We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,386)
Filter reviews
6,386 results
Traveler rating
4,480
1,264
422
144
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,480
1,264
422
144
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure poolal denteinfinity poolcaribbean barbay view restaurantfishermans restaurantle romantiquetuf tufmain restaurantitalian restaurantanimation teamspecial thanksfantastic holidaydive centrenaama baywater slideschicken
Filter
Updating list...
3,435 - 3,440 of 6,386 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We spent a Christmas at the ROBB. We had been moved here by Thomson a few months earlier & have to say we were not happy bunnies!! However we need not of worried.
A great hotel, lovely rooms & gardens. Spotlessly clean.
Great food, lots of choice & outstanding on Christmas Eve & Christmas Day.
Very friendly & attentive staff. Entertainment team were also very friendly.
Bus round the hotel (Tuf Tuf) if you don't want to walk every 7 or 8 minutes.
Enjoyed it so much, have already booked for Christmas 2012. What more can I say?!
Thank you ROBB

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank retirednightsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments, and for returning to us Christmas 2012, we will certainly look forward to welcome you back. In the mean time have a great New Year.
Thank you once again, and warm Regards from all of us at the Robb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

lovely hotel and gardens , food not bad could be better. staff very nice and helpful,the only downfall for this resort is once you leave your room at 12 noon you have to pay €35 for an extra 3 hours to keep your room there is no were shower and change , i find this very strange for a 5 STAR HOTEL . i have stayed in less star hotels and always had a shower room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariakeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for you kind comments, we do appreciate your feedback either way, It is the only way for us to improve. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. We all look forward to have you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We spent Christmas and New Year which was wonderful we did not see a cloud except for one half day. The rooms are serviced so well, Food excellent i cannot believe it when people complain makes me wonder what do they expect./ The animation team were great and were very happy to help.
We will be booking for next year all being well.
Thomson staff were very helpfull.
The shuttle bus that drives round the grounds was very good.

Room Tip: Can just about manage a wheelchair Lift down to the beach via access road which is 5min walk We found staff excellent and could not do enough to help.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lindaandhusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
We wish to take the opportunity and thank you for spending your holiday with us and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The resort is amazing with very friendly and helpful staff who can't do enough to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Waiting staff are always there to top up your drinks or discuss special food requests on your behalf with the chefs in the restaurants. Stayed her in December 2007 when the hotel was new, December 2008 and December 2011 and would go back again. The snorkelling is excellent off the jetty at this resort and if you need some coaching or guidance the diving team are always there to help and advise - diving courses are available in-resort. Private beach from other resorts. Staff at the Spa are very pleasant and ensure that you relax in the calm surroundings of the Thalasso Spa - went for a seaweed wrap and felt revitalised afterwards. Food in the main buffet and the Italian and Fish restaurants is excellent and if you want to try some traditional local cuisine visit Kebabgi where the waiting staff cater to your every need (Ali is a top class waiter).Trip to Luxor to see the real Egypt is a must and we also visited Petra in Jordan which was amazing.

Room Tip: Excellent for honey-mooners (see the website for the honeymoon suite pictures). Couples and families can enjoy this resort as everyone is catered for. Would recommend this resort to all - ask for a free room upgrade on arrival. Ground floor rooms are just as private as the 1st floor rooms as all set back from the footpaths with gardens in between.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicnac31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share with all of us your most recent visit at tha Robb. I am indeed delighted that your stay during December 2011, was as enjoyable as the two previous visits. We do look forward to welcome you back for the fourth time in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

First timers to Sharm, the Reef Oasis came highly recommended and did not dissappoint. Teenage girls loved it!!
Excellent:
Staff and service , all they want to do is help you enjoy your stay, very polite, always available to help.
Plentry of space to sit and chill whether at one of the pools, on the beach or sitting having a drink or meal.
Rooms very clean and comfortable, family rooms perfect with 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms, spacious and nicley decorated.
New Years Eve Party - sensational, has to be experienced to be believed, and completely inclusive as well.
Good:
Food plentiful, not Michelin star, but tasty and plenty of choice. Local Inclusive drink is acceptable, imported drinks are expensive though if that is your want.
Weather fantastic, t shirts during day but winter stuff for evenings at this time of year as gets cold.
Average:
Entertainment in evening really only for kids, they try hard but not up to standard, but maybe because it was cold we chose not to sit outside and watch it right through.
Only 2 heated pools, the others at this time of year were Ice Cold, but the sea is fantastic.
Poor:
Wireless only in reception and at Internet Cafe, being picky I know, but it is free.
Advice:
Trips can be expensive, but unfortunately there appear to be monopolies in Sharm so little room for haggling.
Get a friendly waiter on Day one, they really look after you.

Room Tip: All rooms easily accessible, so do not worry, but ask to be away from Theatre if you value quiet before 10.30pm.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TFOPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for spending your holidays with us. It is obvious that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we did taking care of you. We are indeed delighted.
We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews