We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good welcoming place to stay”
Review of Noria Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noria Resort
Ranked #84 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

our second time here and not disapointed again,stayed in march and much busier this year, top pool bar open, kebab house resturant busier.had a room on first floor with balcony over looking top pool where you can watch the sun set and see over the resort to naama bay.all the staff couldnt be more friendly and helpful.stayed all inc and didnt think the food choices were as good this year but still worth going a/i and you can eat in town for a change if nothing takes your fancy.talking to other people in different hotels it seems to be the same complaint about the a/i food in general.still have to pay for drinks at the beach which can get exspensive and was not keen on letting you take your own drinks in but didnt stop you.would be nice if the pool was heated though dont know how they get it so cold!would still recomend this hotel, small enough for its personel feel and great location close to shops and bars and would definitly return,thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: we asked for a room with evening sun and had a room with balcony on first floor overlooking top pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary-jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed from 4th-14th March 2013. A wonderful welcome at reception, bags carried to room where the porter showed us how the air-con TV and door locks worked. Large bright room by upper pool, very large beds, large bathroom with powerful shower. This was our 1st all-inclusive holiday & we were more than happy with all facilities. We are beach people so didn't have lunch but breakfast and dinner were very acceptable. Large selection of Egyptian breads, lots of fresh fruit & salads. Freshly cooked omelettes or scrambled eggs was our choice at brekkie but also meats, cheeses, pastries, cereal etc available. Only one revolving toaster could slow things down if it was very busy, I would suggest they get another one. Dinner was good. The pasta chef was brilliant. Very good choice of salads. The mains were fine with lovely vegetables. Large choice of desserts... it would be very easy to put on a lot of weight here!! The red wine served in the restaurant was really nice, better than I've tasted in many English restaurants. The bar staff in the main bar & both pool bars were great. A special thankyou to Mohammed, Yasser, Mohammed, Khaled and Mohammed (there's lots of them)! The 'Luxor' Egyptian lager served here is very nice. We didn't use the hotel's pools but they did look very inviting and constantly being cleaned. A BIG THANKYOU to Yasser who kept our room clean, a really nice guy who has worked at Noria for 10 years. If you want a spacious beach I would recommend Sharks Bay. Fantastic snorkelling, corals and fish here. It will cost about 50-60 Egyptian pounds each way in a cab ( about £5-£6). We went para-sailing here, a double cost 250 Egyptian pounds (£12 each). We were looking down at dolphins which was amazing. We're in our 50's so anyone can do it! Great place, great people... we will return. CHRIS & PIXIE FROM SWANAGE

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harley1200uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Clean, staff OK (Ali, who took care of our room is the best :) ), food OK, but nothing special... Nama Bay is across the street, but when you see it once or twice that's all. Nama Bay was too crowdy, noisie and "where are U from... oooo, beautifil country" and "come to my store" pushy for my taste. Hotel beach - if you like to bake yourself in a very small, crowded owen - welcome. My advice about beach - take a taxi (don't give them more than 20) and go to the "Reef Beach". Entrance is 25 but beach and coral reef are beautiful.

Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, but don't expect too much.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiroK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great hotel and amazing staff, everyone so friendly and helpful . We were treated like royalty on our holiday in January 2013 and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Will definitely be going back there in the future

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobPalmer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmanawy, Public Relations Manager at Noria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your time to write down your review. Your words mean a lot to us!

We are pleased to hear out from you that you have enjoyed your stay at Noria as it 's always been a pleasure welcoming our guests !

Looking forward to welcoming you again at our premises.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have to admit, that prior to our holiday, i was a bit apprehensive, due to the handful of poor reports on here. However, from the minute we walked in, our fears were allayed.
The reception is clean, bright and welcoming and the reception staff spoke excellent english. Before had time to put our cases down, we had a refreshing glass of Juice thrust into our hands. Check-in was quick and easy, and we were escorted to our rooms, by the porter, who carried our cases. We had a poolside room next to the toip/quiet pool (room 3026), which was great, we walked out of the rooms patio door, straight onto the poolside, brilliant. I have to admit though, that whilst the rooms were very clean and well decored, they did look a bit tired and ready for some refurbishment.
All of the staff, especially the restaurant staff and the bar staff were excellent, and always ensured you had what you needed. Beer was only served in 1/2 pint glasses, but that was fine, and was available from 10am-11.30pm..
The food in the restaurant was well presented and plentiful, however, as this hotel has a large italian and Russian clientelle, the breakfast was not what i expected. There was not a traditional english breakfast, which is something the hotel may wish to consider, but that apart, there was plenty of breads, fruits, juices, omellette, pastries etc etc, more than enough to go at.
One day, my wife had an accident with the soup which resulted in her burning her hand, it was no-ones fault, and we didnt apportion any blame to anyone. But the reaction from the Head Chef and his staff was fantastic. A bowl of ice was brought to our table, which was then followed by glasses of fresh juice and after the meal, a plate of freshly prepared was sent over by the Head Chef. A nice touch. So in summary, this is NOT a 5* hotel, but they give excellent, friendly service and we had a fantastic week, and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rikkip33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just returned from 10 days in the Noria. Was quite scared due to past negative reviews but the hotel and all the staff were amazing!!
Rooms: spacious cleaned daily with air con and safe free of charge.
Food: wide choice chefs were fab. Very helpful and would gladly make you something if you didnt find anything you liked.
Entertainment: animation team are lovely. Very friendly always trying to encourage people to get involved.
Location/beach: hotel location is great 5mins from Naama Bay public beach across the riad and Noria private beach 5mins walk or you can get the free bus.
Overall experience: GREAT!! Would definately go back to the noria. Thank you for a wonderful 10 days.

Carla Hanson

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carla7323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

we would just like to let you all know what a wonderful time we had at the Noria resort, between Sunday the 24th Feb and March the 4th The staff were all so friendly and looked after us really well. As we were four ladies on our own it was important that we felt safe and we did in your hotel. The rooms were nice and cleaned every day and the whole hotel was very clean. We found it a bit quiet in the evenings but we suspect that was due to it being early in the season so next time we come we will come a bit later in the year. The animation team were friendly and did try to get us to join in the daily activities bit we were happy to relax by the lovely pool that was right outside our rooms, and be waited on by the attentive bar staff.
The first few days the food was not brilliant with little variety but it was cooked well and hot, however after Tuesday the change was noticeable and there was a lot more choice of foods. All in all we had a brilliant holiday and would definitely recommend the noria resort, it was with-in a five minute walk to the beach, lively bars and bustling shopping area.
We hope to see you all again next year.
Thank-you all for making our holiday so great,
Angela, Yvonne, Lorraine and Karen (Nannas on tour).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#175 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#103 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kanabesh Hotel Naama Bay
Kanabesh Hotel Naama Bay
#171 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
47 reviews
7.2 mi away
Cyrene Island Hotel
Cyrene Island Hotel
#94 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noria Resort

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#81 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $16 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the traditional Roman architecture, Noria Resort is conveniently located at the center of Naama Bay, only 14 km from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. Warm sun, azure sea and clean, white sands with the luxury of a four star deluxe hotel, the property offers water sports, entertainment, the finest recreational facilities, exquisite dinning, and comfortable accommodation. Noria Resort is a total resort experience whether you want to relax or be adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Noria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noria Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Noria Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing