We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price for an "all inclusive" package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marmara Sabena Resort
Ranked #166 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Curitiba, PR
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent price for an "all inclusive" package”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

With a good costumer service and a well maintained infrastructure, i highly recommend this hotel. We went for the " all inclusive" service with all meals and drinks included. The hotel also has free transportation to beaches and the city center and a nice and cheap souvenirs shop!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the one located around the pool, nice view and just a few steps far from this are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alvaro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    51
    25
    33
See reviews for
52
101
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

we came here on our honeymoon, when we arrived we were greeted by warm and welcoming staff. because it was our honeymoon they made us a big cake and gave us a fruit basket for our room! they even went out their way to make us food that wasnt on the buffet and was very tasty. recommend the pizza. ask staff for details. all the staff are friendly and will help as much as they can. i got flowers off the ground worker and towel designs on our bed off the cleaners. as this is one of the cheapest and smaller hotels you get more than you pay for. dont always believe in the negative reviews!! the manager emad was great and very helpful too.

Room Tip: ask for pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becky f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here a few years ago but I must say, the hotel is amazing. Staff are lovely, room was clean, nice small establishment. Pool was cleaned daily... We did live on take away mind. McDonalds Breakfast delivered was fab!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeCe_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

we have just returned from a fabulous holiday at the marmara, from the minute we arrived ( just after 10.30 pm) the staff couldnt do enough for us. We had seven days of complete relaxation, that I can only describe as having a private villa with staff!! The hotel is tired and in need of updating in areas but it is spotlessly clean but basic. The staff are wonderful from Mohammed who checked us in to the guys who clean the pool,put your towels out, gardeners doing beautiful little hand tied posies of flowers, the towel creations were awsome as good as weve seen in 5 * Caribbean!! The restaurant staff we kind attentive and would prepare anything for kids if not keen on buffet. The animation team Alex and Julia did a fantastic job, belly dancing nights aerobics soho square constantly entertaining our 5 year old as if there is a down side ( we didnt think this was) there were lots of Russians who all go the beach all day and so the pool is empty!! My family really enjoyed themselves even if it wasn't the most luxurious trip they've been on. Location for us was ideal, near a small shopping centre with banks restaurants etc We will be back next year! ( with our mosquito spray!!)

Room Tip: Pool Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have recently returned from the Sebena Marmara Resort and we can honestly say its the best holiday we have ever been on... The staff are extremely polite and cant do enough for ya.
the entertainment guys Alex and Julia were awesome, they get you involved in any activity taking place during the day and of an evening (top people). the pool guy was cool, every morning we would come out to find that our towels were already on our beds waiting for us, house keeper was a top guy had us laughing every morning and the guys on reception and dinner hall always served with a smile....the only down points was that the room was pretty dated and basic.. but for the money we paid it not worth complaining. all in all we would defo go back next year x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

From arrival to departure, the staff were very welcoming, friendly and could not do enough for me.

The room was pretty basic and dated but adequate.

Plenty of effort was made by the animation team to keep guest entertained with pool activities and other games during the day and shows like belly dancers and fire jugglers, as well as arranged trips to Soho Square and various clubs, in the evenings.

Would recommend this place to anyone.

Carl

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioHeritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent our lovely 10 days vacation in Marmara at first sight the hotel didn't seem so good nor luxurious but the staff couldn't do enough for us and we highly appreciated that so we decided 2 stay and it turned 2 be an awesome choice. Everybody was so helpful specially John and Mohammad in reception they never ignored a comment or a wish that we had they really made our trip. Also Abdullah in room service made the room a 5 star luxurious room with his innovative ideas in towel designs and making the beds and it always smelt great and fresh. As far as the restaurant the food was clean and healthy yet not of our type but still we liked it and the waiters were more than helpful and tried to amuse us with decorations, Even the pool stuff were great. Special Thanks to Alex and Julia in the animation team that really made our trip with organizing a different program on a daily basis and they're s fun 2 be around. We never felt like there's nothing 2 be done they kept us always partying "Mosh keda?"<< This is for Julia. We really felt like we're one family and enjoyed the company of our new friends and we recommend it for allllllll couples who really wanna enjoy an awesome trip and who "knows" how to party. Thank you allllllll You made it hard 4 us not 2 smile and enjoy.
Mr. & Mrs. Salem

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_and_Mrs_Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Sharm Reef Resort
Sharm Reef Resort
#111 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#134 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#151 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#41 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carlton Resort Apartments
Carlton Resort Apartments
#20 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmara Sabena Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmara Sabena Resort

Property: Marmara Sabena Resort
Address: El Fanara St, Om El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#132 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmara Sabena Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Marmara Sabena Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Sabena Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Marmara Sabena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing