We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
$78
$63
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$182
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,297)
Filter reviews
6,297 results
Traveler rating
4,422
1,243
417
140
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,422
1,243
417
140
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure poolal denteinfinity poolcaribbean barbay view restaurantarena barfishermans restaurantle romantiquetuf tufmain restaurantdeluxe roomitalian restaurantanimation teamgreat holidayduty managerspecial mentionspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,426 - 2,431 of 6,297 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel looks really nice, there is even an area/pool without children (absolutely quiet).
For snorkelling/diving the best place in Scharm El-Scheich. Week point is the Italian restaurant. You need reservation one day before, even if the restaurant is half empty.
And this is the first Italian restaurant around the word that doesn’t do pizza.
Beach volley ball court is full of stones an utterly hard.
Hotel and animator staff ware friendly and helpful so we enjoyed the whole stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. It's been our pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just like a favourite ice cream my family along with hundreds of others have licked ROBB (“Welcome to your second home.”) many times. Currently we are five days into a two week stay and are watching, as flights from other countries are temporarily halted a gradual but daily occupancy drop at the hotel.
The Hotel itself is very calm and tranquil and I would like to reassure anyone coming out in the next week or so that everything is safe and beyond pleasant and that they will have a marvellous experience.
The most prevalent comment is “We thought twice about coming, but now we’re here we’re so glad we did.”. In fact Brits singular loyalty seems to be regarded as something akin to the night before Christmas and you wouldn’t believe the lengths the staff are going to to keep it.
If you’ve been here before, and many reading this will have, you’ll know that there are very many aspects that make this hotel special. This is the ‘Elvis Pressley’ of this concept of a holiday, a statement of what an affordable luxury all inclusive family hotel can be, that has spawned many tribute acts but none that ever quite equal for sheer wattage the star power of the original.
So of course it’s a shame when staff , who can’t do enough for you are worried and scared about their jobs. They say, people from England please come, and they mean it .
If you have been before and like the place, think about coming back . If you agree with the sentiment of what I’m trying to say even if you don’t think I’ve said it very well, press the helpful to show your support. Thank you .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank CliveLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear C, L & B. Firstly, welcome to your home away from home, and thank you for your lovely comments, the encouragement and your continued support and loyalty to the Robb. We do appreciate it very much. Thank you for assuring to the rest of our loyal guests that Sharm is as safe as ever to visit. It's business as usual in Naama, Nabq, Soho and the rest of the favourite spots. Back to the Robb. We are delighted that so far you having a wonderful time, I'm sure the rest of your stay will be as good if not better. Enjoy, the sun, sea , & sand and needless to mention our genuine Egyptian hospitality. Sincerely.JL & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from here after staying 1o nights .To cut it short hotel was lovely staff really friendly and pleasant, pools were ok a little dirty food repetitive same every lunch and dinner for 10 days ,rooms really nice with air con and clean towels everyday .beach really nice downside everything steps or steep walkways .animation terrible no music or entertainment in bars .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. I regret that you found the food repetitive, we will definitely try to improve, for your next visit.
It's been our pleasure to have you spending your holidays with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the ROBB end of July beginning of August - This Hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff were not only attentive but polite, welcoming and always seem to enjoy holding conversations.

Room - Our room was extremely clean with nice décor, air con, shower etc... all very good.

Al a Carte restaurants were very nice the Italian being our favourite, easy to book also. This hotel seems to have an ability to accommodate everyone; it has 3 pools which include an excellent family pool with slides, along with an infinity pool with excellent views that overlook the lovely beach/sea along with a lagoon like Adults only relax pool with waterfall feature. All pools have waiter service for drinks along with snack bars that allow you to eat and drink at your leisure - pizza, chicken/steak sandwiches, salads, chips, Panini's, ice-cream amongst other foods - the buffet is also very good with plenty on offer, theme nights also good, in particular curry night with an array of curries, spring rolls, Peking duck rolls amongst much more - breakfast and lunch also good - excellent omelettes, fired or poached egg made for you by request, lovely! Lobby area air con along with the sports bar and Caribbean bar - which is lovely to escape the heat.

Sea - The sea and beach like the pools always easy to find loungers/shades - Sea is excellent and the fish when snorkelling superb - however, please be aware of the small beach coves on the beach which allows you to stand/paddle shin deep with gorgeous fish on occasion swimming amongst you - My wife was cut quite badly by a surgeon fish (will post pic of fish in question that we took just prior to it slicing wife's ankle) No pictures or warnings about these fish although staff on beach say the its protracted surgeon like blades cause similar injury approximately once every 3 weeks - doctor when inserting 6 stitches told us there had been 5 such like instances in near by resorts that week! We are in the sea so can expect whatever comes your way but for small children a real concern, in particular with no warnings - we researched this fish and it can be very territorial - would of been a disaster for small toddlers, babies etc... who we saw using same areas!

Trips - Enjoyed immensely the 2/3 hour quad bike trip into the desert and a trip to Soho square and Naama bay was ok. Please AVOID the Thomson Discover Scuba Diving trip - awful! £50 each - Taken to a beach on another hotel (Diving School) and spent 25 minutes in clouded sea seeing 4-6 fish with a minute piece of coral, our own beach was 50x better experience with dozens of different species/colours and so on

Overall a wonderful holiday experience - we usually travel to the Caribbean and although have enjoyed many holidays put this hotel at the very top of all hotels we have stayed in - food, service and general polite nature of staff made our experience all the more pleasurable - would and will definitely return one day (The Wife insists probably next year!!!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Russell71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it and delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. I must add that we're proud on earning reviews without neither requesting nor soliciting such positive comments by offering services in exchange of them.
It's been our pleasure to have you spending your holidays with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Returned this morning from a fantastic 2 weeks and will try to give a honest, balanced review!!

First impressions were great as walked into the reception which had staff opening the doors throughout the stay.
Check-in was nice and easy, the staff member mentioned about our honeymoon before we even said anything which we felt was a nice touch.
On to a golf buggy and driven to our room. Room was huge !!! Upgraded to a double superior room which was nice! Huge bed, huge mirror and huge walk-in shower. Great Air-Con which was a god-send throughout the stay after a long day in the heat!

Food and Drink

You will never go hungry at this hotel!! Main Bay View restaurant is a big buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Some days better than others but will always be something to eat!! Sea Breeze and Beach Bar both provide same buffet style food.
Horizon Bar by the infinity pool is good for fresh pizzas and toasted stuff.

Would highly recommend booking to go Al Dente and Fishermens. Both included in all-inclusive but also offers dishes at an extra charge.

Al Dente is an Italian restaurant, really good good, proper restaurant food rather than buffet. Great waiter service and great atmosphere made it really feel like we were outside the hotel at a restaurant.

Fishermens is a seafood restaurant (also has chicken if u don't like seafood !). Again, atmosphere and service very good.

Kebabgi is another great restaurant which offers a very tasty mezze and grilled meat selection.

We made a point of booking the A La Carte restaurants as much as we could as we much preferred the food and service. We felt for an evening meal, the main Bay View Buffet, is too busy, with staff and guests running around . Also the food in the other restaurants are miles better . Would highly recommend the other restaurants for evening meal for better food, waiter service and calmer atmosphere, especially if u want a break from the busy, buffet style.

Staff are absolutely amazing at this hotel. From the gardeners to the cleaners and the many waiters to the pool/towel boys - all are fantastic and work so hard . Very very friendly and Always have a cheerful smile and conversation and its nice that they start to remember you during the stay. The main thing about them is how hard they work, all day every day - they are always doing something!!

Pools are great and lots of sunbeds to go around. We spent some days by the Infinity pool which is good as it has the jacquzzi with the big waterfall!!
The best pool we felt was the adult relax pool, again plenty of sunbeds and lots of room, the pool itself is also very big with a Infinity feature too. Great bar and snacks and great waiter service throughout the day, topping up drinks !!

Drinks could be improved - all fizzy drinks are so watered down and spirits very poor

Would highly recommend the royal tent . Great day with lots of drinks and your own part of the beach. Luxury for the day!!

Also had a great full body, 75 mins, Bali message . Amazing !!!

2 excursions - Red Sea cruise and Market Mayhem - both really really good . Very well organised and Informative and lots of fun!

The hotel is very big but the main facilities are all in and around the reception and beach. Short walk to the leisure pool and adults pool. There is a cool bus that goes round the resort all day called Tuf Tuf which you can hop on and off whenever you want!

Animation Team/Evening Entertainment;

The worst thing about the hotel is the animation team/evening entertainment. Absolutely awful, just awful !! This is somewhere where the hotel can make huge Improvements and make the hotel better .

We saw shows with different names but really every night was basically the same. Dancing , shouting and miming to really loud music .

To be fair, what the animation team severely lack in talent, they do make up for in noise and enthusiasm. One night we watched 15 minutes of the animation team taking sips of water and spitting the water over each other - and this is called entertainment ?? Weird and disgusting. in the same show we watched another 15 minutes of 2 of the animation team dressed as babies and running around the stage screaming and pretending to be babies - again weird and entertainment ?

One night called Comedy Night, started with 4 of the animation team as Jamaicans. To do this the 4 white males, painted their faces with black paint. Myself and my wife found this disgusting. My wife is black, Jamaican and actually found this very upsetting. Why was the only way to portray Jamaican's was to paint their faces black ? We tried to speak to the so called head of the animation team - who did not understand our concerns and told us that they painted the faces black because "Jamaicans are black". We realised we were dealing with ignorance. Fact is - in 2013, it is not acceptable to painted faces black when you want to portray a black person.

The worst part of the show was that every single night, the head of the animation team, introduced every member of the team Individually and we had to sit through the Clappling, cheering and screaming - from the animation team (not the audience!) Every night this was a big show of arrogance and self indulgence from a team who think they are better than they are

Cheap, tacky and amateur animation team/evening entertainment is so out of place in this otherwise brilliant hotel .


Would Defo return - loved the staff, loved the hotel, loved the spa . Please please please sort out the evening entertainment

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrDMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it and delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. Your comment with regards to our animation, we will certainly try to improve. thank you for that. I must add that we're proud on earning reviews without neither requesting nor soliciting such positive comments by offering services in exchange of them.
It's been our pleasure to have you spending your holidays with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews