We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dreams Vacation Resort
Ranked #130 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Edinburgh
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Myself and my parents stayed at Dreams Vacation from the 15th of September 2013 until the 28th. I cannot fault this hotel at all the staff were amazing and really made our trip special. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The staff in the main reception bar i.e Mena, Medhat, both Mohammed's, Esham were always happy and helpful.
The hotel itself was nice and the rooms were cleaned with towels etc being changed daily.

After our first week the Andulusa did shut and we had to get all our meals from the sister hotel but the hotel did put on the taff taff to drive us down there. So it wasn't a massive hardship. We didn't have to walk back and forth! The staff were always friendly and willing to make any food for you if there was nothing you wanted from the buffet or hot food stations. Ayman and Abraham were brilliant.

There was renovation work being carried out when we stayed here also but it was barely noticeable. There were that many pools to choose from! We spent most of our time at the other pool as we enjoyed watching Ayman the sandman make sand ornaments for people.

Whilst here we organised a trip through Thomson's to go snorkelling - the experience was one to remember. I would recommend it if you visit Dreams Vacation.

All in all I thought the staff at this hotel made the holiday memorable for us and I wouldn't think twice about booking another holiday here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    253
    136
    59
    62
See reviews for
241
349
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We arrived on 19 September and the only problems we had were with the bad language from another group of British holiday makers. Our holiday was wonderfully relaxing and we do not recognise the reviews of the people below. The reception staff were very helpful and would sort out any problems that arise - we had a door that would not open properly. If you have any problems then ask them to sort them ...do not wait until after the holiday and complain.
There were plastic glasses on the terrace to ensure that there was no broken glass near the pool - obvious really and no great hardship. The maid and water boy were great, our room was cleaned brilliantly and they gave us water and soft drinks for our fridge each day, we only tipped them on the last day, but we did thank them each time we saw them.....a little bit of appreciation goes a long way.
The rooms were tired and were in need of an update, but the refit building work was just a little drilling and hammering but did not disturb our poolside relaxing. There was no jackhammering and the noise was minimal.
The people complaining about this hotel need to ask for help at the time and give the hotel a chance to fix it, not moan after the event. The Thomson rep was available to help and anyone who contacted him had their issues sorted straightaway.
The food was fantastic and was suited to continental tastes, lots of wonderful salads, breads, meat and cakes... definitely not burger and chips holiday. The food was 5 star and the waiter service excellent and they certainly worked hard for their wages. The chef even had a special waffle cooked for our daughter one breakfast when she requested it.
There are plenty of shops on and off site which have some great bargains. So do not let these people put you off this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelfastNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Dreams Vacation is a shabby Hotel renovation work going on all the time we were on holiday it was very noisy. The restaurant was closed for renovation, the guest rooms by the pool side were having major renovation. Thomson Holiday owe it to us the customers to give us the holiday we paid for, I hope Thomson are now telling paying guests that major renovation is taking place and this hotel is in my opinion only one star and that is generous.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Holiday 19 Sept to 3 Oct 2013
Still in bed after suffering with bad stomach after returning from this Hotel. Friends also still not fully recovered.
No dining room or kitchen facilities. Had to trek to another hotel for meals, 3 times a day became very tiring.
Why were we sent to a hotel for meals that Thomson Holidays was no longer using.
More often than not the food was only warm, but the restaurant was always very cold.

Lots of noise from work going on in restaurant / kitchen and in rooms around pool areas.
Painting was done in rooms either side of ours in the morning and people moved in the same day.
Rooms we stayed in very Poor. Bathroom very poor. Tiling a disgrace. We should never have been sent to this hotel with all this work that needed to be done
I have been to Egypt many times and always had good quality towels even in a 3* hotel but this hotel has the worst towels ever.
Never ever before had to have wine out of a plastic beaker at a bar that is part of a hotel.

We had to pay to £20 per room to extend the time before our late flight. They did not even change the towels. Water was charged for at the terrace bar at £1 a bottle.
I have heard Thomas Cook is going to this hotel later this year as Thomson Holidays are not going any more. So beware.

This hotel is not up to Thomson Holidays usual standard.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank richard n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

19th sept till 3rd oct,

staff are about the best i have had in sharm
restaurant closed have to use next hotel ok but a drag going,a lot of bad tummys?
renovations to blocks of rooms so a bit of noise
rooms well the hotel is 1/4 full and the rooms given to english are a disgrace dirty shabby worn out we had three before we got one that was only just exceptable, and that did not get cleaned till the day before we came home and cleaner knocked for a tip no he did not get one, explained to him changing towls and making a bed does not cover cleaning floors, bath toilet etc which we did ourselves room 5422, the young spar lad was a real pain round the pool, rest ok understood no thank you, alacarte restaurant sellers while you were eating meals was not good, if you go make sure you get an renovated room because if not go elsewere,
this is our opinion about the hotel, the thomson rep welleed was fantastic,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel. Do not go.
Definitely not 4* We have been many times to Egypt for holidays this was the worst hotel we have ever been to.
There is major renovation work going on. The kitchen and restaurant are closed. we arrived to be told restaurant closed you have to go to another hotel for your meals. The Thomson Rep said they had only been told 2 days before this was happening. Thomson holidays were still sending people there but still not telling them of the situation. There was also major renovation going on to the hotel blocks of rooms. The rooms we were in were shabby the furniture old and tatty. The tiling in the bathroom was disgraceful.
Wine / lager etc was given in plastic beakers on the terrace. The Room and Pool Towels were old and thin. Think they were using the oldest for the Pool.
We all had illness.
Although all this work is needed and is going to go on throughout the hotel it is not the place for a good holiday

We were told Thomson was pulling out of this hotel at the end of October. Thomas Cook holidays due to go there be careful if you have booked or are thinking of going.

Room Tip: Just don't go
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Date of Holiday From 19/09/2013 to 03/09/2013
Dreams Vacation is not a 4 star hotel it is more like a 2 star. The Adalusia restaurant at Dreams Vacation closed for major renovations on the 20/09/2013 we never had a meal in the Adalusia restaurant, we received a note from Resort Management on 20/09/2013 to say restaurant was closed from 20/09/2013 to 20/10/2013 and we would be upgraded to Dreams Beach restaurant if this restaurant is an upgrade I would hate to have had a meal in the Adalusia food very often cold lot of stomach upsets all 4 in our party had a upset stomach more than once, only holiday I returned home weighing less than before I went. Thomson did not let us know that the Dreams Vacation restaurant was closed or that major renovation work would be going on in the guest units around the pool area, lots of hammering, sawing and general building noise. The guest rooms are very shabby bedding and towels are almost thread bare, bathroom in need of retileing furniture very old, curtain dirty. Beach towels best to bring your own, sunbed mattress old and dirty we did not use them. We have booked holidays with Thomson to Egypt and never had a problem (6 holidays) this holiday was a disappointment we have completed a Thomson complaint form and left it with Waleed we said if we had of complained at the beginning of the holiday we could have changed hotel we feel this should have been said at the meeting on 20/09/2013 we did make a number of complaints, no meal on arrival 10.15pm snacks served at 11.45pm stale rolls cheese chips, Toilet flush not working, shower falling off wall, the one that will show what the hotel is like hairs on pillow, rang cleaner no apology changed pillow. Waleed doing a good job for Thomson he did sent me fruit but he should have given us the choice of another hotel. The Dreams Beach hotel is not in the Thomson Brochure why did Thomson send us to a restaurant they have no control over do Thomson check this restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#97 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#53 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Labranda Tower Bay
Labranda Tower Bay
#31 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#105 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#133 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#85 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Vacation Resort

Property: Dreams Vacation Resort
Address: Um El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#115 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Vacation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dreams Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Vacation Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Dreams Vacation

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing