We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed diving in a professional atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Ranked #79 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Another great week's diving with Oonas Dive Club. The choice of sites was superb, with a mixture of Ras Mohammed and Tiran sites - including my favourite, Shark and Yolanda - and two dives off Tiran Island, with an exploratory dive, which proved to be pretty stunning - and a lovely turtle which seemed to follow us the whole dive! As usual, the boat crew were friendly and helpful; the dive guides - Amy and Jonathon - professional and knowledgeable, and the centre staff - Nick and Corrie, welcoming, and treating everyone as old friends!

For relaxed diving in a professional atmosphere, you really can't beat Oonas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Godiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 410 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

I just love this place...... 10 Days diving in wonderful waters seeing wonderful things!
Great people and great place. Just can't help returning regularly to see my Egyptian family!
You may arrive alone, but you will leave as one of the family. Great instructors. Great boats. Great crew. Great restaurant staff. What mor could you want?!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Better view and breeze on top rooms, but stairs to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haggisjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Location is perfect, very beautiful and clean hotel, friendly crew (especially Hegazy in the restaurant) food is nice and tasty.
I got my advanced open water certificate from there, Instructors in the diving center are very professional I'm so happy with it and I love the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moodafahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

From the moment you arrive at the airport Oonas look after you the whole holiday, I have just returned again from another trip and it was as good as the first experience but also meeting people from previous visits, this speaks for itself the number of people who return time and again. For anyone thinking of diving its the best place in Sharm to learn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnWilliams3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I've just returned from a wonderful 8 days of diving with Oonas.

I was a little nervous of diving again but needn't have worried. The staff knew I was anxious and went out of their way to look after me and make sure I was okay. I did the Open Water Advanced Course with the wonderful Duncan who was patient, calm, professional and utterly competent. In fact all the Dive Centre staff were wonderful and I feel that I was supported in a journey from nervous inexperienced diver to somewhere near competent diver in my time there. One of the great things about Oonas is Beer O'clock which is the gathering of all the divers and dive staff in the bar at the end of the day for beer, chat and socialising.

The boat crew were also fabulous, especially Ahmed who has apparently crewed for Oonas for 25 years. They were all attentive and helpful and great fun. Having Ahmed blow up the cuff of my wet suit to help me get it on is something I won't forget!

The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. It is immaculately clean and has everything I could have needed. The balconies all have sea views. The food was good and reasonably priced.

Overall, if you want a great social dive holiday in a basic but very nice hotel with friendly attentive staff I can not recommend Oonas highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We have just returned from a week at Oonas doing our Open Water diving course. We picked Oonas on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews and this proved to be a great decision. From the moment we were greeted at the airport to the time we said our goodbyes at the end of the week everyone we met at Oonas was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The hotel is basic but has everything you need and it was lovely to sit on the balcony in the evening watching the world go by. The restaurant is very reasonably priced and did great food for lunches as well as delicious ice creams. It was also a fantastic place to relax in the evening after a day's diving. Most importantly the diving course was excellent. With just two of us on it our instructor was able to concentrate on just us which enabled us to progress at our own pace. The days on the dive boat were great with the dives being very well run with detailed, interesting pre-dive briefings and the emphasis on safety as well as enjoyment. The boat staff were incredibly helpful and couldn't do enough for us throughout the day. All in all a wonderful holiday at a very reasonable price and we definitely hope to return next year. Thank you to everyone at Oonas for a great week!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have been to Sharm twice and both times dived with Oonas, to be honest I don't think I will ever dive with anyone else. I have stayed at Oonas and had a great time. They pull out all the stops to make your holiday special. I have also just joined the boat for a few days, which was also brilliant! The staff on the boats are second to none and safety is a priority. The rooms are basic, but have everything you need. Very clean and tidy. Carry on guys, you are doing a great job!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireB32286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.1 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#38 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
498 reviews
4 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gafy Resort
Gafy Resort
#198 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#101 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,381 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Namaa Bay Resort
Royal Namaa Bay Resort
#164 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oonas Dive Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oonas Dive Club Hotel

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 11341, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $20 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oonas Dive Club Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated at the beach at the quieter end of Na'ama bay Oonas Dive Club's spacious, air-conditioned, and comfortably furnished accommodation offers a choice of suites, single and double rooms, with some of the most spectacular panoramic views of Na'ama Bay and the back drop of the Sinai Mountains. With bar and restaurant facilities on site, free wifi and only a short walk to the main centre with all its attractions, Oonas is an ideal hotel for those seeking personal service and a relaxed sociable atmosphere. Our PADI Dive Centre provides an extremely popular choice for groups, individuals, children and families who seek a friendly, informal and professional environment in which to experience the best the Red Sea has to offer. Sharm El Sheikh Airport is only a 20 minute drive away and an airport meet and greet transfer service can be provided at a reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Oonas Dive Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oonas Dive Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing