We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noria Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$184
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
669
194
87
63
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
194
87
63
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teammin walkingspecial thanksnaema bayreception staffgeneral managernice holidaysharmbarmanamrramadan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stay in noria hotel for 5 days it good hotel we enjoy good place we like to say big thanks to everyone at the hotel thay help us inthise holiday room is clean housekeepingcame every day to cleen restorant is good but food is not bad but we need it to be more good when we back next time pool par is amazing and I want say big thanks to yaser in the par and sure we will not forget the amazing animation team they mack our holiday verey fantastic every day nice music , activities and lovely mini dico with amazing animatior shosha and special thanks to dodge .alx.crise well will back soon and I wish meet them again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bery99986666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

First impressions count for a lot, and the staff greeted us with an ice cold drink, even though we were almost 4 hours late and arrived after 2am. We were shown to our room, and the porter made sure we knew how to use the aircon, where the fridge was, and which tv channels were in English. We were only there for 7 nights, and I can honestly say, that the staff is what makes this place what it is. They are friendly and willing to help in any way they can, whenever they can, and no, we didn't tip anyone until the day we were leaving.

The rooms are a decent size, we were in 1106, with a view of the main pool, it was cleaned daily, with towels and sheets being replaced every 3 days, but with options to have these done daily, if the occupant wishes it, (some previous reviews stated that they weren’t happy with the frequency of the changes, but if you read the various cards left in the room, they tell you what to do if you require a different arrangement, so come on people, don’t blame the resort for your failure). There’s free aircon, and small safe in the room, so a bonus that Turkish and European resorts could learn from, 3 tv channels in English, (with subtitles), so not just BBC World News, we were able to watch quite a few movies we hadn’t seen before. Water temperature of the shower varies depending on the time of day you were trying to use it, from cold to quite warm, never quite reaching hot though. The only real bad point about the room was the bed, the tiled floor would have been softer, but some people like that sort of thing.

The food was okay, nothing special, but varied with a choice of soups, pasta, meat, chicken and fish dishes and salad items every day, as well as the usual buffet breakfast items that they love in Europe. There’s always fresh omelette, fried or scrambled eggs if you want them and crepes as well. The selection of puddings is quite repetitive, but as there are usually around 15 choices it isn't surprising. Don’t get me wrong, there is room for improvement, (no-one likes cold chips or mashed potato) , but they do quite well.

For the first 3 days, the pool was quiet, but then the resort wasn't busy, (we were asked several times, why the UK holiday makers had stopped coming), business picked up though, with an influx of Asian families, still not enough to keep you from getting a decent lounger round the pool though, and the pool towel service is great, with large clean towels as often as you want them. The private beach is small, but again, this wasn't a problem, as the resort wasn't busy, and there is a regular shuttle bus service to/from the resort.

All in all, a decent enough resort, that is well worth considering for those on a budget.

Room Tip: if you want peace and quiet, ask for a room around the top pool, as the main pool can be noisy from quite early in the day until it closes at sunset.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for two week's starting from the 15th of August. Arrived first night and went straight to the food hall to be greeted with what looked like a dog's dinner. Every single night for 2 weeks the food was the same, every single day from breakfast to dinner and never changed. For dinner the only choice you have is rice, horrible "beef" which tasted disgusting and some sort of horrible fish. Breakfast was either an omelette, bread of some old fruit which was clearly months old. The food is always stone cold and when went to complain to the manager he basically called us a liar and said the food is always warm, complete lies. 5 out of the 6 of us travelling got sick and had diarrhoea for the whole holiday. The food couldn't even be rated 1 star let alone 4.

There is absolutely no entertainment at this hotel even though it's advertised as having something different every night. The staff are extremely rude and need a long course on customer service. We stood at the bar for up to half an hour sometimes while the so called bar man smoked on his cigarette and sat on his phone. The alcohol is absolutely disgusting and is completely undrinkable. The poor bar isn't a pool bar as it's never open and even when it is the only choice you have is warm water or flat soft drinks.

There are a variety of extremely dangerous fault's at this hotel with the plug sockets etc. In one of our room's the plug socket was hanging out of the wall with live wires sticking out everywhere. This was also the same with the light fitting's in the hallway's of the hotel. We have countless picture's of the disgusting gruel that's hiding behind the kitchen and other area's of the hotel. On one occasion there was a swimming pool of water at the bottom of one of the stairways which my girlfriend slipped over in and was lucky not to brake her back. My girlfriend's mum also sat on one of the balcony chair's and that disintegrated into a hundred pieces showing the lack of care of the hotel about the amenities.

For 2 weeks we had cold shower's as there is NO hot water at all!

Overall this hotel doesn't even deserve the 1 star I have rated it. It is absolutely disgusting and the food is unbelievably bad. If you have booked to stay here cancel it immediately and book somewhere else!

OVERALL: DISGUSTING, DIRTY, RUDE STAFF, AWFUL FOOD, DANGEROUS, NO ENTERTAINMENT.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tommy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Just returned (05/08/2013) from 12 sunny days at noria resort. First impressions were brilliant, immaculately clean hotel, friendly welcoming, large room with huge bed and beautiful balcony view. The hotel was very quiet throughout our whole stay and I believe this was the same in all hotels in Sharm, we had the quiet pool to ourselves most days! So never a struggle for sunbeds. All staff were extremely helpful and happy, special mentions to the two waiters in the beige outfits (sorry unsure on names but think one may be alla?) who were always over to help with anything they could. Food was similar everyday but always something to eat for everybody. The hotel itself is in a brilliant location. Naama bay centre is just over the road and has excellent nightlife without the need for a taxi. Don't listen to the men that try and hassle outside the hotel they will try and lead you into their shops!
All in all had a brilliant 12 days at noria resort, absolutely gutted to be back home!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been many times to Sharm (over 10 in 5 years) and my first expirience in Sharm was Noria hotel and I repetedly was coming back!

Its greatest advantage is position, practicaly 2 min from the main Marina street in Namma and at the same time it is quiet and large enought to enjoy it as resort!It is great for going out in the evening with no expense for taxi like on other locations, so for all those who choose holiday not only in hotel area is great choice, specially if this is your first time in Sharm!

It is very clean and pleasant with very good choce of the staff thai is friendly and warm,specialy cleaners and the reception staff.
Pool area is very clean and cozy to reach it from the rooms and there is a great view of the city and a lot of breeze so if you choose to not to go to the beach, you will enjoy it on the pools!
Beach is reachable by shuttle bus,it is o.k. ,even thought few years ago it was bigger .

Great tasty food and very safe ( regarding very often stomach problems for europians ) is another great advantage of this realy 4 star hotel unlike some other , rated this way but not even close.
Warm and non too formal,egiptian friendly aproach to the guests is found everywhere so if you like that, you will love this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Best rooms are definitely rooms around upper pool on the first floor,great view and good atmosphere!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anis480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews