We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oonas Dive Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Ranked #53 of 229 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

If you are thinking about booking this hotel - DO SO!!

The rooms are great, with great balconies/views. The staff are excellent. The restaurant food is reasonably priced and good. The beach is next door. It's clean, and my husband (who is the diver) said their dive club is good as well

Don't hesitate in booking as you will have a lovely relaxed holiday

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5898S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    56
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
52
105
110
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silverstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Found oonas on google and what a find it has been! Pre booking communication excellent, nothing too much trouble. Arrival handled very efficiently - visas pre bought and we were whisked thru the airport and into a nice mini bus for the short transfer to the hotel.
We upgraded to the two bedroom suite - again this was handled very quickly and with no difficulty to us. The suite is very large with a sea view and big balcony. Bathroom basic but very clean and fresh linens every day.
Breakfast served in bar again informal and good. My son is doing his first padi course and had 1-2-1 tuition with a lovely English lady called Amy. Cannot praise the diving here highly enough! My husband doing an advanced course and he has enjoyed this experience more than any of his other many dives elsewhere in the world.
To sum up a great experience and we will return.

Room Tip: For more than two of you upgrade to a suite. Minimal additional cost and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tankygal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My husband and I spent a week with the team at Oonas Dive Club from the 6th December 2011. We are both fairly new to diving with (at the beginning of our week) only 15 dives under our belt. Excuse the pun but we wanted to 'immerse' oursleves in diving to build on our confidence and the fantastic team at Oonas certainly did that! We finished our week with our log books on 28 dives including our very first night dive! We experienced the whole Oonas hospitality by staying in their hotel which was all you wanted, simple but very clean, comfortable and always hot water for a shower at the end of a days diving. You are on the boat from 8 in the morning until return at 'beer' o'clock at about 4ish so you just need your room to collapse at the end of a great days diving! Their boats are great too - highly professional crew who couldn't be more helpful and a great lunch and all the bottled water you need! The diving was incredible with the Instructors doing their best to make the most of the dive sites you went to - we were lucky enough to be underwater with dolphins - unforgetable experience! I could go on and on - would highly recommend these guys and girls - a relaxed family atmosphere coupled with a highly professional and supportive diving experience. My only tip is to take a hairdrier if you need one! Thanks to all the staff at Oonas for the best week ever and look forward to diving with you again in 2012!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I did not stay in the hotel but I learned to dive with Oonas Dive Club and it was absolutely great.
There was such a warm welcome and staff and guests were so friendly and enthusiastic. The instructors were highly professional and very supportive and my courses were organised extremely efficiently.
Whether diving from the boat or exploring the House Reef at night, there were always new and exciting experiences to enjoy.
I love the way the Oonas is tucked into one quiet end of Naama Bay where an early evening drink and a meal in the restaurant with friends is the perfect end to perfect days.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank OAProamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I spent 4 days diving with Oonas Dive Club in Sharm el-Sheikh. I couldn't have been more pleased with the service provided by this dive operation. I started with a shore dive led by Kevin. The reefs off the beach have quite a bit to see, and while not as spectacular as the reefs reachable by boat, still made for a fun dive. We did the same dive at night (again with Kevin), which was definitely a lot of fun. The real highlights were the boat dives. The boats themselves are large, very comfortable, smooth riding, and well rigged for diving. I especially appreciated being able to hang up my wetsuit to dry (as much as possible anyway) between dives. The dives were guided, which takes a lot of the stress off of the dive, since they know the dive sites, and where the fun things are to see. The dive masters I dove with, Ann and Amy were simply fantastic and took excellent care of us. The boat crew was also very helpful, especially with getting in and out of wetsuits and gear. I must also mention the food, prepared fresh on board the boat, which was very very good. If you are diving with them on multiple days they take care of transporting your gear back and forth to the boat. It was a pleasure not having to lug it around between diving days. I've been diving for many years, and the diving off of Sharm was the best I've done in a very long time. Lots of fish and other critters to see, as well as a very wide diversity of marine life. The coral was in pristine condition, which is more than can be said for a lot of Caribbean locations these days. We had a real treat on two different days, which was seeing dolphins under the water during the dive.

I didn't stay at the hotel because I had free accommodations at the local Hilton, but I was told by my fellow divers that the rooms were clean and comfortable. I also dive with my own gear, but the rental gear looked to be in very good condition and well maintained.

I can't wait to get back to Sharm, and I will definitely use Oonas Dive club again. You couldn't ask for a better place to dive, and better people to dive with.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

The rooms are fine, clean and there is everything you need. every room has à balcony with à great view! The service is great! From the pick up from the airport to the staff in the restaurant everyone is very kind. The location is also good nearby 24/7 supermarket and the boulevard to naama bay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Just back from a week diving at Oonas dive club in sharm. A fantastic week, from the service at arrivals, no queuing for visa's it was all sorted for us. Right through to the "one big family" atmosphere. Rooms are simple but very clean, and when you spend 7 hours on a dive boat all you need is a good shower and a clean and comfortable bed. It's around a 15 minute walk into the centre on sharm so it's far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough if you want a night out. We will definitely be back in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazanna2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#42 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#89 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#39 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#63 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 2,024 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sharm Club Resort
Sharm Club Resort
#50 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
2.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#23 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oonas Dive Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oonas Dive Club Hotel

Property: Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 11341, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oonas Dive Club Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated at the beach at the quieter end of Na'ama bay Oonas Dive Club's spacious, air-conditioned, and comfortably furnished accommodation offers a choice of suites, single and double rooms, with some of the most spectacular panoramic views of Na'ama Bay and the back drop of the Sinai Mountains. With bar and restaurant facilities on site, free wifi and only a short walk to the main centre with all its attractions, Oonas is an ideal hotel for those seeking personal service and a relaxed sociable atmosphere. Our PADI Dive Centre provides an extremely popular choice for groups, individuals, children and families who seek a friendly, informal and professional environment in which to experience the best the Red Sea has to offer. Sharm El Sheikh Airport is only a 20 minute drive away and an airport meet and greet transfer service can be provided at a reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Oonas Dive Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oonas Dive Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing