We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were not staying at this hotel but one nearby. We were in Sharm last year and walked along the beach when we came across The BARON RESORT. We had a look around and found that we could book a meal in the Indian restaurant the following evening. When we arrived we were treated very well by the staff who were very friendly and we met Abdel Hamid Ahmed the General Manager of the Baron, he shook our hands and told us if there was anything we needed just let him know, we told him that after our meal we were going to book for a meal in the Italian restaurant, he then gave us his business card which we thought was a very nice gesture as we were not staying at his hotel. When we got to the Italian restaurant, Mr Ahmed was there greeting the diners as he had done in the Indian, when he saw us he had a word with the restaurant manager and we again booked the table for the following night, were asked if we would like to choose our table and wine. The following evening we arrived for our meal and found that the manager had remembered us, took us to our table where the wine we chose was already in the wine bucket.
We went back to both restaurants again this November and again met Mr Ahmed greeting the guests and was pleased when he remembered us from the year before.
I cannot praise the service we got from both these restaurants, and the food was excellent both times, I only wish we could afford to stay at this hotel as if the food we have had is anything to go by it must be amazing. The grounds are very clean and the beach is one of the best around that area.
Even if you don't stay at The Baron and are in Sharks Bay a visit to these restaurants are a must.
Thank you again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sallysimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having visited our hotel again this November and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your experience at our resort.

We are more than pleased from your lovely praises and that you came over again to enjoy once more our specialty restaurants.

We hope, that you will have the opportunity in the near future to spend your next holiday at our property to completely enjoy our hospitality and facilities.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,371 - 1,377 of 4,078 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was 5-Star, highly rated on trip advisor and reasonably priced. Having spent a week there it is not clear to us what all the hype was about. We'd say this was an above average 4 star hotel at best. There were elements that met 5 star expectations but too many let-down.

The staff are very friendly and very nice. Can't recall another hotel where the staff were as friendly. However, although very pleasant, guest relations were not particularly helpful. Ask then how much for a taxi anywhere and they don't know. Recommendations for any restaurants off premises? Nothing. Any sight-seeing recommendations? We were told to speak with Thomas Cook (we didn't travel to Sharm with TC!).

The food at the on-site Indian and Egyptian restaurants were excellent. The Italian was very good. The breakfast buffet, pool bar and room service food were below expectation. We were not on all inclusive and not sure why anyone would do it there.

The gym was also not very good. They had free weights which was good, but only one treadmill. Also, it seems the gym (which was very small) shared the same air conditioning unit as the massage rooms, so there was a constant battle with staff over regulating the temperature. Alone in the gym one time, I turned the music on the TV louder only for it to be turned down without any explanation.

The rooms were ok, but somewhat outdated and not 5 star in our view. We had two beds pushed together, which made the bed uncomfortable. The cleaning service was superb though. The grounds are well maintained and the pool area is lovely. Pool staff are attentive and pleasant.

The location is also great, which perhaps blurs the views of some reviewers. We felt very safe, although not always left to ourselves when walking through the Baron shopping boulevard, where everyone called out to you to buy things, such as fake Beats headphones and tacky trinkets.

We would not recommend this hotel as a 5 star hotel, but if you want a good 4 star, then the Baron is fine. However, we recommend the location. Consider other hotels in the area - for example the Sensatori seemed a very nice property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A-I-Fusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation.

First it’s nice to hear, that we could please you with our friendliness and cleanliness, but we feel very sorry, that not all our offers met your expectations. Your comments will be highly considered and the mentioned matters investigated and further we would like to inform you, that the mentioned taxi prices are displayed on the guest relations/concierge desk.

Kindly you are requested to contact me directly under my email: abdelhamid.ahmed@baronsharm.com for more details and I am looking forward to your return in the near future to change your experience at our resort to a complete satisfying one.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at the Baron Resort for a week at the start of December, having chosen it on the back of glowing trip advisor reviews, we weren't disappointed.

From the moment we stepped off the coach the experience was first rate; check in was seamless, we were escorted to our room and our luggage arrived with the bell boy a few minutes later. The room was spotless and had all mod cons, as you would expect plus some bonuses, such as fresh fruit and cookies.

The food available in the Sinai buffet restaurant was of such good quality we rarely took advantage of the a la carte options, although the Egyptian is not to be missed, delicious food, fantastic service and the manager is lovely.

The beach was beautiful with wonderful snorkelling from the end of the jetty and our time spent around the pool was amazing. Sunglasses cleaned each morning,supplied with chilled rose water scented face towels and cocktails on tap.

Every single member of staff was a credit to the hotel, friendly, well dressed, polite and could never do enough to help. I wondered a couple of times during our holiday how the General Manager manages to instil such dedication and work ethic amongst the staff.

We cannot recommend the Baron Resort highly enough and look forward to a return trip next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tarqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and of course for your highly recommendation, which is very much appreciated from our side.

It’s so delighting for us to learn, that we could live-up to your expectations and you were totally satisfied by our facilities, staff service and gastronomy offers.

We will be very pleased to host you next year once again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This Hotel definitly deserves its 5 Stars. It has a fantastic pool area, with first class service and delicous mouthwatering food. Just when you think it cannot get any better you take a walk down to the beach, which I just loved, as it was so clean and so uncrowded, loads of room between the beach beds. I celebrated my 60th birthday in the Indian Restaurant which was just perfect. I dont think anyone could fine anything to complain about...I know that I certainly could not.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christinefromkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We are very pleased to hear, that you enjoyed our hospitality so much and especially we could make your 60th birthday an unforgettable occasion for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future back again at our hotel for another fantastic holiday.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous week in the Baron resort.Having travelled to many hotels across the world this hotel is in my top two places to visit.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the level of service we received from all staff was absolutely first class. Friendly gardeners welcomed us on our early morning walk and the pool and beach waiters appeared to have a knack of knowing exactly when I needed my glass topping up with the drink of the day,my sunglasses where cleaned and cool rose water sprayed across my feet to temper the midday sun OUTSTANDING !!
The accommodation was of a very high standard (we stayed in room 380 with a sea view room)with the daily maid service and complimentary laundry service an added luxury.Pool and beach areas are all well maintained and they actually flattened the sand every evening to ensure a welcoming appearance the following morning.
The food and choice of restaurants included in the all inclusive package equalled any I have ever experienced ,clean ,wide range of choice and always a friendly waiter to bring you a drink or share a joke. The Italian was our favourite and seeing the General Manager enjoying his evening meal with his family in the Indian Restaurant really brought home the family feeling of this truly fantastic hotel.
Thank you all at the Baron Hotel for making our first trip to Egypt a memorable one, we will be back and I would recommend anyone to enjoy the same experiences we did by visiting as soon as possible

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room, you will love the sun rising in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Phil & Mrs. Anna,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and as well for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It makes us so happy, that we could meet your needs and holiday expectations, so that you enjoyed a fabulous week at our hotel upon your first trip to Egypt.

We are awaiting you for your return visit soon to have more unforgettable vacation days at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have recently returned from another fantastic 2 weeks at Baron Resort. Like one of your other reviewers, we have never returned to the same Hotel but after last years holiday at this wonderful place we made an exception. Everything was just as we remembered from the friendly and efficient staff to the cleanliness of the whole complex. Such a big bonus, our personal laundry being done allowing us to return home with our suitcase full of clean clothes. After a perfect day of sun, swimming, relaxation,and good food, it's so nice to finish off our day in the piano bar with a brandy served by the ever smiling Sheryl with our room only a short stroll away. Such a shame that this wonderful Hotel is suffering because of the Political problems in their country. We can assure future visitors that this does not impact at all on this lovely area - the troubles are over 8 hours away so please go and enjoy the wonderful experience we had. We will definately be back. John & Barbara, Devon

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Devon,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to cordially thank you for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and for the highly appreciated positive support for our hotel and country.

We are very delighted, that you returned to our resort and you spent once again 2 fantastic weeks with us here.

We would be very pleased, if you decide to come back for another fantastic and memorable holiday.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We don't as a rule return to a hotel, there are so many other places to see in the world. However after such a wonderful holiday last year we changed the habit of a lifetime and re-booked the Baron Resort. Where we disappointed? Certainly not, it was just as good if not better than last year. The staff are well trained and courteous and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. The manager is on hand always and makes sure that the hotel is running well. We took some friends this year which can sometimes be a gamble if the resort does not live up to your praises. However all was well and I am sure we will return again with our friends. If you want plenty of sun, an immaculately clean beach, loads of snorkelling, excellent food, superb service and loads of pampering you could not wish for a better hotel. Everywhere is clean, not only the bedrooms but also the public areas and conveniences. All in all a place to be highly recommended. We have stayed in many other hotels in the Sharm area, none come up to the standards of the Baron Resort. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are the best because the alternative is to overlook the car park. However how lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bed4dshire_kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and certainly for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It’s so nice to learn, that we successfully lived up to your memories from your last year’s visit and you plus as well your friends had an amazing holiday at our hotel.

We will be very glad to have the pleasure to see you all soon again here at our resort for more enjoyable days.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,479 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,319 reviews
10.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,236 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,686 reviews
10.6 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $40 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing