We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Ranked #82 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Superb, perfect”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Came for a week of relaxation in Sharm and did a day's diving with Oonas. Staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming, as well as being extremely knowledgable on the local dive sites. The relaxed, laid back atmosphere at Oonas sets it apart; no pressure, no hassle, just turned up, make some friends on the boat and go diving. Perfect.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank TheSunToucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    59
    10
    9
    1
See reviews for
53
110
115
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Spent a week at Oonas at the beginning of May and were looked after by all the staff superbly. Not my 1st time to Egypt, usually go to Dahab, but from the airport pick up by Ahmed to the daily diving and hotel staff everything was so well managed. During our week manged to dive with most of the instructors, from Amy who it has to be said has more enthusiasim for her job than any instructor I have ever met :-) to laid back Pete, and then the military procision of Duncan.
Thanks All - Will certainly be back, even if to pop in just for Beer O'Clock.
Darren

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Thanks to all the staff at Oonas I achieved a long term ambition in gaining my open water diving certificate. What a great bunch of friendly, helpful, understanding, professional guys and girls who obviously love what they do.
Nothing too much trouble and always a smile. Great facilities, great diving and always with safety as paramount.
Good value too.
But you need to get XL T shirts guys!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Another great week's diving with Oonas Dive Club. The choice of sites was superb, with a mixture of Ras Mohammed and Tiran sites - including my favourite, Shark and Yolanda - and two dives off Tiran Island, with an exploratory dive, which proved to be pretty stunning - and a lovely turtle which seemed to follow us the whole dive! As usual, the boat crew were friendly and helpful; the dive guides - Amy and Jonathon - professional and knowledgeable, and the centre staff - Nick and Corrie, welcoming, and treating everyone as old friends!

For relaxed diving in a professional atmosphere, you really can't beat Oonas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Godiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galivanting somewhere
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I just love this place...... 10 Days diving in wonderful waters seeing wonderful things!
Great people and great place. Just can't help returning regularly to see my Egyptian family!
You may arrive alone, but you will leave as one of the family. Great instructors. Great boats. Great crew. Great restaurant staff. What mor could you want?!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Better view and breeze on top rooms, but stairs to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haggisjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Location is perfect, very beautiful and clean hotel, friendly crew (especially Hegazy in the restaurant) food is nice and tasty.
I got my advanced open water certificate from there, Instructors in the diving center are very professional I'm so happy with it and I love the place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moodafahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

From the moment you arrive at the airport Oonas look after you the whole holiday, I have just returned again from another trip and it was as good as the first experience but also meeting people from previous visits, this speaks for itself the number of people who return time and again. For anyone thinking of diving its the best place in Sharm to learn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnWilliams3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#70 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#159 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#203 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,748 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dessole Cataract Sharm El Sheikh
Dessole Cataract Sharm El Sheikh
#166 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oonas Dive Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oonas Dive Club Hotel

Property: Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 11341, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oonas Dive Club Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated at the beach at the quieter end of Na'ama bay Oonas Dive Club's spacious, air-conditioned, and comfortably furnished accommodation offers a choice of suites, single and double rooms, with some of the most spectacular panoramic views of Na'ama Bay and the back drop of the Sinai Mountains. With bar and restaurant facilities on site, free wifi and only a short walk to the main centre with all its attractions, Oonas is an ideal hotel for those seeking personal service and a relaxed sociable atmosphere. Our PADI Dive Centre provides an extremely popular choice for groups, individuals, children and families who seek a friendly, informal and professional environment in which to experience the best the Red Sea has to offer. Sharm El Sheikh Airport is only a 20 minute drive away and an airport meet and greet transfer service can be provided at a reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, HRS, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HostelWorld so you can book your Oonas Dive Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oonas Dive Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing