We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent service, excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Ranked #22 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent service, excellent value for money”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

value for money is definitely a tick, the hotel services are excellent, the staff are friendly, the entertainment team is top class. the reception staff very helpful, expecially a boy called Beshoy. The only thing i can think off to be not that good: one is the hotel's taxi service is charging too much for own clients, they should help the clients but not over kill them. the other is the all inclusive restaurant should have more choices more varieties, so the clients can enjoy more styles of cooking during the stay, especially for those stay there for more than 2 weeks.

Room Tip: explain to the reception if you have trouble to fall into sleep due to noisy neighbour, they are wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zhangmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest, Domina Coral Bay Harem Hotel thanks you for sharing your opinions about your recent holiday here and I will communicate these to the whole staff. We will be honored to have you here again and we hope that you would to consider Domina Coral Bay as your second house here in Sharm al Sheikh. Cordially

Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    289
    76
    24
    19
See reviews for
436
391
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here for one week in december. Hot and sunny. The staff are fab and very polite. The place is full of Russians but had a fab time here. Just far enough away from any loud music but on 5 min by the taf taf bus that comes every 5 min. Lots to do here. Big complex about 1km round with shops and bars etc. The supermarket is a bit expensive but we were all inclusive so didnt go there often. We will definatly be coming here again. The food is gorgeous

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steven e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest, Domina Coral Bay Harem Hotel thanks you for publishing a detailed and accurate comment about your vacation here. Your suggestions will help us to improve our services to make them more adequate to our Guests' expectations. It will be my care to report your comments about the staff that you mentioned in review. We thank you for choosing Domina Coral Bay as destination for your holiday. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic time, hotel and staff good not of done more to be helpful. Nice food, clean room every day, nice pool, great resort. And a special thanks to everyone on the front desk in reception especially atem and our cleaner who both always so helpful and happy. Would not hesitate to book again. Thanks mike and Clara

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
"Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Domina Coral Bay – Harem Hotel.
With pleasure we read your comments and we are glad to know that we have been up of your expectations.
We are extremely happy to read that our organization left to you a good memory. Let me thank you for your compliments and for choosing us as destination of your vacation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you, as soon as possible, as our special guest.
Thanks and best regards,"
Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel did not disappoint. The room felt homely rather than just a place to sleep. The buffet food was top quality, different food every day with a wide variety to choose from. The staff were extremely helpful. The perfect holiday and would recommend to everybody l, whatever it is you are looking for from a holiday

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
"Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for have shared your thorough and detailed review about your last stay at Domina Coral Bay – Harem Hotel.
We are glad to know that our hotel, part of a beautiful Resort, has been up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your holiday.
Certainly, as you noted, Harem Hotel has its own “particular attention” devoted to our guests.
Our wish is to improve more and more and provide more “attention”.
Thank you of choosing us as destination of your holiday. We wish to welcoming you, one more time, as our guest.
Thanks and best regards,
"Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The resort itself had everything you needed there. My personal favourite was the coral beach that you could go snorkelling off the sea float to see the exotic fish, that is a must do.

The staff were also excellent you could not fault them. They were polite and happy to do anything for you. Reception were very helpful if we needed information in where to eat they would direct us and also sort out transport for us whenever we asked. The room service what amazing, so clean and neat everyday the best I've ever seen.

The hotel itself was very modern. The pools were perfect and the rooms were lush.

My only downfall was the food. They only seemed to cater for Russians as the whole resort seemed to be full of Russians that were also very rude and arrogant not even the staff liked them. After paying for all inclusive we ended up eating out every night. Narma bay is a must to go to if you go here, there's a KFC, mcdonalds, tgi fridays, Hard Rock Cafe and our personal favourite the English taverns bar where they catered English food and had football live every night so my boyfriend was happy haha!

We very much enjoyed the water park so I would suggest that!

The entertainment was also in Russian so we didn't end up going to the free entertainment so we lost out loads on all inclusive drinks. But we made the most of it by going out on our own to narma bay and doing loads of the cultural activities. All in all we made the most of it as Egypt is a beautiful place.

We would definitely go back to Egypt again but made sure they catered for the English as this spoilt it abit and made us very skint haha! The Egyptian people were lovely so could not fault them.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about Domina Coral Bay Harem hotel. We thank you besides for your
words of praise about our staff that, as you saw, works with passion and dedication.
We hope to have you again in our hotel and to give to you a satisfying experience.
We thank you again for the review.

Best regards.
Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spent a week in Harem. Stuff was very friendly, rooms were nice and clean. If you like fresh baked buns with your morning coffee - that's the place! Harem is in the quiet corner of “Domina town“, but don't worry, that town is so well-planned, that everything you need is just around the corner. And the view from our balcony to the sea was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tintser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Domina Coral Bay Harem Hotel thanks you for sharing your opinions about your recent holiday here and I will communicate these to the whole staff.
We will be honored to have you here again and we hope that you would to consider Domina Coral Bay as your second house here in Sharm al Sheikh.

Cordially

Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked the Domina Hotel for first 2 weeks in Oct to celebrate my birthday. We arrived on the
Sat night to discover the Hotel was closed (unknown to both the agent we had booked or the tour
operator).Despite our complaints we were told that we had been upgraded to the Prestige Hotel.
We were then shown to a room which we eventually dicovered was in yet another Hotel called
Kings, this room smelled disgusting but after returning to reception we got no satisfaction from the unhelpful staff. Due to the late hour (this hotel is in a time zone all of its own which is one
hour ahead of the rest of Sharm ????why}we managed one drink in the bar before they switched off all the lights five minutes before time. Next morning after looking outside at all the weeds on the verandah the decision was made get out of there at all costs and phone calls were made to
Kwik Travel the agents we had booked with, and full credit goes to Freddie Skelton who ,in less than 3 hrs managed to get us moved.to the Sharm Grand Plaza (see my review on that hotel)
Back to the Domina Hotel -
Restaurant - we never found it but position on maps indicated it was a long long long way away
Bar - this looked as if it needed a good clean up or preferably demolishing and rebuilding
Pools -the only pools we saw were a considerable distance away but appeared very small.
Salt lake lagoon - this is nothing more than an inland sea water pool which due to the lack of
water circulation looked very dirty and not something I would risk getting into
As a result of all of the trauma this caused we were pleased to get out of this complex after just
a few hours and would advise anyone to stay well away.As I have travelled to Sharm many times
(six times since January) I consider this has been my worst experience of all

Room Tip: Pick alternative hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Peter J
We would like to clarify that Domina Coral Bay contains 7 hotels all of them 5 stars (According to the Egyptian Ministry of Tourism rating) and you have been upgraded room and package Free from Domina Harem Hotel to Domina King`s Lake Hotel. Domina Coral Bay hotels divided in different categories, their rankings from the top to down:
Domina Prestige, Domina King’s Lake, Domina Elisir, Domina Sultan, Domina Harem, Domina Aquamarine & Domina Oasis. Accordingly, as you see Domina Harem is no. 5 in the categories order and Domina King’s Lake is no. 2, means that you were upgraded 3 categories free of charge to be allocated in King’s Lake (In the normal situations if guest want move from Harem to King’s Lake, he/she has to pay 25 Euro per room per day, Room Only with meals at Coral Restaurant while you were upgraded free as well as the restaurant El Wadi whish’s dedicated to Domina Elisir hotel).
Domina Hotel King’s Lake located in a privileged position, in the heart of the resort, with a magnificent spacious
Man-made beachfront and just a few steps away from the main services and the sea. It is the perfect location for those who are looking for comfort and high quality.

The hotel is constructed in two levels; all rooms are overlooking the Salt Lake and a charming sea view. The Salt Lake is an area dedicated to the King's Lake's Guests. Domina King's Lake has comfortable rooms with superior quality furniture and amazing lake and sea views.
We have upgraded all the guests booked at Domina Harem to a higher category during this period as Domina Harem was closed due to the low occupancy caused by the force majeure we faced in Egypt. And we were keen to explain to each guest upon check in the reason of closing Harem and the upgrade we have done.
Finally, we believe that one day is not enough to realize the concept of our social village and discover all the magnificent entertainments available at Domina Coral Bay. Wishing in your next visit to dedicate enough time to know & understand well our property.

Regards

Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,896 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#28 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#58 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
#96 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Hotel & Resort Harem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Property: Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing