We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Ranked #42 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just some days ago I arrived from Domina Harem.
Before I booked it, I was reading all comments about this hotel. So, it wasnt surprise to me that beach is about 500m far, and that all inclusive system is not very good.
But anyway I was little disappointed. I didnt have this luxury feeling, like Domina could give. In my country all people talking about Domina as something big and great, what all people cant get.
But I really liked my room! This arabian decoration is my favourite! We had usual delux number with jaccuzi. Even we used it many times. But bed was too soft.
Food was very good and tasty. We didnt get any illness. And all members of my family we liked heated pools. So warm!
Every day I did some joga and water aerobics. Wifi is at room, but so slowly.
Russians.... better I don´t talk :(
Anyway, our holiday was great!
Thank you, Domina!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AiveV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

If you can speak russian and like basic european food you will love it . We were the only brits their for 5 days , it was one of the bar staff whotold us there was another family that made it 2000 to 1 instead of 4000 to one . the rooms are basic and clean . The pool bar closes at 6 ,the only other all inclusive bar is down at the beach which is open untill 12 am for the whole so called social village, but you will have to get the bus(taff taff) .There is not alot of entertainment at night and what there is gets very repeatative. You will also have to pay at the other bars and resturants . The russians are very rude and unsociable, the staff are helpful and very pleasent. the place itsself was fine just to eastern european definatly go back to sharm but not to this resort .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel. It was the second time we have been here however since our initial visit five years ago much has changed - and not all for the better.

They have a lovely pool which has a great pool bar that unfortunately they have now chosen not to open it in the evenings (we use to sit around the pool in the evenings and have a few drinks and play cards etc - not swim as not allowed - can stil play cards but without the bar for drinks of any kind then a bit flat) so if you want a drink you now have to get a taff taff across to the otherside of the site. This is the only one for all complexes so it is very busy / noisy / loud and roudy and as there are few English - interesting! They have also closed the reception bar completely which is another great shame as was nice to sit there in coolness and quite away from music around the bar and have a drink / play cards etc during the day as well as at night.

The complex room was good and adequate for purpose - liked the walk - in wardrobe area to keep things seperate from sleeping area / Large bathroom area with nice white towels. Looks good but dont peer too hard at details. If you want to keep your room past 12 noon on day of check out then start asking 2 days before as will probably take that long to get somebody who can actually help - costs 7 euro per hour to keep but when not flying till nearly midnight its worth keeping as once you have checked out they will take your room card (obviously) but also your towel cards and all inclusive bands off you so unless you have brought your own towels cant eat / swim / shower etc nicely. Housekeeping good and attentive to point that wanted to take home as even washed up glasses etc. Worth his tip.

Some staff appear to struggle with English customers as predominatley Russians (loud / brash / bullish / posing / drinking / rude) or Itallians (didnt really speak to many but one lovely couple with their daughter) and whilst we were there also many Egyptian families (most of these were lovely people). Those that could speak English well were lovely but the others seemed scared to speak.

Weather is great and the view from up the hill down across the site is rather beautiful. Snorkling is good fun so either buy or bring googles etc with you - loads of fish to be seen and even have a netted pool in the sea for those who dont want to snorkel. Taff taffs around site are necessary as too hot to walk far. Large shopping area on site selling everything could need including supermarket - no alcohol at all so bring own for room / evenings if want from Duty Free at home. Mixers cheap enough to buy in shop.

As said before pool is lovely but the music through the day played by the animation team (all non English and took best part of 10 days and blowing of a fuse to interact with us) seem to use it as a time to play the same music every day like they are in the nightclub. Music is a little young for some likings!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room and if you can afford go for a duplex (two level) room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

August 2012 We went to this resort because of the snorkelling and we were well satisfied with our choice. On arrival we were upgraded to a room with an upstairs, 2 bathrooms and a jacuzzi and our adult children to large four-poster rooms within easy reach of each other. The aircon was very necessary as it was blisteringly hot during the day and we retreated indoors for a couple of hours at lunchtime. The all inclusive package meant that we only had to turn up for meals during a set 2-3 hours and the choice was enormous with fresh pizzas, a live pasta station and plenty of choice of meat and vegetarian options. Also we had free bars at the pools and on the beach which was lovely. You need to get to the beach early to get a lounger but the sea is useless for children to play in as the coral is right up close to the water's edge. There were some shops with knicknacks and beach equipment but most needed you to haggle. We noticed a few events going on but mainly took our family games for evenings. Trips out were available and my lads enjoyed desert driving very much. We were here just for a break at the end of a cultural holiday and found it very picturesque and well run.

Room Tip: Ask to be near the restaurant if you are all inclusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MUMINMUMBAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We just got back from domina coral bay harem.....as always I read the reviews before we went as always I was concerned as there were a few dodgy reviews...
The room was lovely, a HUGE queen size bed, jaquzi bath, walk in wardrobe, only complaint here was that they set up the couch bed for my 14 year old son which was so squeaky and not comfortable so he ended up in our bed so we could get some sleep! Ha.
I would say that you are happy with average food you could easily stay on the resort and eat and drink for two weeks and not spend a penny. I would not say that it's the best all inclusive package, you can only use 1 buffet restaurant and it's defo catered for the Russians but saying that she we did eat here we did always find something that was nice but we mostly ate in the other 7 restaurants that the hotel offer on the resort but you do have to pay, you get a 30% discount but average for a family of three we paid about 40 quid for a meal and drinks, there is 1 bar you can use from sunset that is all inclusive and it's open till 12am... It's a nice bar on the beach front and the taf taf busses that the resort provides take you from your hotel reception to anywhere on the resort so it was very good.
The resort is massive, very impressed.... It has it's own town centre with loads of shops so bargains are to be made if you feel confident in bartering.. My advice here is just put in your pocket what you want to pay and tell than that's your limit but I did get ripped off a few times...... When they say can they give you a business are for their shop that means you will be in the shop drinking a cola getting the hard sell and will leave with something that you don't want and paid over the odds for ..... This is my personal experience haha.
Namma bay is the local town outside of the resort cost us 61egp Ian hotel taxi and then we got a normal taxi home for 40egp after bartering with the cab drivers for the best price.... If you hate being badgered I would not go to namma bay, it's a amazing place loads and loads of shops but impossible to look as you are getting pulled left right and centre from the locals trying to get your business or offer a taxi... ( make sure you do get in a taxi and not a private car)
I would defo recommend to go to soho square, it's a 50egp taxi ride and it's against the law for them to badger you in the shops and its really really nice there, so you can relax and look in the shops, eat...drink... It was the best place we went in the evening.
We done the quad bikes through the desert for the sunset tour ...... AMAZING ... One experince I will never forget, we also did the swim with dolphins which was expensive but defo worth it.if you are booking excursions use sharm excursions They are on the net and we used them for our transfers and all the excursions....very personalised service and highly recommended.
All in alla great place to stay, quite expensive not any English anywhere on the resort but the Egyptians love the English as we are polite and the 70% Russian and 29% Italians are so rude to them but this just ads to the experience.
You will have a great time here and I hope this review has helped you

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vodkamonster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

i and my family have just come back from domina coral bay harem hotel,we thought we had made a mistake when on arrival the deiver of the transfer bus said "first stop will be domina, then we will go too a nice hotel" then he laughed, after getting our room booking wrong and spending an hour in reception we got too our room, the room was a split level. very basic and not cleaned very well, the next day we decided too go down too the harem pool, at 9.30 the lould music started and the russians doing aqua arobics and water football, there was no other english people, only lots of young noisey russians, the pool area is littered with empty plastic cups, its very concrete, we wrer not able too relax and read,the beach is nice and the snorkling is great, altough beware of the fire coral this is all around and is actually a jelly fish with a nasty sting... i should know. the all inclusive at this hotel is terrible the bars shut at sunset about 6.30 then if you want a late drink there is only one all inclusive bar open till midnight, this is a bus ride away, this is not made clear, the food is terrible there is no english food at all. only egyption and russian if you have a fussy eater as we did they will go hungry, theres no chips or hotdogs or burgers for the kids unless you want too pay for them in the very expensive restaurants. there is a supermarket again this is a bus ride away and too get too it you have too walk past the barrage of shopkeepers annoying you and trying too get you too buy, when you do get too the supermarket be prepared to pay £6 for a littre bottle of coke... im not joking its a total rip off, you get the feeling that everyone is trying too rip you off, we were charged £28 for abottle of local vodka which we later found in town for £4.... please please dont book this hotel you will hate it, your not told that you can only go too two pools and the beach, your not allowed anywhere else,its very depressing, they call this the social village, but there are no english here too speak too. we all had tummy bugs and were very ill. im so glad to be home.. buyer beware

Room Tip: do not gt a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank caz_1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Good value for money but needs decor updating, food gets boring after 5 days, entertainment and music around pool needs to be changed. Got boring after 2 weeks. Good location.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babingtontabbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,926 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#58 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#111 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Hotel & Resort Harem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $49 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing