We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but not perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

excellent staff in every department
could not be any cleaner
good food
first class rooms
very helpful pool staff and super sunloungers
brilliant attention on our wedding anniversary

one or two points we feel we should mention ;;;;;;;
massive lack of toilets; none at all in the grounds,beach or pool areas
serious lack of seating in the bar area in the evening
shower in our room was very hit and miss
only one lift working for the whole 11 days we were at the hotel

all in all a lovely hotel that with a little work could be the number one
we will more than likely visit again

thanks to all the management and staff

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank johnandsuemanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We appreciate your lovely praising comments regarding our staff & hotel and with pleasure we will put your other two points into our consideration.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future back again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 4,148 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

From arrival to departure our stay was fantastic. Food, drink and service top class. Rooms were very clean a a good size.
All the staff are fantastic however a Special mention goes to
aala on the beach, Mohammed at the pool bar and Omar assistant manager at the Italian. 3 great guys, work incredibly hard, very attentive and made our stay one to remember. Thank you.

Casper in the boulevard unit 4, very funny and polite. The boulevard is worth a browse don't be rude to these guys as they are only trying to earn a living. Enjoy the banter and ask about his love eggs.

Overall a very well ran hotel with a highly motivated happy work force. Highly recommended will certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bev_genuine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

Your so positive review about your fantastic stay you spent at our hotel made us very happy and thank you as well for your highly recommending, which we really appreciate.

We are awaiting you soon back again for another fantastic holiday with us here.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have just returned from 10 days at the Baron and had a fabulous time. Everything everyone says about this place is true and I would highly recommend it to anyone just wanting to relax in the sunshine. It is the little things that this hotel do that make the difference, I emailed in advance as I am a vegetarian and wanted to discuss the menus. The head chef came and met me on the day we arrived to discuss and was really helpful. I think the half a stone I gained in 10 days is proof of that. The food is delicious in the main restaurant and in the a la cartes, of which we tried them all bar the seafood. The welcoming singers and drinks and garlands for the ladies on arrival set the tone for the hotel. The courtesy of all the staff and and eagerness to ensure that all your needs are met is a credit to each and every member of staff. From the cooling towels delivered to your subbed around midday, the cleaning of your sunglasses and the free laundry service to name a few other reasons you should pick this hotel. I had the free massage and couldn't wait to book back in for another one as it was so great and really reasonably priced compared to UK. You do need to get one of the do not disturb signs if you are in the beach though as if not you will be bothered by the reps selling the beauticians, photographers, newspaper vendors, etc, but you can get these from the towel exchange. The hotel is about half full at the moment which is a real shame, we did not feel there were any security issues when we were there. You do need to note though that Thomas Cook have cancelled many of the trips though. In summary, we came back tanned, relaxed and refreshed and hope that you enjoy the same :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoJoLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It makes us very pleased, that you had a fabulous time at our resort and you highlighted our little extra things making the difference.

Thank you also for your kind support regarding that there are no security issues here and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future once again at our hotel.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is our 9th return visit,and we are still not disappointed with all the aspects you come to expect
from a 5star hotel. The Indian is topnotch as is the Italian, and sea food restaurants.Also the staff to all the bars are really helpful, and obliging. I would like to thank the lads around the beach bar specially Sameh who put me right when trying to speak Arabic. I have been to many places in Egypt, and you will not find a beach, and snorkeling to beat this. This hotel ticks all the boxes if you want a relaxing holiday , plenty of sun beds without having to rush to reserve one , not cramped up as some hotels . Not much more I can say about this hotel, but thanks to all the staff and Abdel Hamid Ahmed the main man who is up at the crack of dawn , and always seems to be around to make sure his hotel gets the very high comments. Will be back in September.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

Many many thanks as well for your highly valued loyalty to our hotel and we are very delighted to have made your 9th visit once again a pleasant, relaxing holiday for you.

With pleasure we are awaiting your for your 10th stay with us at your second home in September.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Returned on 3rd April 2014 from our first visit to Baron resort, we will definitely return. The General Manager, Mr Abdel Hamid Ahmed and all the staff ensure your stay is second to none, they cannot do enough for you. The hotel is clean and standard of service 5 star. The grounds are beautifully kept. Looking forward to a return visit. Thank you to all staff at Baron Resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

So glad to hear, that we made your first visit at our resort to a stay second to none for you and we are already looking forward to welcoming you soon back again.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just back from a week at The Baron Resort, absolutely fantastic week, could have stayed much longer. The Baron resort is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we do travel alot, the staff are so friendly always wanting to make sure that you are happy with everything, beautiful clean rooms etc and the food in the restaurants was just amazing. One very special thing we liked was that it was peaceful when you went to bed, no music etc could be heard from other areas, just open your patio doors in the morning and there was the sunshine and the lovely beach facing you; who could ask for more, the service in this hotel was outstanding.

Room Tip: ask for a sea-view room in the 200's and you will be in a lovely quiet end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 07janetg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We felt very pleased by your amazing comments about our hotel and that you enjoyed a fantastic week with us here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future back again for another peaceful and memorable holiday.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Baron.
What can I say that has not already been covered by my fellow posters other than to add a few remarks about the standard of service provided by Mr Abdel Hamid Ahmed and his team.
Every single member of staff goes the extra mile to ensure that your stay is a wonderful experience. Even the gardeners greet you with a smile and a wave, especially Monier!!
It seems churlish to single out members of staff, but special mention must go to Kareem and Abdel at the beach bar and Hassan and Ahmed, pool bar waiters, who kept us supplied with drinks, Osama and Khaled who provided the pool service and Abdullah in the pool bar restaurant.
The entertainment was very low key, but we enjoyed listening to Mohammed as we joined fellow guests around the Poll Bar in the evening.
Will we be back? Yes!! When as soon as possible!!

Jenny and Gordon Collett Room 263

Room Tip: On each occasion we have had a pool/sea view on Pearl Wing. Highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canarycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Collett,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We are so happy, that you spent again a wonderful stay with us upon your repeated holiday and thank you especially for your very kind praises of our team members.

With great pleasure we are awaiting you soon again for your third visit to our hotel.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,459 reviews
10.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,711 reviews
3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,429 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $48 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing