We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort and friendly stuff”
Review of Noria Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noria Resort
Ranked #88 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

It was only two nights. The room was nice and comfortable it was the pool view. My room was at the upper part of the hill, so the pool there was quiet and nice. if you want the crowded one, the bigger pool will be the desired one.
Food was good both breakfast and dinner. The Hotel is very close to Naama Bay.
If i have a second chance to Sharm, it will be Noria.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Noria resort is really cozy amazing. However, there are some important things that this resort lacks. They are as follows:
1) Not enough power outlets in the room, and some of them don't operate properly.
2) No shower gel/shampoo in the shower, plus there were just two tiny hand soaps provided in the bathroom which were not exchanged for new ones throughout our entire stay in the resort.
3) The quality if the food we ordered from the menu is below average to bad.
4) The mini fridge was empty, it should've at least had some mineral water, but no.. nothing.

Other than that, everything is very good. I really liked the view from our windows, facing a little garden and then the swimming pool on a lower level, and also the way the room is organized is really nice giving you enough space.

I would definitely recommend this resort to my friends, and I would love to come back here again very soon and stay even longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed from 1/5/2013 till 4/5/2013 and this are me feedback:
1- The hotel is very old (really old) that i can guess that they didn't make any maintenance in the rooms for at least 5-7 years
2- food is not so good and everything there is mostly like a 3 stars hotel
3- The receptionist stuff are very unprofessional and very rude and even can't say sorry if they did something wrong
3-The reason for my low rating is what happened to me there!! i booked (from booking.com) double room with king size bed (pool view) but when arrived i had a room with 2 beds and when i asked to have the room that i booked they told me the hotel is full!! i send a feedback to booking.com and next day they move to my booked room and repaid to me 20$ !!! after i left the hotel and return to my home i discovered that they sent to booking.com that i didn't check-in and i must pay 80$ as a noshow policy!!!
4- Sharm El Sheikh is a wonderfull city and naama bay is a very nice place to stay at night
5- you must try safar at sharm desert and watersports at naama bay beach
6- i fully recommended to visit Sharm El Sheikh but you must stay away from the hotel!! there are 150 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh better than that hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A_saad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Thanks for your time taken to reviewing us.
We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to please you during your stay. We hope you give us the chance to better serve you in the near future.

We assure you that we have finished earlier the renovation process which usually takes place periodically. However, if any guest requested any extra service / stuff ; our dedicated staff is always pleased to satisfy him/ her meanwhile making sure that all our guests requirements are fulfilled immediately if we just got informed about it..

About Noria Resort, it's always been well-known for its friendly staff & hospitality attitude; having the pleasure to welcome our guests worldwide from the moment they step our entrance till the exit gate upon departure. We would have highly appreciated if you had clarified to us in details how our staff acted (Unprofessional / Rude ) as per your wording to help us to improve our service much more in future.

Finally, In reference to the 80 $ you had claimed that you were charged, we made our investigation with both our hotel & booking.com website which you had had your booking through. And Accordingly, we had been recently informed that there was no extra charges added since you made your check- in & check -out on time.

Thanks again for staying with us & looking forward to welcoming you again at our premises.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I have just come back from a 5 day stay at the Noria hotel and have to say that for my first trip to Egypt I was very impressed.

Firstly the staff are always helpful and polite, especially the reception staff Mohamed and Hatem. When our transfer didn't turn up, Mohamed went out of his way to make sure we got to the airport on time :)

The hotel is very clean, as others have mentioned, it could do with a refurb as a bit tired in places. The food is very good, lots of choice and we found something different every day which is good if you are all inclusive.

Misho and Amy from the animation team were always letting us know what entertainment there was and were both friendly and helpful.

We had one issue which was promptly resolved by the general manager.

All in all, a great stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My Wife, two children and I stayed here on a all inclusive basis from 4th April - 18th April 2013.

Firstly, the hotel is exceptionally clean and all the staff we encountered were so very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Both top and bottom pool areas were fantastic and never did we have that "fighting for sun lounger space". There were copious amounts of beds available every day, and Walid the towel chap was excellent, his humour and his caring nature left us feeling very relaxed and very welcome, thumbs up for Walid.

During our two week break the lowest temprature was 36 and the highest was 41, very hot indeed, and you can now see why the pools are colder than other hotels, very refreshing though.

If you have a young family who require the nights to be quieter then request the top pool area. We stayed in room 3130 which was a first floor room overlooking the top pool, and it was very quiet during the evenings. I sent a email requesting this and when we arrived it was done. The beds are huge, which made our double back home more difficult to adjust to.

The restaurant was a little on the small side considering the size of the hotel, I can only assume that lots of people chose a different board basis than us. The food is good but very repetitive, not much choice. The pasta is good and when they serve it, the bbq chicken is great. The desserts all taste the same, it's just the colouring that seperates them. Eating out is very cheap and the food is lovely, a five minute stroll dodging the mental Egyptian motorists and you are in the centre of Namma Bay.

Our children loved the beach, which you are probably already aware is only a free 10 minute bus journey away (caught from outside the hotel) You have to pay for refreshments at the beach which is a little irritating but something you get use to. The beaches are very clean and continuously swept. Soft golden hot sand!!!!

Our room was very clean albeit a little tired in places would greatly benefit from a freshen up. Air conditioning broke down and after one phone call a chap was fixing it within the hour!

A few members of staff worth a mention as they are a credit to the hotel: Haitham the waiter, very friendly and great with our children, Amr who appeared to be a jack of all trades but covered for Yassier at the pool bar, Amr was lovely to our 3 and 5 year old. The general Manager who's name escapes me was very friendly and was constantly making sure everyone had a pleasant stay. Our room attendant Mohammed was very kind to our children, we had a array of towel animals made for us which our children loved.

Our daughter had her 5th birthday over there and the general manager arranged for a cake to be delivered to our room and he gave us a free 4 day pass to the wonderful Cleo water park directly behind the hotel. In respect of the water park, i don't think the hotel promote this enough, if we had known this when we booked we may have booked some tickets for the first week of our stay.

A 1.5l bottle of water costs 10 Egyptian pounds which equates to £1.00.

The only real negative which everyone I spoke to agreed with was the hotel allowing a huge group of filthy rancid Indians embark on the hotel. I use this critique as they continually spat on the floor and in the swimming pools, and a large group of them jumped into the main bottom pool fully clothed, then proceeded to was their clothes, A couple of Indian males jumped in bollocky buff under a towel, then took them off!! Due to the volume of Indian people who had just arrived, the restaurant was closed for a few hours whilst they dined! Thus leaving the guests who had been there a while waiting in the resting area, not sure what would have happened if i was there with two hungry young children, it would have been unacceptable to allow young children to wait, luckily we were eating out that night.

All in all a lovely stay made great with fantastic weather and lovely staff. I hope the hotel plough a little money into freshening it up.

Thanks Noria for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Room 3130 was above the top pool and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigmerv1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hotel was very clean and comfortable, rooms are very spacious with huge beds in them. Food was varied for different nationalities, if you preferred sometime else Chef Sabry would cook it nothing too much trouble. Animation team Kado and Magdalena were fantastic trying to attempt people to try different activities - keep up the good work. Naama bay is close by you can walk or get the shuttle bus. Night life is amazing around the strip you must take a stroll down there -very safe place to walk round. Bar staff especially Mustafa are very fluent in English and nothing is too much trouble. Hesham the manager is always asking for any tips to improve the hotel. Pools are very clean and have a free towel service and a good bar which Yasser serves at. Massages were marvellous by the pool. Brilliant holiday had by 2 ladies who hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Noria Resort, the hospitality was spot on, i stayed here with a group of six girls and had such a blissful time. The view from our rooms were beautiful (pool side) Mohammed, behind the counter was very welcoming an helpful. The hotel was very clean an the room service staff were great, the pool was very clean an wasn't too deep either :) I would recommend all to stay here as it caterers for everyone, not only that but the location is great just seconds away from NarmaBay so taxis are not needed. Me an my friends will defiantly be retuning. Thanks NORIA RESORT we really had an amazing holiday. Shahena an friends - from Manchester x

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,228 reviews
3 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#200 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#47 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#112 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
#148 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noria Resort

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#56 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#85 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $23 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the traditional Roman architecture, Noria Resort is conveniently located at the center of Naama Bay, only 14 km from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. Warm sun, azure sea and clean, white sands with the luxury of a four star deluxe hotel, the property offers water sports, entertainment, the finest recreational facilities, exquisite dinning, and comfortable accommodation. Noria Resort is a total resort experience whether you want to relax or be adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Noria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noria Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Noria Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing