We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“returning December 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #48 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Fort William
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“returning December 2012”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Like most we have got on the tripadvisor band wagon and looked through countless reviews. This was our second family holiday to Sharm although before children we had been going since the early 90''s and the next trip in December 2012 will be 10 times. Mainly taking diving groups out so hotel digs were not high priority also all inclusive was non existant when we sarted. Sadly the local restaurants take the hit on that.
The food quality and the staff at the hotel are Egyptian 5 star. The fresh orange juice is a standard charge in all the hotels they are all doing it for extra money. Also the extra charge in the restaurants is another way to keep there package price down and make it back but that is Egypt. When we were there last December there were many people having conversations on how many times they have been to Egypt and indeed this hotel that speaks for its self, As we are going back in December 2012.. You have to book via Thomson so costs more but if you want that hotel you have to pay. There sister hotel Blue Bay Beach resort should be avoided at all costs. The rooms are tired but do the job. We had a family room. You have your main door to enter into your small corridor with a door to a small twin room en-suite and another door to a very large double en-suite, that was our main criteria two separate rooms this is perfect our children are 8yrs & 9yrs but it would also be perfect for adult children. The house reef is one of the best foir the diving and snokelling. Sadly we were there during the shark attacks so no swimming but hopefully not the next trip. The staff are all excellent and the food was very good a high standard compared to many hotels. We gave a 3 for value as we feel the hotel should move to total all inclusive with the OJ and all the restaurants. A family holiday for 4 is over £3300 to ???? depending on dates. Hopefull the new lift is now in use although we enjoyed the walks down to the beach for some exercise. Overall it is excellent

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Guest,
We wish to take the opportunity and thank you for spending your holiday with us and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,285
    1,183
    382
    121
    52
See reviews for
1,761
3,060
104
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This was the first holiday I have been on where I can honestly say I could have stayed longer, you know the feeling its been nice but I'm ready for my own bed now. My husband and I had a ten night stay at the Blue Bay because on most of our other holidays this is the point when we want to go home, but at the Blue Bay we did not want to leave.
The staff are friendly eager to please and always have a smile for you.My husband can be difficult at times but he had nothing to complain about on this holiday.
I will definitely be going back as everything was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for spending your holidays with us. It is obvious that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we did taking care of you. We are indeed delighted.
We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This was our second time back to Reef Oaisis, and it was just as good, maybe even better!!!

We arrived very early morning and were greeted by the amazing sights of the hotel lit up. We were taken to reception and given cold juices and refreshing face cloths and then got taken to our room, after being welcomed by the manager!! We had exactly the same room as last year, and we were just as impressed!! Everything was immaculatly cleaned and the beds were very comfortable!!!

We were remembered by nearly all the staff and they made us feel even more at home than last year!!! Some of our favourites were Akram, Gamal, Mohammed, and Ahmed all from the Bay veiw resaurant! And another of our favourites was Sherif from the Italian resaurant, Al Dente!!

All the food, just like last year, was absolutely amazing and so much choice for everyone and my two daughters particually liked the kids corner in the main restaurant!!
Every single member of staff couldn't do enough for you and they worked just as hard, even though it was ramadan.

Last year, there were 18 members of staff in the animation team and this year there were only three. They worked so hard all day and night and only had a couple of days off throughout the whole week!!

We went on a trip to Soho Square, costing £32 for 2 children and 2 adults, and to be honest none of us were very impressed, saying we were there for nearly three and a half hours!! There was a stage showing live entertainment and some dancing fountains, which were quite good, but all the shops were full of very expensive, fake things that you didn't really want to buy.

Three of the four people in our family got bad stomachs, but after a quick trip to the chemist, we were fine!!! It wasn't the food, it was just getting used to the heat.

We recieved an invitation to the 'Managers Dinner', where we got to speak to the managers and give feedback about our stay at Reef Oasis.

There isn't a bad word to say about this hotel, from the cleaners who clean our room to the managers who run the hotel!!
We would definitely go back next year again and after only being back a week, we are missing it already!!!

Thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themightyspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for spending your holidays with us. It is obvious that you have enjoyed your second stay as much as we did taking care of you. We are indeed delighted.
We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Having tried various hotels in Sharm this is without doubt the best all rounder.

Great Hotel, great location with good food (even for fussy eaters) and the staff are a credit to the Management.

Great beach, great choice of pools, excellent gym and spa and the free WIFI wasn't too bad either.

The dive centre is well worth a visit, friendly, helpful staff and it is very reasonable to undergo your diving qualifications.

The hotel is situated in blue bay and the reef which is easily accessed from the beach is called Far Garden, great diving and great snorkelling for those who like to venture in.

This was our second visit and it was good to see a lot of the same staff who remembered us by name.

Our last visit was in April and it was about 37 degrees. This time in August it hit 40 degrees but with the cool wind it certainly did not feel to hot and was very enjoyable.


We will be trying to return next year in April, July and Oct and I cannot rate this hotel and its staff highly enough.

This will definitely become our home from home!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottrg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Guest,
We wish to take the opportunity and thank you for spending your holiday with us and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This Hotel And all its staff are excellent 1 guy really made our stay great Ismael he works main bar he is 1 of the best he was very attentive to us made sure we had drinks and even had time to joke with us . The food if your fussy like me then you could have a problem a lot of it was made with there spices but my partner was OK with it would recommend this hotel to every 1 Ihope the management pass on our thanks to Ismael and to all there staff will be back again soon

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for spending your holidays with us. It is obvious that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we did taking care of you. We are indeed delighted.
We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort for 11 nights and were very happy overall. This is a very large, well tended resort in fine decorative order with lots of areas of interest including feature gazebos, pools etc. There are at least 4 large pools all having access to bars and clean loos, with very thoughtful landscaping. The rooms are of decent size, clean and thoughtfully mirrored, we had 13 seperate lights in ours but unfortunately between them they couldn`t muster 150 watts worth of actual light. This is one of only 2 major faults with this resort. Extremely poorly thought out lighting means the place descends into near darkness after sunset to the extent that you`d be hard pressed to see peoples faces from a mere 4 yards away. It is not the number of lights but the positioning and strength!! In fact the place is absolutely alive with annoying floor set generally low gutless lighting with nothing above chest height!!

The beach is sandy with zero problems getting sunbeds but don`t expect to be able to take a running dive into the sea. The presence of the protected corrals mean that only tiny areas are available for paddling / sitting in but the numerous exotic fish keeping you company inches away will take your breath away :). You can swim properly but you must go onto the clever plastic floating pier which also serves as a base for training scuba divers.

The lobby is beautifully designed, huge and well lit, the main restaurant is fine too, the other two Kababgi and Al Dente are incredibly dark and pointless. The food is rather good and a huge relief for us was that the place seems to bring the best out of people since drinks are served upon request rather than stacked high for the taking as in other places we`ve been to. Some very drinkable red, rose or white is brought to you if you ask and the water / ice are absolutely fine so don`t worry about friends insisting you must take only fizzy drinks whilst in Egypt! We have stayed in other 5 star resorts where lunch and dinner times somehow produce a mad dash for anything on display with certain people filling bottles of wine from the barrels and inevitably leaving most untouched. This place is different and all the better for it, you will still see a few Russians go mental with the water melons but hey.

The food doesn`t always look stunning but as Rick Stein says it eats surprisingly well. The salads were only average in my view and they don`t do rice or fish well but the beef and chicken are noteworthy. Unlike some places they don`t major on pointless melon art and waste food, the sweets and deserts for instance are not as elaborate as other places but they tasted fantastic. The breads are delicious, particularly the brown variety.

A rather well placed if under-used central bazzar is well worth night time visits, all inclusive black tea and a Shisha is only about a £1 :):). You don`t get hassled by the traders unlike the Naama Bay which we visited one afternoon using the not so cheap hotel shuttle bus.

The other drawback to this place apart from the lighting is most definitely the entertainment side. Apart from the night when the Cobra Brothers and other local dancers visit, the rest is forgetable. On a scale of 1-10, 10 being very good, 5 average and 1 please shoot me, I give them a 2 only because I don`t want to be shot.

I have deliberately left the best bit till last and that quite simply is the magnificent reception and friendliness from the staff from start to finish. Genuine welcoming greets and happy faces all the way. True they must have been meticulously trained this way but who says that`s a bad thing? Without this I would have declared this place as average, as it is they made our stay a thouroughly pleasant experience. Would I go back or recommend this hotel? Not until they fix the lighting issue or at least the entertainment but neither marred our overall enjoyment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hamster0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience while visiting our resort. We are indeed delighted that you've enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future, Warm Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed here with my mam from the 2nd aug till the 16th. The check in was very quick followed by welcome drink and then a drive on the buggy with our cases to the room this hotel is lovely, the rooms are spacious and clean, we never had a problem with any member of staff anywhere in the hotel, they were all eager to help and to please. The room has fresh towels & bed linen every day & also water replenished everyday. you also get vouchers to exchange at the shop for soft drinks for your fridge. There is also toiletries inc shower/bath gel, body lotion, shampoo, soap, shower cap & sewing kit. we were in room 3214 which was central for everything. The staff remembered our names, new what drinks we liked and where we like to be seated in the main restaurant! How much more can you ask for? The staff in the pub were also at a very high standard my glass would never be empty they would always bring me a fresh drink as soon as i had finished drinking one. The Seabreeze restaurant overlooking the beach is a beautiful building with stunning views over the Red Sea. A big thank you to the staff at the robb, for making our stay so lovely. A big thankyou also to the two Mohammeds in the Bay view where we had our breakfast and our evening meal, these two men were such lovely people, and not forgetting our waiter at the leisure pool who brought us a cup of tea and coffee to our table everyday for two weeks. I would also like to say Hi from geordie land to our new liverpool friends.....Debbie, Jo, Eleanor, Maurice, Peter, Jack and Joe.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alliexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we do appreciate it and we are delighted that your holiday was enjoyable, I will personally pass your compliments to all involved, we thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,352 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,065 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#50 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,971 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,636 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing