We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vocation was succeeded! I want to return again!”
Review of Noria Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noria Resort
Ranked #66 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vocation was succeeded! I want to return again!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

In spite of the fact that it did not drive with a weather - we rested perfectly! Hotel is good enough as for 4 stars! territory is beautifully executed, dissociated from a road by numerous green plantations. It has two large pools, one of that tepefies, tennis court and table tennis, amphitheatre, where evening perfomances take place.
A meal in a restaurant is various enough and delicious! for ex. all seven days a beef was prepared differently.
The animation program deserves separate praise! Girls and fellows do everything in order to liven up even bored!We looked the funny sketches, danced, sang karaoke, looked fire-show , played bingo,learnt east dances !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    193
    83
    62
    57
See reviews for
189
256
61
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

For what we paid for this hotel was excellent value. I think the all inclusive worked out to around £70 for the 10days we stayed, it was nearly half the price of the Hilton. We went at a quiet time, it wasn't long after the revolution and early in the year (March). The quietness made for a fairly unpleasant holiday, bars and shops were empty and extremely desperate for custom. Holiday makers were outnumbered say 2:1 by the local touts which meant that venturing out of the hotel was a non-stop barrage of hounding and pestering. This went behind the usual with them physically trying to pull us towards places; very pleasant.

The Noria beach was okay, quite at a 1km walk from the hotel it was quite a trek; the hotel does lay on a free bus to get there and back. The sea was reasonable but if you're thinking of swimming you'll be competing with motor boats everywhere, right up to the shore line.

We did a couple of small excursions one through a street stall (quad biking) and one through the hotel (boat trip). Both were a let down and were mis-sold. The boat trip was sold as a 6hr three stop visit to the Corals to the north with lunch included (great I thought, plenty of swimming). What we got was a 4hr trip which 95% was just motoring. We had in truth about 5minutes at each stop before they called is back in to motor off. By the 3rd stop we didn't even bother getting in as by the time you do its time to go again.

Towards the end of the holiday we ended up going out on nights with the local Noria staff, made for a much more pleasant night out. If it wasn't for the staff at the hotel the holiday would have been a ruin. However as good as the hotel was, Sharm wasn't.

It is a very confused resort. It attracts couples more than anything but for some reason is trying to be a Magaluf style resort; it simply doesn't work. In one example we went for a meal at the Mexican, half way through they put pumping music on and Karaoke. The problem is nobody there was interested but the management clearly couldn't see what clientel they had. This sort of scene is endemic throughout Sharm; our saying of the holiday became "they just don't get it". Like some sort of terrible tourist we spent most of our time in the Camel Bar, an upmarket bar owned by an Englishman serving great food and beer.

Overall we give Noria 4/5, however this rating is for the hotel only. We won't be going back to Sharm again.

Room Tip: Peaceful towards the back but a bit of a hike to get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob1ooo1oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm-el-Sheikh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very nice hotel! Rested in Egypt is not the first time a World Cup compare.pros:1) The location of the hotel (in the midst of entertainment)2) Power (Always to choose beef, chicken, fish.)3) Number (Huge spacious room, nothing more. Hefty bed! Balcony overlooking the swimming pool)4) Funny, kind, sociable animators

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xenia1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

i like noria resort hotel and the services there are great ,,so beautiful place and amazing ..the swimming pools are perfect ,,adn the animation team was the best there ..i like their scedule and what they do ..i was looking to watch all but unfortunately my trip was 3 days only ..
best wishes to all of you .

Room Tip: Everything is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MahranAlQuraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Once i wrote a bad comment about this hotel but now i have to reconsider!Ii was in the hotel again and it is much better,no doubt!Food,reception,buffet really good.And most important of all,i just have to say Thank you,thank you very much to the General Director of Noria,he is doing a great work and he received us in the Christmas Night like a British Gentleman!!you are in my heart!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Noria resort is one of the best hotels i've stayed in. We had a lovely pool view room, which was exceptionally clean and tidy, the cleaning staff were amazing. The bar staff were brilliant especially Hany & Osama, they were so friendly and went out of there way to help you. Infact all of the staff and the Manager were brilliant, they all went above the call of duty to make our holiday stay magical. The food was nice and enjoyable, there was always plenty to eat. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. Would deffinantly go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyG031168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

All staff including the general manager, bar staff, waiters, reception staff and the animation team are all so lovely and helpful so happy!

The location is so close to Naama bay literally 5 minute walk! To Naama bays night life I would recommend Pacha, Space but the best place to go for all inclusive nights are Little Buddha! Hard Rock Cafe is a must! All the animation team will take you and bring you back in a taxi for just a small fee including taxi and entry! Valerie and Denj are lovely and so is Rado! So very polite and very helpful!

10 out of 10 coming back again next year!

Dan from Newcastle! December 2012

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danrob93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.1 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#160 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
447 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#193 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#16 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#84 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noria Resort

Property: Noria Resort
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the traditional Roman architecture, Noria Resort is conveniently located at the center of Naama Bay, only 14 km from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. Warm sun, azure sea and clean, white sands with the luxury of a four star deluxe hotel, the property offers water sports, entertainment, the finest recreational facilities, exquisite dinning, and comfortable accommodation. Noria Resort is a total resort experience whether you want to relax or be adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Noria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noria Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Noria Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing