We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a PERFECT BREAK !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had a PERFECT BREAK !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We visited The Barons Resort on the 10th Feb for 1 x week.. my other half surprised me for my Birthday.. we had a fabulous week.. The hotel was very clean, fresh.. the staff went out their way to make you feel so relaxed and happy.. I would especially like to mention Rabie, head waiter in The Taj Indian restaurant.. such a lovely man, bent over backwards to please.. and fantastic food !!! !!!! Sam at The Beach Bar and Abdal.. all were so friendly and so helpful, they catered to all of our needs and went that extra mile.. great staff !!!... We would definitely visit again.. perfect escape from the Yucky British WEATHER !!!!. 30 degrees every day, we had a fabulous time.. Thanks so much to all the staff !!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room.. worth the extra £££££
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquiMcEgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We are so delighted, that we could make your stay with us to a perfect break and we are already looking forward to welcoming you soon back again for another fabulous week or more.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,072
    521
    145
    47
    42
See reviews for
1,152
1,884
78
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Have just had a week at the Baron Resort. We have visited Egypt 12 times and stayed at different hotels, The Baron is the best. You can not fault the helpfulness of the staff. Our room was lovely with a great sea view, the food was of a really high standard in both the buffet and the A la Carte restaraunts. We recieved a wonderful welcome from the staff when we arrived and they all came out to wave us goodbye when we left. The General Manager Abdel Hamid Ahmed was always visable around the hotel making sure everyone was happy and he works hard at maintaining the standards he has set. He should be very proud of his staff and Hotel. Our two waiters in the buffet restaraunt were Ehab Mohmoued and Ahmed Osama and they were brilliant along with all of the other staff. The gardens are immaculate. Well done to all the staff and thank you all for an amazing holiday.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeandDave6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

Your very praising comments and that we have been the best hotel for you upon all your visits in Egypt making us very proud.

We are looking forward to hosting you in the near future again at our resort for another wonderful and amazing holiday.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

What a Welcome first of all greeted by a band inside our cases took from us by porter check in smooth with a drink and Barbara excellent manager or customer service took us to our room excellent clean spacious fresh fruit in a basket fantastic we arrived late so we opted to eat in Italian restaurant 1 of the 5 al a carte restaurants included in premier all inclusive food was excellent staff amazing....the grounds are beautifully well maintained the gardener singing always happy the pool was clean and a big mention to the oasis restaurant who made our holiday special couldn't do enough from cleaning sunglasses to spraying us down we ate of menu in this restaurant by pool and waleed (manager of tha restaurant) looked after us and all the waiters there were by far fantastic staff the customer service is to a very high standard they cudnt do enough for you....we went to buffet breakfast to I was highly surprised to how high standard it was a chef making you fresh omelettes with the ingredient you choose Hanna the waiter served us every morning fresh orange as in a real orange squeezed in front of you there was nothing we could fault here....Indian restaurant was nice by the beach Egyptian wasn't really to our taste but we tried it the kebab was amazing again the manager served us and couldn't do enough homemade bread was fab there's a beach bar right on beach by jetty it was stunning we also done gala dinner (we'd nite) entertainment good food even a bus to take u it's next door I'm sister hotel may I just mention how the manager mr Ahmed we seen plenty of times threw out our stay and couldn't fault his service he really has got a highly run well established hotel do take advantage of the free laundry service amazing job free massage as we'll fantastic.... Just book it and go honestly you won't b disappointed.... Staff who took care and exceeded expectations waleed sabray oasis rest adel bar waiter Omar and mahahmod Indian rest Barbara customer relations we will be returning here thanks you.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and also for your supporting recommendation, which is highly appreciated from our side.

It is very pleasing to read, that our caring staff could make your holiday with us to such an amazing stay and you were impressed by our services.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon back again to enjoy once more our hospitality.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We just came back on the 13th of feb,from a 10 day stay at the Baron resort, and we can honestly say,it was the best holiday experience we have ever had! The management have thought of everything, with all the little touches you don't get anywhere else,especially the free laundry service,which was a big thumbs up from me, thankyou! Because of the variety of speciality restaurants there was 5 star quality food to suit all tastes,which was served in such a professional manner with such good service we have never experienced anywhere else! All staff from the gardeners,the beach patrol staff , the waiters ,the bar staff,the housekeeping staff ,to the management,all make you feel so welcome,and special,I can't sing their praises enough! On a daily basis the hotel manager Sherif Mohsen,would mingle with all guests asking about how we could suggest anything to make our stay there even better,which of course we couldn't,as it was faultless to us! We had a lovely speed boat ride over to Tiran Island,and a glass bottomed boat trip booked through Bobos, which are situated on the beachfront,offering good value for money.We can also recommend the services of Ibrahim from the Baron beauty salon,who had you," shining like a diamond",after his treatments. All in all it was a perfect holiday,and we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 221,which had a lovely sea view,and got the sun in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and certainly as well for your highly appreciated recommendation.

We are so happy about your great praises about our services and staff, which made your stay with us to the best holiday ever.

We are awaiting you for your second visit at our resort for another perfect and unforgettable holiday.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have been to Egypt before and it was a 4 star hotel and was horrendous so I was worried about going again and did lots of research ...I settle on Baron based on the highest rating for my money and it was amazing.... The staff are a massive asset to this hotel and the standards are 5 star.
Make sure you have a massage ( you get one free if you stay 7 days) also use the laundry service before you go home ! Don't change your money before you go - either take English that you can pop Ina machine and it chucks out Egyptian pounds ( at a good exchange rate). We only tipped when we got exceptional service but towards the end of holiday we wanted to tip just because they had been amazing all week without hassling. Ehab deserves a mention who always had my diet coke ready for me! The snorkelling is amazing although the red flag always seemed to be up so we went snorkelling regardless! The Indian restaurant and Egyptian restaurant were wonderful ( no upset stomachs ) the Italian was ok. The seafood one was not open due to resort being quiet.

Room Tip: Sea view are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s20efs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent vacation at our resort.

It makes us very glad, that we successfully changed your worries about a holiday in Egypt into such a positive experience and you had an amazing stay with us.

We would be very pleased to host you in the near future once again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merstham, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Having been to Egypt a number of times years ago and had hit and misses I was really nervous about where to book for a family holiday. I spent hours reading reviews and finally settled on the Baron Resort. I was not disappointed. We booked our own flights on Easyjet and contacted the hotel directly. The prompt response and the great deal they offered at times seemed to good to be true. When we arrived at the airport I had a mild panic with so many men shouting different holiday firm names and what queue to join for pre visa checks - I knew we didn't want to leave the hotel so didn't need a Visa but with constantly being told not to stand in the queue we were in (which was the shortest) I thought ohh should I have booked with a tour company but we held our nerve, the man behind the desk confirmed we didn't need a Visa and we were heading to Passport Control quicker than all the others being told to join longer queues. The driver from the hotel was waiting for us and we were on our way within 30 minutes of landing! We arrived at the hotel to a band playing and Guest Relations meeting us at the door and even Hamid the General Manager took time to introduce himself. Check in was smooth, Guest relations took us to our suite and explained all the amenities. The rooms were lovely - not overly plush but more than adequate and most importantly clean and plenty of space - ideal for a beach holiday. I could talk about everything but the main pluses are:-

* Beautiful pool and beach all on one level - none of this cliff walks down to a nonexistent beach
* Fantastic location with well kept grounds - I don't think the gardener ever stopped 'preening’;
* Amazing staff who could not do enough for you – they all knew our Son’s name and made him feel very important
* Premium All Inclusive offers excellent choice of restaurants, a number of one free item per week including massage, Kayak or pedalo, scuba trial, laundry – coming home with clean clothes was great!
* Branded spirits – not just local brands but the ones that were local were good – even the wine was a good quality table wine whereas my memory of wine in Egypt was not good!
* High standard buffet restaurant with special mention to Mamdouh the Manager who was always on hand and keeping everything moving, Hanna our waiter who was exceptional and made our stay and Tall Mohammed who made special milkshakes for our son!
* Excellent snorkelling and scuba diving right off the beach

So as to keep it real there are a few things I would change namely

* Free wifi was intermittent and only in main lobby
* Kids Club is located in Baron Palms next door so didn’t work for us but I understand that will change shortly as Baron Palms is due to become Adult Only
* Pool could do with being a few degrees warmer on the cooler days
* Would prefer the ashtrays to be outside the pool toilets rather than inside – have to say the toilets were always spotless but the smell of smoke was in my view unnecessary

All in all we had an amazing stay and it goes without saying that we will be returning.

Thank you for an amazing holiday.
Family Foskin

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are spectacular - ideally be on 2nd or 3rd floor so you can look over the pool to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doromaysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Family Foskin,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your family vacation experience and certainly as well for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It’s of great pleasure for us, that we could even surpass your expectations and you enjoyed an amazing holiday at our hotel. Also we will highly put your remarks and suggestions into our consideration.

We are looking forward to your return soon to spend another memorable stay at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I would strongly recommend anyone to visit this beautful and well maintained Hotel, with wonderful Staff and Management who strive to make your holiday experience one to never forget. My husband and I have tried 5 hotels in Sharm and The Baron Resort has most definately been the best by far. The Staff are so attentive and make you feel so special from beginning to end. The food is fabulous with so much choice to suit any pallette, with 5 al acarte restaurant's and a Buffet restaurant, my favourites were the Italian and Indian, absolutely fabulous. The Beach Bar with decking has a very modern touch and the viewonto the beautiful beach and sea is outstanding.I myself can be particuarly fussy but I can honestly say this hotel is faultless.The rooms were also lovely, clean and spacious. Whilst we were there it was our birthday's and wedding anniversary to
our surprise a bottle of champagne and a beautiful chocolate heart cake were delivered to our room along with cards and fruit this was repeated for our wedding anniversary, what a lovely gesture. The staff would remember your name,how can this be when there're so many guests! Not to forget the evening entertainment which was pleasurable and the threesome who greet you on arrival playing a tune on what looked like a drum, very welcoming and unforgetable. Thankyou from my husband and I for an amazing holiday.We will be back this year.
Trish and David Thompson.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrishThompson1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Thompson,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and certainly as well for your highly appreciated recommendation.

We are so delighted by your lovely praises about our staff and services and to see, that we have made your stay upon your wedding anniversary such an unforgettable time.

We are already awaiting you for your next visit later this year and remain with

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,104 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
3.0 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing