We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Amazing As Last Year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As Amazing As Last Year”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We don't as a rule return to a hotel, there are so many other places to see in the world. However after such a wonderful holiday last year we changed the habit of a lifetime and re-booked the Baron Resort. Where we disappointed? Certainly not, it was just as good if not better than last year. The staff are well trained and courteous and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. The manager is on hand always and makes sure that the hotel is running well. We took some friends this year which can sometimes be a gamble if the resort does not live up to your praises. However all was well and I am sure we will return again with our friends. If you want plenty of sun, an immaculately clean beach, loads of snorkelling, excellent food, superb service and loads of pampering you could not wish for a better hotel. Everywhere is clean, not only the bedrooms but also the public areas and conveniences. All in all a place to be highly recommended. We have stayed in many other hotels in the Sharm area, none come up to the standards of the Baron Resort. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are the best because the alternative is to overlook the car park. However how lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bed4dshire_kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and certainly for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It’s so nice to learn, that we successfully lived up to your memories from your last year’s visit and you plus as well your friends had an amazing holiday at our hotel.

We will be very glad to have the pleasure to see you all soon again here at our resort for more enjoyable days.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,210
    533
    147
    48
    43
See reviews for
1,214
1,909
85
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (925)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Just returned from a very enjoyable and relaxing week at the Baron Resort. We traveled with friends who visited last year and wanted to return. We found the resort to be as good as they said - if not better. We had a great room with views of the sea and pool and the room was kept very clean and tidy. The short walk to the beach is through pleasant gardens and the sun beds on the beach are very comfortable. There is good snorkeling along the edge of the reef.
Restaurants are all good. We tried most over the week and enjoyed them all. And so much food!
All staff are very friendly and helpful. The manager keeps a tight control on all aspects of the hotel which keeps it to its high standard.
We saw no sign of any security problems in the area although we didn't leave the resort other than to travel from and to the airport.
We hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavieD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We are very delighted, that we could meet your expectations and you spent with us a very enjoyable, relaxing week.

We would be very pleased to host you and certainly as well your friends in the near future once again at our resort for another wonderful holiday.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was my first visit to the Baron Resort and my partners second. I secretly didn't believe it could be as good as he said. In fact it was better than I could ever have imagined.

On arrival we were greeted with a welcome drink and ladies were treated to a garland of flowers. Our luggage was taken to our room. Our room was in the Pearl Wing overlooking the sea and Tiran Island. It was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Fresh fruit and biscuits were provided and in our second week cakes were also delivered to our room. The mini bar was free and restocked daily. We made use of the dressing gowns and flip flops that were provided for our use.

Customer service is without doubt top priority at this hotel. We were greeted by every member of staff. The Hotel Manager made it is duty to speak with us and all the guests. He had an open door policy, nothing was too much trouble for him or any of the staff. If I had to give a gold star for the biggest smile I would award it to Monier, one of the gardeners. He lovingly tended the beautiful gardens and waved enthusiastically whenever he saw you. His face beamed, he always made us smile.

The pools were lovely, The main pool was heated, the adult only pool did not appear to be. The sunbeds were very comfortable. The staff willingly put up and moved umbrellas, they would if required spray you will rose water, serve you drinks and even cleaned glasses and sun glasses. There were daily pool exercise classes for those who wished to partake. I used the gym which was bijou but adequate. We enjoyed our free massages and I paid for a special offer spa treatment which included a hot stone full body massage.

We ate at all the restaurants all of which were good. Our favourites were the Sinai (the main restaurant) and the Indian. The choice of food in the Sinai restaurant was second to none and given I am a fussy eater I was spoilt for choice. The waiter service in all the restaurants was professional and excellent.

The laundry service is amazing! Once a week your clothes are taken at 9.00am and delivered back to you by 6.00pm They look as good as new!!

We left to the sound of drums and the Hotel Manager waved us off. Thank you for a wonderful holiday, we have very special memories and we will definitely be back!.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have the best sea view and view of the beautifully kept gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It makes us really happy, that we were successful in providing you with a wonderful holiday and even it was better than imagined from your partner’s tales, who stayed with us before.

Your lovely praising comments about our staff are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you with your partner soon again at our resort to refresh your special memories.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Have just arrived home after our first visit to the Baron Resort Hotel Sharm el Sheikh.This is the most amazing place.We have found nothing to fault,from the rooms,the food,the service,every effort has been made to ensure the guests are given 5 star treatment.Rooms are great,we had fresh fruit,biscuits and flowers all week.great choice of places to eat.The pools were fantastic,all the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them,even the gardeners always have a smile,and make you very welcome.Our room overlooked the garden on the ground floor,very quiet,and easy to to get to the pool and reception.The book of vouchers given allow you to have some lovely extras,massage,hair cut,and not to forget the laundry-a must !! This is just the most heavenly place to have a holiday,we have come back relaxed,happy and have been very very well looked after.We will be back!

Room Tip: would have sea view room for view,but garden rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It’s of great delight for us, that upon your first time at our hotel, you enjoyed an amazing and relaxing holiday, what you were looking for.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to your “heavenly place”.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Returned a week ago from the Baron resort after having another fantastic holiday at this 5* luxury hotel, 2nd time in 3 years. Greeted on arrival with a drink and a garland we were checked in quickly and our bags taken to our room. We upgraded to a sea view room which is a must. The service from all the staff is 2nd to none and lead by the General Manager Abdel Hamid Ahmed who personally takes the time to mingle with all his guests. The A La Carte Restaurants are not to be missed and the selection of food in the Sinai restaurant is equally of an excellent quality. The rooms are spacious and of modern design with good size balcony's. The poolside area has plenty of beds as does the private hotel beach. The hotel is spotless and the gardens are beautiful. We were given a questionnaire to complete before we left and every box we ticked EXCELLANT which is very unusual for us as we always feel there is room for improvement but at this hotel the service and 5* standards is so unbelievably good they couldn't possibly improve what's already 1st CLASS. There is no trouble in this part of Egypt and if your looking for the ultimate relaxing holiday you won't be disappointed if you stayed at The Baron Resort.
Well done Mr Ahmed and your team of staff and thank you for another great stay at your hotel

Room Tip: 2nd floor Sea View is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We feel very glad by your so positive comments and that our caring team were successful in providing you with a fantastic holiday for the second time.

It will be our utmost pleasure to host you soon again for another great stay at our hotel.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Egypt and we were not too sure what standards to expect. The Baron totally exceeded our expectations!
Very friendly greeting on arrival with welcome drink , escorted to our room and luggage followed very quickly. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean with beautiful view of the pool and Tiran Island. The service from all the staff was brilliant and so friendly, special mention of Hanna and Ehab in the restaurant and Sheryl in the lobby bar and Hossam and Ahmed around the pool , we were made to feel so welcome.
The food was always of a good quality with a good selection ,we ate at the Indian one night which was lovely.
The included bag of laundry was a fantastic service , how lovely to come home with a case of clean clothes all packed beautifully and put away ready for the next time.
The hotel was very quiet , but there was absolutely no security problems in Sharm El Sheikh so do not hesitate to go to this fabulous hotel you will not be disappointed , we will definitely be returning .

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rumpeypumpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and for your kind supporting words.

We are very pleased, that we could make you feel so welcome and even exceeded your expectations during your first visit to Egypt.

We are looking forward to your return to spend another fantastic holiday at our hotel.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was our first trip to Sharm el Sheikh - but hopefully not our last to the Baron Resort. The hotel is fantastic - there really is nothing to fault. It is kept spotlessly clean at all times, the staff are hard working, polite and friendly. The food is amazing - you just cannot get bored because there is so much choice. We tried both the Indian and Italian a la carte, and both were delicious! The facilities are great - there is so much to do....if you want to......or so little to do if you what to relax! The beach is well kept, and the snorkelling fantastic. Special mention to Hossam at the poolside who was always on hand to clean sunglasses, spray iced water over you to cool you down, and provide flannels soaked in iced Rose water. The guys working at the pool bar are very attentive and keep you topped up with whatever drink you may choose....even "special" cocktails! Sheryl in the lounge/ reception bar was also very attentive with providing G&Ts before dinner, and delicious coffees after! Hanna in the restaurant also deserves a mention for his "individual" style of humour and ensuring your wine glass does not stay empty! All in all, we cannot rate this hotel highly enough. It's such a shame that it's been so quiet there over the last few months, as the staff deserve every penny of the tips that they get. One last mention....what a lovely touch that the staff - including the manager - come out to wave you off when you leave! And one more tip...the VIP boat trip is a good trip....but certainly not VIP - don't bother to pay the extra!

Room Tip: We had room 379 which had fantastic views, and is really convenient to get to the pool etc as you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It makes us more than happy, that upon your first trip to Sharm and our hotel we could meet your expectations and you had a fantastic holiday with us here.

Thank you as well for your lovely comments about our staff and we are awaiting you to come back to our resort for more relaxing vacation days.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
10.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,138 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,647 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing