We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon xx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon xx”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at the Baron Resort from the 30th march for two weeks. We chose here for our honeymoon and was very impressed on arrival. Our room was spacious and extremely clean. All the staff couldn't do enough for you, Shady and Kareem (May be spelt wrongly) but you will find them at the beach bar extremely lovely hard working guys. Abdel from the Indian restaurant is really friendly too. The food was lovely, but we would recommend the Indian restaurant and Italian, yum yum. We tried the local spa beauty within (shine bright like a diamond ) fab job and fab guy ibrahim very funny and great at his job. One thing I would say is try and take small Egyptian notes for tips as it's hard to get small notes while your there. Over all we loved it and would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: Pool side view was fab, we stayed in 355 : ) xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hunnybeeLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We are so glad, that you were very impressed on arrival and you loved our hotel and that we have provided you with a perfect stay upon your honeymoon.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,213
    533
    147
    48
    43
See reviews for
1,217
1,909
85
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My lovely husband booked a surprise week at the Baron Resort for my 60th Birthday. Words cannot express how happy I was. This was our 4th visit and really I cannot praise this hotel enough and can confirm that previous reviews highlighting extraordinary service are accurate and well deserved.
Thomas Cook unfortunately do not fly from Scotland to Sharm now but my husband booked flights with Thomson and contacted the hotel direct. Hassle free and the hotel sent taxi to pick us up from the airport so no hanging around.
The food was amazing in all restaurants and we had dinner on the beach the night of my birthday. Well, this was an experience I shall never forget!!! The red carpet, band, candles, lanterns, champaign and music of our choice played throughout dinner. The Chef also popped down to introduce himself and shake hands before cooking our 5 course meal which I can honestly say was delicious. A Spanish Guitarist then appeared and serenaded us while cake was being served. Well done Abdelfatah for organising the whole event.
I must mention Ibrahim "Shine Bright like a Diamond" from Beauty Within which you will find next to Chemist on the Boulevard is well worth a visit. He is so persuasive but hilarious - husband said its the best shave he has ever had.
Many thanks to Abdel Hamid Ahmed (General Manager) not forgetting Aldo Stinchetti who deputised half way through our stay and seriously all the staff for making this hotel the best in Sharm.

Room Tip: Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMAC1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It’s with great happiness to read, that we were successful in making your surprise holiday such a wonderful week in paradise, especially with an unforgettable birthday dinner at the beach.

We hope to see you soon back again here at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at The Baron Resort from the 24th Feb - 10th March, this was our forth time here and it is still amazing. The staff all work very hard and always have a smile on their faces, nothing is too much trouble. We travelled with friends who we met at this hotel for the last four years and really enjoyed ourselves. we were really spoilt by everyone. We spent everyday on the beach and were looked after very well.
Beauty Within is worth a visit , really nice guys and look after you well.
During our stay we had a very heavy rain and thunder storm, which flooded parts of the hotel , all the staff including management rolled up their sleeves and trouser legs to clear the water . what a hotel.
We shall be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidbootles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

So lovely to hear, that our services were up to your total satisfaction also on your fourth time at our resort and we are already looking forward to welcoming you soon back again for more memorable holidays.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was our second visit to the Baron and as per my last review I have deliberately waited some weeks to give this some thought. Following our first visit we recommended the hotel to friends and they enjoyed their stay so much that they have already made a future booking and have also recommended the hotel to their friends. I always believe that personal recommendation is far better than a holiday brochure. The staff at the hotel, from the gardeners through to the senior management could not be faulted. The staff around the pool and on the beach cannot do enough for you and always maintain a good sense of humour. The food and level of service in all of the restaurants was of a high standard. A special mention needs to be made of the little extras that make a difference. The free massage, haircut (if required), having your feet sprayed with cool water when you are on the beach, cold towels and the fact that you never need to ask for drinks as they are constantly offered all make the holiday that much more enjoyable. Karim, Hossam, Ibrahim and many others shared in the fun of the holiday which really made a difference. The last thing you want to think about when you have had a great holiday is going back to the washing and ironing! No need to think about that at the Baron as it is all done for you as part of the package. If you are looking for a really relaxing break with excellent food and service then look no further than the baron Resort. We will be back!

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room on the third floor. It really is worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It’s of utmost pleasure for us, that you had another enjoyable stay at our hotel and thank you as well for your kind, highly appreciated recommendations to your friends.

We are looking forward to you next visit soon to spend again a great holiday with us.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was our 7th time in Sharm, our 2nd visit to the Baron, the first time visit last October, and we are coming back again in June, really don't think I would stay anywhere else now, the service and staff are just first class from the minute you get up till the minute you go to bed. It was Easter and it was busier, which I feel is a good thing for the hotel and the staff, it was nice to see some of the faces from October and taking into account how many guests the staff see, it was lovely that they remembered us especially my husband!!! Our room was fab, fabulous view yet again and cleaned excellently every day, breakfast, lunch was everything you could ask for, dinner, yes you did have to queue for a reservation if you wanted to eat in one of the a la carte restaurants but not for long, and maybe because it was Easter it was busier, but I never had any trouble in getting a reservation for the restaurant I wanted.

The gardens are still one of the outstanding features of the Baron and them guys especially Mohammed work from sun up to sun down and always have a cheery good morning and a smile for you, the hotel should be very proud.

Again the manager Mr Ahmed is always around watching and looking after his empire and why shouldn't he, he has made this hotel one of the best in Sharm and long may he stay here.

My husband used the onsite Sinai Dive Centre for 2 dives every day and loved every single dive, he always came back with a smile on his face.

I only have 2 small points to make, the Khan El Khalili Oriental cafe,
where they advertise on the board about certain football games that are being shown, twice we went round there and I don't know if it's because it out of the way the managers not the staff think they can get away with a little bit more, the big screen wasn't set up for what was advertised and the service was diaboligcoal and under no circumstances can I blame the only barman on duty, as he had the Egyptian restaurant to deal with along with the shisha pipes, and on the 2 occasions, there were 2 blue shirt managers and 2 checked short managers just standing around talking and completely ignoring the guests sitting there, even when they were asked if they could help us, just with the World Cup coming up maybe a little bit of attention is required here. The 2nd point was the Indian restaurant again the service was spot on, but I found the food to be very dry, and the presentation lacking, it was brought to your plate wrapped in foil, not very appealing and this is obviously why it's dry, it must be kept like this in an oven until required.

And the only bug bear which I cannot stand and is not the hotels fault but us English (not the Germans) is, the towels on the beds around the pool, oh my god by 7.30 they were all gone, why do people do this? This is the last thing I want to do when I am on holiday but I'm hoping because it was Easter and being busier this was why, as in Octboer this was not a done thing.

Looking forward to coming back in 5 weeks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nclemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

Your very nice comments about your repeated stay are pleasing us that much and certainly we will look into your kind remarks regarding the Oriental Café and the Indian restaurant.

We are already awaiting you next month for your 3rd visit and looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our second time in Egypt first time at the baron and it was amazing !! Stayed here 19th-26 February , staff are very welcoming checked in very quick and they even took us up to our room . Sea view room was worth the extra money , rooms were big and spacious also had a mini fridge which was stock up everyday ,food was amazing as well considering am a really fussy eater. Was only at the pool once as spent most of our time at the beach and the beach bar , I would also recommend to use the free laundry service as a did and it was fab .
Would like to thank all the staff for our lovely stay and we will hopefully return soon .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angel06Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It makes us very happy, that we could provide you with a luxury and amazing holiday at our hotel and we are already looking forward to your coming back soon again.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Well what can we say that has not already been said. this Holiday was our first to Egypt, we couldnt have picked a better hotel thats for sure. An overwhelming welcome set the scene for the week that was going to be one to remember from the 20th April 2014
to start some amazing names that will stick in our mind and stay our friends for a long time
Karim - first guy we seen working in the beach bar kept us watered all day. His smiling face and fantastic sense of humour made our holiday, we certainly missed him the last two days of our holiday when he was off of work. I dont think we once asked for a drink they kept appearing.
Ab dul - master of romantic dinners on the beach; we celebrated our wedding anniversary this way, red carpet, candles, lanterns, delicious food, champagne, band, solo guitarist, sound of the waves, need i say more, thank you Ab dul!!
Ibrahim - 'Shine Bright Like a Diamond' this bubbly chap works at a local salon, 'Beauty Within' providing stunning facials, manicures, pedicures. My husband also had a cut throat shave. This fabulous chap not only pampered us but kept us smiling and laughing throughout the week, highly recommend a visit to his salon!! Happy Days
Resturant staff; Omar, Ehib, Bar guys; Mohammed x2 Ahmed in piano bar and on beach are also worth their weight in gold.
We are already planning our return to this hotel in November along with some fantastic friends we made. cannot wait to see above names again.
other quick things to mention. Rooms are fantastic we had a sea view which was a stunning image to wake up to, cleaned to perfection every day by wasim and the free laundry service WOW!
Spa is beautiful and worth a treatment or two. Kito is extreemly helpful with information and booking appointments whilst you enjoy the comfort of your sunbed.
Daily cold minty spray to cool you down followed roughly two hours later by an ice cold towel - perfect!
The resturants; all fantastic food delicious no trouble getting them booked
Baron Resort we cannot wait to return keep up the amazing work

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We feel so glad, that we have been the right choice for your first visit to Egypt and thank you especially for your so praising comments about our staff.

We are awaiting you for your return visit in November to enjoy our hospitality and to see your new friends again.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,303 reviews
10.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
398 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,143 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,648 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing