We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely relaxing break”
Review of Noria Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noria Resort
Ranked #74 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
lancs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Although this is my 5th time to Egypt it was our first time in noria, didn't no what to expect because of some negative reviews but was pleasantly surprised as this is a lovely hotel, yes could do with some updating but everythink you need was available. Food was nice though repetitive but was never cold as had previously been complained about in reviews, moanam our waiter who we called mo for short was excellent, nothink was too much for any of the staff. Our room was kept very clean with clean sheets and towels daily. Mossam the pool bar guy kept our beers coming and was very friendly. Hotel was pretty quiet as brits seem to have stopped coming, believe me there is no danger in sharm. I even had a cake brought to my room on my birthday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shasteLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear ShasteLancs,

I would like to thank for your time taken to inform us about your experience at Noria Resort.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with fun and joy with our team members & all our assets.

Wishing you all the best & hope to see & welcome you again the soonest!

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    193
    83
    62
    57
See reviews for
189
256
61
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The is the summary of my holiday -

Bad things in the room -
ROOM
Air con breaks three times
Fridge leaks
Flooded room
No hot water
Broken hair dryer
Broken lock on door
No clean towels
Plug sparking
No spare toilet roll
Telephone not working
Curtain broken
One key and they would not give us another key
Old and tired looking room
Broken draw
Poor lighting
Broken towel rail
No drinking water in the room
Kept getting an electric shock off the big lamp in the bedroom
Water never stayed the same temperature hot and cold throughout the shower

FURTHER 3 ROOMS OFFERED WHEN COMPLAINED
All as bad as above
Heath & Safety issues
Electrics hanging from walls
Throw back from the 70's
Dirty and unkept
Enamel off the bath tub
Would not pay for Suite even Rep pointed out issues to Mgt

FOOD
Same thing everyday - beef, chicken and fish (often on the bone)
No variation from lunch to dinner
Food cling filmed so uninviting
Nothing to first night
No fruit with breakfast
Deserts horrible always looked a mess
Self service only drinking in small plastic cups
Food - breakfast till 9.30 then no food till 1pm - 2.30pm then no food till 7pm on All Inclusive
No atmosphere in restaurant, no music, often felt uncomfortable like you are being watched

POOL
Freezing swimming pool
Limited sun space for avid sun goers in peak
Poor service at the pool bar
Beds broken
Towels old and faded should have been replaced years ago
No food offer at pool bar

REST OF THE HOTEL
Completely flooded when it rained (dealt with flooding really badly)
Billiards room unkept and dirty again no atmosphere

ANIMATION
Activities - darts, belly dancing, yoga, water polo and stretching
Evening entertainment very minimal possibly time of year
Outside hotel clubbing if requested support by Animation Supervisor which was very good

TEAM
Animation team very friendly
Supervisor seems experienced and knows his job
Restaurant floor team and chefs friendly tried to accommodate requests
Housekeeping polite and took interest in our names and normal towel creatures on the beds
Reception were ok one gent very helpful one not and it always felt like he was causing problems and making us feel uncomfortable for no reason
GM - rude and aggressive - even told us that we had to adapt to suit him as he has it hard, I could have sworn I had paid to stay in his hotel.

I have now been to Egypt 7 time across the different parts and this is the worse hotel and even worse GM i have ever met, the team tried but he was just rude.

Room Tip: Tip - don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Catherine,

Thanks for your time taken to write us your review.

I would like to thank you for your comments and I regret that you did not enjoy your stay as we would have wished.

We have investigated the complaints fully and wish to reply to you to confirm that serving you the best way is our main aim.

Regarding our rooms, our housekeeping staff ensures that the room and all facilities in the room are fully functional before your check in . However, if you experience any mishaps, our team is always accessible around the resort to fix any problems or assist you with anything.

Also about the food, we have a set meny changing daily as we are keen to serve a wide selection of food varieties for our guests to make sure that any guest finds what he/she likes to eat.

Concerning the pool temprarure and the limited sun space, unfortunately, the weather was so windy, rainy and cold all over the country, which leads to loss of temperature from the pool and less fun around the pool.

We would have appreciated receiving your comments during your stay so we can work on them instantly and make sure that your experience with us was flawless.

We hope that you could give us a chance to welcome you again at our resort, so we can make up for your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Well I'm sat here in the shade at the Noria waiting to be picked up to go to the Airport. This was our 3rd visit and once again we had a great holiday. Staff are really nice and attentive and we'll do anything to make your stay comfortable. The food was very varied and of good quality, if you require anything different you only need to ask the chef and he'll be happy to accommodate you. It's very quiet here with only English and Russians but it's perfectly safe in Sharm, I don't know why everyone else is frightened to come it's a lovely place and the people are friendly and look after you. The hotel beach is now double the size it was. Special thanks must go to the General Manager, Momed the best waiter in Sharm and Yasser who really made our room comfortable every day. Remember to drink plenty of water as this is the main cause of a tummy upset. Thanks also to the Camel Dive Club who organized some superb diving for us. Grab yourself a bargain and have a lovely time at the Noria Resort.

Room Tip: Rooms beginning with a 2 are quieter and by the upper pool area, but it isn't too noisy anywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Geoff S,

Thank you so much for visiting us for the third time and giving your feedback here
It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guests.
Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again the soonest.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed in Noria for the first time, the reception staff were very friendly and greeted us with drinks which was nice after the bus transfer journey. Everything was explained in a professional manner. Got a pool room which had an excellent view. The food was good, a bit bland at times but they had different menu's which was nice. From the bar staff to the pool staff they was very helpful, always friendly and cracking up jokes (which were actually funny) Noria really made you feel very welcome. The animation team was brilliant, kept us entertained every night and getting everyone involved, they also arranged for transportation for going clubbing afterwards as well which was great..Had an amazing time at this hotel. Has to be the friendly staff and the atmosphere which was great. It was only about a 5 min walk to Naama Bay which was handy. over all experience excellent. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone..

Room Tip: Found the pool room very nice, enjoyed the view from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Sara,

Greetings from Noria Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

Thanks a lot for the time taken to write us your review.

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience specially that it's the first time in our Resort & hope to welcome you again and again.

Furthermore, we highly appreciate your impression about our hotel in addition to the hotel amenities, our staff and the animation team and that you had a real enjoyable stay plus you felt very welcomed as we always starve to gain your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you soonest to enjoy once more our hospitality.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Noria resort was wonderfull , room 1106 was perfect over looking pool , whilist there i injured my foot which turned out to be broken , so that sort of put a dampner on the holiday however ,the maid could not do enough for us also the pool man was helpful, massage man was also sweet the entertainment reps especially caty who was helpful lovely girl , hotel staff were great , 2/3 of the bar waiters were really nice , felt very safe out and about in the area , there was not any trouble , so no need for holiday makers not to go , food was okay not a massive choice , drinks were served in small plastic cups which was a little disappointing , over all beautifull complex massive pool , brilliant staff and finally please all go to egypt its safe

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David5942014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear David,

Greetings from Noria Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

Thanks a lot for the time taken to write us your review.

First of all, We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience in Egypt specially that it's the first time & hope to welcome you again and again

Moreover,. We are very sorry about your leg & hope you got better.

Furthermore, we highly appreciate your impression about our hotel in addition to the hotel amenities, our staff and the animation team and that you had an enjoyable stay plus you felt very welcomed as we always starve to gain your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you soonest to enjoy once more our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a fantastic 2 weeks at the Noria resort ,we had a great room overlooking the pool,
the food was good ,the staff were excellent ,Ayman the waiter in the dining room could not do enough for us,and Yassur the cleaner in block 1001kept our room spotless, they made our stay
extra special,we cannot fault any of the staff, the animation team were very good we enjoyed it so much we are going back at the end of august.
We only had 1 fault as we are oldies with joint problems we could not use the pool as there are no walk in steps .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Christine r ,

Greetings from Noria Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you for having been our guest this month and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

Furthermore we highly appreciate your support for our hotel and you state your impressions and that you had a real enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you at the end of August at our resort to enjoy once more our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

thanks to all at noria for such a lovely holiday my wife and i returned to sharm after last being there five years ago. i chose to book another hotel in nabq bay but after reading reports on tripadvisor decded to change to noria which cost me £ 250 extra for changeing booking i must say it was money well spent as the service in restaurant by allah the spotless room cleaning by tariq & yasser the banter with mohammed the excellent service by barman mustafa and all whom we came in contact with really made for a wonderfull holiday sam and katia animation team put in lot of hard work and speak good english the resort was well cleaned every day we spent 4 weeks there fab weather a bit of apity hotel was only 30% full when we arrived on 8th feb but we were able to get good room at top pool 3114 i could write many good cmpliments about noria but best compliment i can give is i will be looking to return next year dont worry about negative reports go for it

Room Tip: try get room at top pool sun til late afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricky51Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Ricky51Blackpool,

I would like to thank you for your time taken to review us.

Glad to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us & that you were here for a second time visit.
Your feedback means a lot to us acting as a measurement tool for providing a better service & performance all way long across our long journey.

Looking forward to welcome you back again soonest.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.1 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#160 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
447 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#193 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#17 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#82 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#110 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noria Resort

Property: Noria Resort
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the traditional Roman architecture, Noria Resort is conveniently located at the center of Naama Bay, only 14 km from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. Warm sun, azure sea and clean, white sands with the luxury of a four star deluxe hotel, the property offers water sports, entertainment, the finest recreational facilities, exquisite dinning, and comfortable accommodation. Noria Resort is a total resort experience whether you want to relax or be adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Noria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noria Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Noria Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing