. Currently we are five days into a two week stay and are watching, as flights from other countries are temporarily halted a gradual but daily occupancy drop at the hotel.
The Hotel itself is very calm and tranquil and I would like to reassure anyone coming out in the next week or so that everything is safe and beyond pleasant and that they will have a marvellous experience.
The most prevalent comment is “We thought twice about coming, but now we’re here we’re so glad we did.”. In fact Brits singular loyalty seems to be regarded as something akin to the night before Christmas and you wouldn’t believe the lengths the staff are going to to keep it.
If you’ve been here before, and many reading this will have, you’ll know that there are very many aspects that make this hotel special. This is the ‘Elvis Pressley’ of this concept of a holiday, a statement of what an affordable luxury all inclusive family hotel can be, that has spawned many tribute acts but none that ever quite equal for sheer wattage the star power of the original.
So of course it’s a shame when staff , who can’t do enough for you are worried and scared about their jobs. They say, people from England please come, and they mean it .
If you have been before and like the place, think about coming back . If you agree with the sentiment of what I’m trying to say even if you don’t think I’ve said it very well, press the helpful to show your support. Thank you .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank CliveLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear C, L & B. Firstly, welcome to your home away from home, and thank you for your lovely comments, the encouragement and your continued support and loyalty to the Robb. We do appreciate it very much. Thank you for assuring to the rest of our loyal guests that Sharm is as safe as ever to visit. It's business as usual in Naama, Nabq, Soho and the rest of the favourite spots. Back to the Robb. We are delighted that so far you having a wonderful time, I'm sure the rest of your stay will be as good if not better. Enjoy, the sun, sea , & sand and needless to mention our genuine Egyptian hospitality. Sincerely.JL & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from here after staying 1o nights .To cut it short hotel was lovely staff really friendly and pleasant, pools were ok a little dirty food repetitive same every lunch and dinner for 10 days ,rooms really nice with air con and clean towels everyday .beach really nice downside everything steps or steep walkways .animation terrible no music or entertainment in bars .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. I regret that you found the food repetitive, we will definitely try to improve, for your next visit.
It's been our pleasure to have you spending your holidays with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,320 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#48 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,925 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing