We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #53 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our Second Home”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the ROBB for 10 nights from the 18th March it was our 4th visit to this brilliant hotel.
From the moment we arrived we were treated like old friends and welcomed back to our second home. It is impossible to fault anything at this hotel, the rooms are large and very clean and the beds extremely comfortable our little cleaner (room 4210) was so good and the room cleaned and linen changed daily. The grounds and gardens are vast and kept immaculate by the gardeners and we enjoyed our daily walk through the grounds. There are three large swimming pools to cater for everyone, our favorite being the relax pool for adults only, at the relax pool bar the staff were brilliant and very attentive also they knew what we wanted to drink each time we went to the bar. the sandwiches served at lunch are delicious and very fresh. The food served in the Bay View the self service restaurant is the best we have ever had in a all inclusive, there are different theme nights with a large selection of food which is hot and well cooked. There is also the Sea Breeze restaurant open for breakfast and lunch serving a wide range of hot and cold food. There are three a la carte restaurants which you need to book the Fisherman and the Italian part of the all inclusive serve brilliant food with very good service. The French is not part of the all inclusive but the food here is outstanding. I need to mention our waiter Moustafa in the Bay View he was so attentive bringing our drinks without asking and clearing the table straight away he was really brilliant, also Henry the F&B manager he spoke to us each night and asked if we were enjoying our meal, he was also clearing tables and bringing drinks and making sure everything was running smoothly. All the staff and managers and this hotel are focused on making sure the guests are having a wonderful holiday, they are all friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would like to thank Mohamed Metwally for our cake and organising such a wonderful room and also Andrea on reception for sorting our phone bill. We hope to see everyone again next year.

Room Tip: Up grade to a junior suite or a deluxe room and you can take breakfast in the Fisherman,s restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. We will share your comments with all concerned and I'm sure they will be as equally delighted.
It's been our pleasure to have you spending your holidays with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,291
    1,185
    382
    121
    52
See reviews for
1,763
3,061
104
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend visited reef oasis blue bay in July 2012.

We arrived late at night and were greeted by friendly staff with refreshments. We had our luggage taken off us and were shown to reception to check in. Check in was fast and staff very helpful and friendly.

The hotel is modern, very clean and staff are really friendly. This is a large resort but there is a bus that goes round every approx 15 mins so you can always wait for that if you don't like to walk.

The food in the buffet was good.. and brilliant in the Italian. We are quite fussy eaters but always found something to eat and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately during our stay the restaurant closest to the beach was closed. (it had a sign up saying it would be open again at the end of June and we arrived mid July.) My only grumble with the hotel is the drinks service in the main buffet. You had to wait for someone to serve you, which is fine, but most of the time we had finished eating by the time we were offered a drink. I do like a drink with my meal so at first I did wait for someone to come to me but by the time they did my food had gone cold. I did complain to reception and was told that the staff would look out for us to make sure we were served quickly. Nothing changed though, I just got used to no drink :(

We visited the beach on a few occasions but spent most of our time by the pool. The beach is absolutely gorgeous!

You are given drinks tokens when you arrive and then you take these to one of the shops to choose your drinks for your room.. If you run out ask reception as they are happy to give you more.

We went on a trip to soho square.. It was nice to have a night out but not much there for us. We were told you don't have to haggle here but the prices are very high. We did eat at a Chinese here (at the end on the right) and it was beautiful! Would definately recommend!

Overall it was a great stay and we would definately return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sal727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. I must add that we're proud on earning reviews without neither requesting nor soliciting such positive comments by offering services in exchange of them.
It's been our pleasure to have you spending your holidays with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We decided on the Monday to book a week at the hotel and arrived on the Thursday, 14 March, and having had our only experience of Egypt on a Nile cruise, we did not know what to expect, on arrival we were greeted with hot towels and cold drinks before being escorted to our rooms, neither of us could fault the service or the staff whom could not do enough for us for the whole time we were there, however, we were not made aware of the room upgrade service which we would have taken had we been made aware, our only couple of minor gripes were to do with the room, we had a super king size bed with a double quilt? inside a super king size quilt cover and also, we did not always get our bottled water allocation of 2 per day and as Patrick H put in his review more attention could have been given to the cleanliness of the room, when we moved the bedside cabinets we had lint and dust but no big problem. We could not fault the food, service or the amazing facilities and the willingness of the staff especially Sobhy whom works at the carribian bar, the most honest and truthfull waiter in the world, each order was taken before us being told " OK, tommorow" and also Mohammed whom worked at the Adults pool bar, very helpful and attentive and without a doubt, should we return to Sharm El Sheikh we will be revisiting ( with upgrade) this Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask about the room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, General Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described.It's been our pleasure to have you spending your holidays with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have just returned from our fifth visit to the Reef Oasis Blue Bay and once again have had a wonderful holiday experience. The staff really do make this hotel very special. They welcome you back with open arms and do everything possible to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

All of the staff go out of their way, the management team, the bar staff, the waiters but sometimes forgotten the cleaners, the gardeners and the engineering team also do a tremendous job and always greet you with a smile and a "hello".

In particular this year we received exceptional service from Hany and Mohammed at the relax pool and from our very dear friend Tarek and our new friend Ehab in the Panorama bar. We enjoyed our daily chats with Khaled and Sameh and even though he is so busy our dear friend Mohammed Metwally also took time to chat with us whenever the opportunity arose to make sure everything was okay and that we were enjoying our stay.

I have noticed that there are a few negative remarks on trip advisor about this hotel and whilst I would agree that the hotel is now approaching the age where a little tlc might be required to bring it back to its original very high standards when it was all brand new but would like to point out that these are only minor little areas that need a bit of attention and I can't believe that these very small areas of concern would spoil anyone's holiday at this hotel.

We certainly had yet another fantastic time at this hotel and will certainly be recommending it to others and we will be returning in the future as do many other guests. With so many returning customers it shows just how good the Manager, his team and his staff are and how much effort they put in to make sure you enjoy your stay.

We wish everyone at the ROBB our best wishes and thank them once again for a lovely relaxing holiday in the sunshine and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue_in_cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. I totally agree with your comment on some areas within the resort. We are in process of renovating several outlets and public areas, however it will take some time. I must add that we're proud on earning reviews without neither requesting nor soliciting such positive comments by offering services in exchange of them.
It's been our pleasure to have you spending your holidays with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future for the 6th time. Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We went here for our first family holiday abroad. We could not have asked for better service. We were made to feel very welcome. We were well catered for. The staff were always very friendly.
Food was amazing and something different every day and also catered for a family memeber who was gluten free.
Weather was just right. Pools were amazing as was the private beach. Lots of activities to do for all ages.
Entertainment team were the best ensuring my 2yr old enjoyed himself along with the big kids too :-D. Would definetly go back. Well worth it :-D

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FieJ666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. I must add that we're proud on earning reviews without neither requesting nor soliciting such positive comments by offering services in exchange of them.
It's been our pleasure to have you spending your holidays with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed in an executive room which was well decorated, comfortable and spacious, with a huge walk in shower.
Lots of choice in restaurants including Italian, Fish and French (this was at a supplement) and snack areas throughout the day.
A quiet pool for the adults and a long infinity (heated) pool , nice beach with a jetty to swim off, and snorkel to see the amazing fish.
Had 2 fantastic days out on thomson trips, quad biking in the dessert, and a snorkelling cruise.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to the executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharetheexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Robb and for your kind review. We are indeed delighted that your visit with us was as enjoyable as It sounds. We will most certainly share your comments with all our team members of which I'm sure they will be as equally delighted. Thank you once again for choosing the Robb. We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have just returned from Egypt following our 1st stay at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay and it will not be our last. I can honestly say that I cannot fault this hotel, it was lovely, the choice of food was amazing and the staff could not do enough to help you. We spent our days at the beach which was always clean and the snorkelling was great. My husband even went night time snorkelling with the Dive Club which he described as a fantastic experience. Whilst all the staff were excellent I have to give a special mention to Mohammed who had the thankless task of cleaning the toilets at the beach. Everytime I went in them they were immaculate desipte the amount of people going in and out with wet sandy clothes, he also seemed to take great pride in his work and was always so polite. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: We opted for an executive suite which we thought was well worth the money with the extras that came...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieHailsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Robb and for your lovely review. We are indeed delighted that your visit with us was as enjoyable as It sounds. We will most certainly share your comments with all our team members of which I'm sure they will be equally delighted. Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,352 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,075 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#49 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,973 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#60 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,637 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing