We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropitel Naama Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropitel Naama Bay
Ranked #93 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at The Tropitel for 2 weeks returning to the uk last week. When we arrived we were checked in very quickly and shown our room (519) the room and the bathroom was very clean.Our cleaner Khabor (gabor)cleaned the room every day and was so helpful and friendly.
The pool area was lovely and Mossiman the towel guy could not do enough for us and kept the pool area very clean and tidy. We noticed day and night there was always someone cleaning.
The breakfasts were very good and the lunches, the evening meals were varied and there was always something to suit our needs, the Italian and Mexican well worth a visit. We had a really relaxed holiday and all of the staff bend over backwards to make your holiday enjoyable. My only
criticism would be the entertainment, it was very amateur compared to other hotels we have been to in Egypt although the animation team were all very friendly but I think they need to work on the shows they put on. Overall we had a great time and would return. The staff are a credit to the hotel. So well done Tropitel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 519 which we found adequate, block 900 is newer but lots of steps to get to it an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me seize the opportunity to thank you for the precious time you took to write your valuable comments, it is a great pleasure and honor to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel, and you liked the room, food variety and that our staff met your expectations, and we all staff and management are looking forward to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay.

Thank You & Best Regards,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    647
    252
    115
    122
See reviews for
558
729
70
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Spent two weeks here with my friend and couldn't of had a better time, staff were lovely, especially the animation team who I hope to stay in contact with. Overall amazing time and I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayleyw96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your short but nice meaningful review, I have shared your comments with our staff and they appreciate it very much.

Looking forward to see you on your next stay.

Best Wishes
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

stopped here with my friend for 10 days this June. been before to hotel and went back, hotel really clean and good choice of drinks and food. staff really friendly round pool, animation team was really helpful and entertaining , sam from animation is really nice - went out on few nights out with him and others from hotel. good trips to do, we went quading in desert only £25 it was so good. location is the best you can get, you're right in centre of naama bay near all bars and restaurant and near beach too. not loud when you're trying to sleep though. cheap drinks and food to get everywhere near hotel. free wifi in hotel is ok . room was upgraded straight away on arrival to a sea view even tho we didn't pay for sea view :). red hot in June/July was 40 - 50 degrees . really enjoyed everything . good for families, couples and friends .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonewhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
I was so glad to know that you and your friends had enjoyed your stay and we were up to your expectations, many thanks for your precious time to write about our hotel and staff.

I have shared your comments with the staff and we all are waiting for your next visit promising to be even more enjoyable.

Thank You & Best Regards,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

My friend and I were there in march, this is our second stay there and would definitely return. The location is centrally located with access to shops, restaurants and the beach in Naama Bay, all seconds away. The staff in the hotel were polite and respectful, in particular the reception staff who were professional and went above the call of duty . We encountered a problem when the company we booked the accommodation with went bust whilst we were there, and the hotel had not yet been paid. However, the reception staff assisted in dealing with the matter which was soon resolved. The rooms were always cleaned and replenished, no issues with the food or the pools. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freqent-traveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty, we are very thankful for your positive feedback concerning your holiday that recently spent at Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel - Sharm El Sheikh.

We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience and we will be more than glad to welcome you back again in your third visit, hoping it will be soon.

With my best wishes,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We returned from our visit on the 23rd and I must say our stay at the Tropitel was most enjoyable,the staff where great and very accomodating,we were given an upgrade on arival to the 900 block (936)and our room was cleaned every day great job.
The grounds of the complex are well maintained and it was a pleasure to stroll around,the pool area around the Olympic pool was kept clean with pride by staff and they should be praised ie H & Hani two wonderful guys.
Guest Relations Anne was most helpful and attended to any request from ourselves and any other guest.
All bar and dining personel could not do enough to assist you in any way and tried to attend to any request that you made.
The Tropitel is an ideal location if you want to be in the Heart of Naama Bay.
The Annimation Team 6 I think deserve applause for the effort they put in (Lucy) is a bundle of fun see seems scatty but she's just fun to be with.
All the food is good but just a bit repetative,we made a request for ice cream to be served during the daytime and I hope it was taken on board by management.
Summing up it's a place to stay,it can be as busy as you like or just to chill worth a go.

Room Tip: If you don't mine the hill Block 900 by the Olympic Pool nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanBates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your precious time you took to write your valuable comments, I was very glad and proud knowing that you have enjoyed your room, the food and the service, moreover that you remember our staff names who were very happy when sharing your comments with them, all of them including myself are sending our best wishes to you and your family and looking forward to see you back soon.

Thank You & Best Regards,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My son Daniel and I stopped at the hotel tropitel, We found the whole experience fantastic the service the friendly staff they could not do enough for you, the food was fabulous, and we made some really good friends with the staff, especially Dr Wael khalefa i had a bit to much sun went to see the doctor and the care and after care i received was fantastic I was great the next day and carried on my holiday as normal so thanks to all the staff at the hotel Especially Dr Wael We both hope to see you all very soon WILLIAM LEECH

Room Tip: all the rooms have great views all facing the pool and had quire a few pools to suit your requiremen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamleech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time sharing your experience in Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday with family and were satisfied with the provided services. We are all waiting to welcome you back, hoping it will be soon.

With my best wishes,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellingborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We always try to go 5 star and stayed last year in Egypt and had a fab time.
We did have a great holiday as we met some lovely people and being away with my son and husband and chilling in the sun was what we wanted BUT ........
this is not a 5 star hotel - the food was okay ish and we are not fussy eaters. We did end up eating out quite a few nights and and this was not part of our budget
The mattresses are so hard and we had to ring 4 times to get more pillows for our room.
The cleaner because we didn't tip him in on the 1st day had to be chased for more towels and water daily.
There are some lovely staff there but also a lot that don't treat you well but still expect a tip
Would we go again ....... NO

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#107 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#37 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#8 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Naama Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Naama Bay

Property: Tropitel Naama Bay
Address: PO Box 61, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#86 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Naama Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the world's repute resort destination of Sharm El Sheikh, Tropitel Naama Bay is the cornerstone of its most famous of bays, offering breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden Sinai mountains, yet, a split of a second away from the exceptional dining and nightlife attractions of Naama Bay. With an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, pristine beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities, Tropitel Naama Bay blends cosmopolitan architecture with warm Egyptian hospitality to deliver you an experience which is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tropitel Naama Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropitel Naama Bay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing