We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harem hotel site Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Ranked #22 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Harem hotel site Fantastic”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We decided to go to Egypt at the half term as my wife is a teacher and deserved a well earned holiday. We arrived at the large resort and originally booked into the Oasis hotel. The room was ok with a nice sea view but that's where it stops. The restaurant was a long way from the room and once you got there the food was awful. The place was like an old works canteen. After two days we were lucky enough to find THE HAREM SITE. Then our holiday changed. Hany El Fiky the Harem front office manager really looked after us. Medhat was so helpful in changing our room from Oasis TO Harem. Hassan was also very good. Miabido the restaurant manager was brilliant ,he looked after us like a King and Queen. Our room had a beautiful garden view.This was cleaned lovely by Mohammed. The Harem pool was lovely and quiet and very clean. Everyone at the Harem were so good to us. If you go to Domina Coral Bay only stay at The Harem, well worth the upgrade. From here it was a very pretty walk down to the beach.The towel system is good-no need to take beach towels.I would once again like to thank everyone at the Harem. Robert Bellenie.

Room Tip: We were in room 610/29 nice and quiet with a love garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank belleniefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Domina Coral Bay Harem Hotel thanks you for publishing a detailed and accurate comment about your vacation here.

Your suggestions will help us to improve our services to make them more adequate to our Guests' expectations. It will be my care to report your comments about the staff that you mentioned in review.
We thank you for choosing Domina Coral Bay as destination for your holiday. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    289
    77
    24
    19
See reviews for
435
391
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My partner and I have been to sharm before and always have a great time. We booked this holiday as a cheap winter get away for a bargain price so didn't expect much. Upon arriving to the resort we were met but the amazing Hatem who was very welcoming. We were originally mistakenly booked in to the neighbouring oasis hotel, but Hatem figured out everything and even upgraded us for the trouble and inconvenience. He was so helpful through out the week We couldn't of asked for more from him. The rooms were lovely, kept clean daily and situated close to the pool, bar and restaurant. We didn't realise that harem is part of a SIX hotel complex all on the same grounds. Obviously they all ascend in luxury (oasis hotel being basic and prestige hotel being 'top') though you can visit all the hotel but only eat in your designated restaurant. This was not a problem as 'spices' catered for everyone. You will read reviews that the food is horrible but this is if you only like burger and chips. There was an array of different dishes from rice, pulses, pastas to fresh grilled soft shell crab and roast chicken. My partner has food allergies so we thought this would reduce her meal possibilities. The staff were amazing in particular Mr. Hady who really couldn't do enough for us. He was so knowledgeable and helpful and never saw him without a smile. The kitchen were able to cook particular meals for my partner breakfast, lunch and dinner. I met a young talented chef Mohammed who made us something Egyptian and came out to explain it- absolutely amazing!!!! There are also some paying restaurants dotted around the grounds, which is nice once or twice a week. Plaisiers is a lovely restaurant, service is impeccable and food pretty good. Also a really good night out is SOHO square. Great restaurants, bars, nightclubs and evening entertainment! We couldn't have had a better time. A huge thanks to ALL the staff as from start to finish we had an excellent time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are in great situation to the bar and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank staceybartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
"Dear Guest,
We take the opportunity to thank you for your review shared about your last stay at Domina Coral Bay- Harem Hotel.
We are glad to read your comments and we are pleased to know that we have been up to your expectations.
Thank you for having chosen our resort as destination of your holiday, we hope to welcome you again as our guest.
Thanks and best regards,
"
Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were first welcomed into the hotel be the barman Ahmed with a refreshing drink this guy could not do enough for you, he should be on the down stairs bar all the time as he is a very friendly face the hotel is very large indeed, but the little taf taf buses run every 10 minutes around the whole complex, we stopped at the HAREM part of the hotel is was very quite the food was excellent, and room service was first class, there was a lot of Russian, and Italian folk there but they were no bother, I will definitely go back but I would recommend you to bring your own alcohol a must is the floating sea pools are but to be missed, also ALI AHMED, is not to be forgotten he really goes that extra mile for you We were there For a fortnight from 1/1/2014, a brilliant holiday highly recommended, Egyptian night on a Monday in the restaurant is not to be missed Mel & Jane Washington Tyne & Wear

Room Tip: The Harem Part of the Hotel is a Must
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 555Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
"Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review you have written about your stay at Domina Coral Bay Harem . It is absolutely nice for us to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and that you like the features of our ‘facilities .
Also a thank you for the compliment about the kindness, friendliness and helpfulness of our team. We are all looking forward to another of your stays at Domina Coral Bay Harem .
With sincere and kind regards,
"
Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We visited this resort in jan 2014 and lookin again for july now everything about the hol was excellent all the staff were tremendously helpfull and polite and freindly our cleaner hesham rajab u did a fantastic job every day and the 2 lobby bar men ahmed aslia and nadal fantastic service we miss u loads the food is excellent they cater for everyone would definitely recommend this hotel and resort and we will def be returning this year see u all soon. X

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank kaztra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
"Dear Guest,
What a pleasure for us to read your review. Only reading the heading made us more happy than ever! We try to create the total hospitality experience for our guest, and we are so glad we have succeeded in this during your stay! A big ‘thank you’ from our team for the great compliments that you have given them,
Thank you again for the great review, and we are already looking forward to your next stay.
With warm regards,
"
Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Excellent hotel, very clean and staff frendly I stayed all inclusive from 10.02.2014 for a week, the food was the same everyday which is to be expected when only paying peanuts for the week, eating out in the resort was not expensive £20 to £25 quid a night for two or £5 in a taxi and you are in the centre of Naama bay.The resort itself is excellent with no hassle from the locals,entertainment is good and varied. I would definately consider going back.

Room Tip: Stayed at the Harem and had the delux room which had a walk in wardrobe,jacuuzi and four poster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wwood68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
"Dear Guests,
We are very happy that we have succeeded in creating our facilitieas for you at Domina Coral Bay Harem during your stay. We are really proud about you calling us the best hotel you have stayed in, in Sharm El Sheikh. It is great to read that you enjoyed so many of the aspects of our concept.
Thank you again for all the great compliments! We are looking forward to have you as a guest again!
With kind and warm regards,
"
Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

wish we had booked a longer holladay , food was good, plenty of chose ( cant spell ) and if u need chips just ask, the swiming and snorkling was fantastic over the reef and down into the clear blue sea amungst the tropical sealife, and when u need a beer ,take ur own pint mug cus carying 4 littel plastice cups can be a task ha ha , booked this for a winned down and thats what i got ,took vid of us underwater to show famly, there comeing with us next time, hope this helps with your choues, (still cant spell)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
"Dear Guests of Domina Coral Bay Harem ,
It is great for us to read your review! It is nice that you have enjoyed all the great aspects of our ‘concept. It is also great that you praise the helpfulness and knowledge of the city of our team.
We hope to be welcoming you, your friends and family again at Domina Coral Bay Harem ,
With kind regards"
Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this hotel with my friend for 10 days, hotel was clean and staff was very nice especially Hassan who looked after us for the whole time we was there. Must say the food was a big let down as they tend to cater more for the Russians but after confiding about this to Hassan he spoke with the restaurant manager who then looked after us and made us food we liked which was not on the buffet. So really all u have to do is ask and they will accommodate you anyway possible. The complex was huge so you had to ride the taf tafs (little busses) every where which was nice to see the scenery, they also have a little farm on site which we visited to hold the baby goats . We met some very nice people during our stay. Not sure if we would return because we like to try different hotels but we do miss our friend Hassan and it would be nice to see him again. The staff make this place what it is. Thank you to all the staff and Hassan. Oh also I forgot to mention where our room was situated we was awoken at 5am every morning by the prayer call which was very loud and annoying, and the hotel has it's own time scale an hour ahead of Cairo time which was really confusing and annoying.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
"Dear Guest,
What a wonderful review which you have put here on Tripadvisor! It puts a smile on the faces of the Domina Coral Bay Harem Team to read such a nice review! We are looking forward to welcome you to Domina Coral Bay Harem in the near future!
With warm regards,"
Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,217 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,065 reviews
0.7 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#18 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#70 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#125 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#68 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Hotel & Resort Harem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Property: Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing