We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
394
199
94
48
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
394
199
94
48
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animtion team hotel rely nice animation special hotel night shows naama bay aqua gym very nice hotel nice holiday fire show fish every evening all inclusive drinks coral reef kids club lobby bar great fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 789 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

I have been to many hotels in Egypt, but just after visiting this, I want to come back.
The hotel is perfect for holidays with family, friends and alone. Too it will never be boring there!
We Flew in at night, about 4 o'clock in the morning were at the hotel, settled a few minutes later.
The territory is very beautiful, a lot of palm trees, a huge number of flowers. The first impression is difficult to describe when I saw all this green under the light of the moon.
Food is wonderful, varied, hungry you just will not stay.
The staff is very friendly, sociable. What pleases most of all, every person who works in this hotel, always smiles. Smile in response and you want.
To go to the sea at a slow walking pace of 10-15 minutes, the coral reef is very beautiful, there are many fish, there is something to see.
But most of all I am grateful to the animation team.
About the three guys who have been around for 10 days of rest, I can talk forever.
They will definitely make you go to aqua aerobics at least once or dance with them.
Julia - children's animator. I am madly in love with how she finds an approach to every child who comes to her at the kids club. She always smiles, helps the kids, dances with them, communicates. And for this, the children love her very much.
Diana is another sunny girl who charges every tourist with whom she communicates with her positive attitude. Every evening everyone gathers for different parties, dances wonderful. Holds darts games, can just talk about anything, support any topic of conversation.
Fonkosh is a chief animator who seems to be able to do everything. He conducts aqua aerobics, includes energetic music, will cheer up any person, even the most sullen and dissatisfied. A unique person, very positive. Dances with girls from the animation team. I think everyone should see his fire show. I am very impressed so far. He walks on the glass, lies on the needles, it is scary to watch, but it is exciting.
Each of these people charges with positive, positive emotions and every tourist will smile at the sight of at least one of them. Thanks to the animation team, this holiday was one of the best and unforgettable. Thank you very much!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 20_midnight_sun_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager65871815159, Manager at Shores Golden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one, we look forward to welcoming you back to Shores Golden hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Recently had a holiday with my girlfriend to this hotel, check in was quick and easy! Loved every minute of our stay from the food, the room and the entertainment! Big shout out to Fonkosh who always went out of his way to give us information on where to go! Yulia Sasha and Daiana were also incredible and always came over to come chat!
Will definitely return!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank cailenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at Shores Golden hotel and we have a fabulous time.

The best thing I liked about the hotel was the friendliness of the staff members. Everyone in the hotel is super friendly and nothing is too much trouble. From the reception to the bar and restaurant staff, nothing is too much trouble.

We spent most days by the pool as we enjoyed listening to music. We became good friends with the Animation team Sasha, Yulia, Diana and of course Mr Funkosh. We actually joined in some of the evening shows with the team that we have never done before. I still think our team should of won the music quiz haha.. Next time 100%.

The hotel has plenty to offer Inside. We never got bored of the food and there was always something very tasty to eat. However we are not fussy eaters. This hotel is perfect for families as it's a 2 minute walk to the beach that is privately owned by the hotel. There was more than one bar and there is rooms situated all over the complex so you can easily suit your needs.

We went out most nights after the entertainment had ended to see a bit of Sharm el sheikh. Soho square is wonderful and naama bay is great fun. Speak to the Animation aswell who do night club trips every night. We enjoyed 2 night going to Pacha and taj Mahal.

We're booking up for June next week to return to Shores Golden.

See you soon amigos!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sandrapV8043CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

I recommend this hotel. Very nice beach and nice animators. Oudy is the best. The whole service is also very nice. Very nice surroundings around the hotel. The food was ok.We are planning to come back here.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank zuziczs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is very good for family relax. Animation - high lvl
Food - 4-/5
Sea - 5/5
Beach is so funny for childrens and their parents. Volleyball, tennis, footbal.
Road to sea take your time about 7 min.
Mini aquapark in hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 106vitaliyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews