We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Ranked #95 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Staff couldn`t do enough for you and all done with a smile and a jolly word. From the General Manager down to 2 specific members of the animation team Frances and Mohammed took the time to come over and speak to us whether we were in one of the restaurants or lazing down on the beach. The Egyptian night was great fun with again Frances and Muhammed joining in the fun and making the night. Would definately go back next year

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 677chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
All the staff joins me to thank you for your review...

Thank you!!

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm El Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    655
    283
    118
    86
See reviews for
650
626
108
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We loved staying here the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are so friendly and kind and will go out of their way to make sure everything is done for you to have the perfect holiday. This starts with the Manager and continues throughout all the staff. The food was excellent and I am a fussy eater, the bedrooms spacious, clean and comfortable. The garden beach and pools are beautiful and constantly cleaned. My friend came over for dinner one night, they had stayed at the Hilton in Sharm and told us that if they returned they would stay at Shores Amphoras...as we will when we return.xxx

Room Tip: If you need somewhere quiet to sleep or in fact have any problems just ask as the people who work at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane_Lennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank yopu for your review , which will make all of us to work even harder in the future as your comments are very motivated for us!!

Thank you very much.

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm El Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Animation Team
Two members of the animation team really stood out and worked hard to ensure our holiday was fun and enjoyable. France's and Mohammed both took the time to speak every day whether in the restaurant on the beach or by the pool area. It is be because of their enthusiam we went to the Egyptian evening and it ended up being a fantastic night.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments about all our staff!!!! we really appreciate and this proof us that our daily training are paying of!!!!

Thank you and have a nice day!!

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm El Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Just got back from another enjoyable trip to this hotel resort. This hotel staff are friendly and the grounds are clean and tidy, we had great views of the sea and the natural pool. The location of the room was great, close to the activities at the beach and the palm pool, but nice and quiet in the evenings. The restaurant food was good with lots of choice although would be nice to see a few more English choices. Not great fish eaters so didn't go to the mermaid restaurant but the Bella Vista restaurant was amazing!! I would recommend this resort to anyone had a brill time even had a Thunderstorm (not something I expected) As it says in my title Five Star animation made the holiday with great entertainment in the evenings, games and chit chat during the day, great tips on what to see ,where to shop, and entertainment in the local area, we tried Hard Rock Café in the evening being older this was a comfortable experience haven't been out to disco in years. Had a great time playing volleyball with Mo and stretching and aqua gym with Frances 1st time I have lost a few pounds on holiday Thanks Guys will defo be back soon so relaxing but with the fun side thrown in

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments, sure the Animation Team will be very happy when they read your comments, and so am I..... :)

Thank you!!

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm El Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I chose this hotel based on some of the reviews that I'd read, so that I could surprise my wife with a short break to celebrate her 40th. So glad that I did as our experience was very good indeed. Firstly, I had forgotten to pre-book a collection from the airport but nevertheless, I contacted the hotel and they quickly arranged for someone to come and pick us up. When we got to the hotel, we wee greeted by Mohamed, who has such a cheeky nature, and he really made us feel welcome and knows how to make your experience a personal one.

Our apartment was situated just by the Splash Bar, which was really handy and Saied always ensured that we had drinks in our hands. We also had a complementary bottle of water in our fridge and this could be re-filled free at any of the handy bars.

The Animation Team were really friendly and spent some time talking with us to make us feel really welcome and to to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. Special thanks to Jamaica, Chicco, Frances and Ahmed - I believe that these were the only English speaking Animators? It was great when they got my wife on the dance floor at Coco Loco and danced a circle around her singing happy birthday.

We spent our first day at the beach and there were plenty of sunbeds available for us to choose from. When we got back to our room, the hotel staff had left a letter for my wife, wishing her a happy birthday and to take this to the restaurant later in the day. She did this and after our dinner they cleared our table and brought her a large gateaux to celebrate her birthday. I must add, that the staff in the restaurant work really hard and are always attentive to your needs.

Our room was cleaned every day by Mustafa. Whenever he saw us, he always said good morning or a hello with a smile and asked if we were having a good time. We had a freak thunderstorm on the second day and he worked so hard to get around all of the apartments to remove the build up of water on the balconies. Great service :)

Overall, we had a really good break and the staff were all really helpful and genuinely wanted to make our stay a memorable one, which they certainly achieved.

A great big thank you to Fathy (Hotel Manager) who spent a good hour talking with us in reception to ensure that we were having a good time.

Well done everyone

Room Tip: Our room 5256 was really handy as it was located just by the Splash Bar. This is open until 23:00 bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We thank you for your review and we hope that you return back to our Resort soon...

Thank you ..

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm El Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Hotel is in a beautiful location right on the beach and our room overlooked the pool and beach and well maintained gardens. We had clean bedding and towels every day but the room itself could do with updating. The food was predictable and sometimes only warm. We found the entertainment to be non existent and couldn't find any information as to where it might be.
Also it would have been nice to have English translation as most of it was in Russian. Overall
a disappointing holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceb9642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We thank you for your honest review, for your information we already finish all standards rooms renovations , and we already started the Villas and Chalets in a few months all should be renovated.
We again thank you for your review and I am sure in your future visit you will see the difference in reference to your comments...

Thank you

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm El Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We visited this resort 10 years ago this November which we enjoyed, but our return visit this February was a very pleasant experience. We arrived at 11.45pm and were dealt with by reception very efficiently and taken to our room. We had, prior to our arrival requested a south facing room and were very pleased that we had been allocated a south facing position over-looking the swimming pool. We also booked an additional night and Gamal on reception was very accommodating and efficient in organizing this. We were very impressed with the Animation team, especially Francis and my husband and I participated in Aqua and Stretching each day. We visited Bella Vista on 3 occasions and were also impressed by Mahmoud (hope I've got his name right) who was so efficient and welcoming, a real asset in this restaurant. The food was excellently cooked and presented. All in all we had a very enjoyable holiday in a very efficiently run resort.
We came away with such a lovely warm feeling about the resort that we have booked again for
Christmas, so looking forward to seeing you all again soon.

Room Tip: The position of our room was very good with sun on our balcony, however the room was in need of up-d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments and review, we are all very happy to know that you had a good vacation.

Thank you

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm El Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#91 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#23 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#134 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
#60 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Hotel Amphoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Amphoras

Property: Otium Hotel Amphoras
Address: Salah Taher St. | Omn El Seid Cliff - POBox 110, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Shores Amphoras Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#84 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#88 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Hotel Amphoras 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located up on Um El Seid Cliff overlooking the Red Sea, Shores Amphoras is ideally located in one of Sharm El Sheikh’s most beautiful areas. Situated near one of the top diving spots it is a haven for divers and snorkelers. The hotel allows you direct access to many underwater and marine wonders, the highlight being an exciting ship wreck diving site called Amphoras (from where the hotel has proudly derived its name).Shores Amphoras is 18 km away (25 minute drive) from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport, and 11 km (15 minute drive) from Neama Bay (Centre). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Otium Hotel Amphoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Amphoras Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Shores Amphoras
Amphoras Holiday Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing