We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all true!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
young eastbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It's all true!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at the Baron. We kept reading all the reviews before we went and did begin to wonder if the hotel were writing their own reviews, but after our experience they are all true. We orginally had a ground floor seaview room which was nice but a liile small for 3 of us but they moved us after a couple of days to room 520 which was lovely, spacious and a great view. All the staff are amazing, from the Groundsmen to the General Manager who greeted us on arrival and departure, lovely touch. I wish I could name everyone but not possible, our lovely Gameil who cleaned our room so beautifully and nothing was too much trouble, Amr at the pool bar very funny and Ahmed who our son loved. The Hotel is amazing and the little extras on the AI were brilliant, all laundry done fantastic!!!! cold flannels, sunglass cleaning and cooling water sprays round the pool, perfect!!! Activities for kids, our son is 12 were fantastic and the Animation Team were brilliant. I have only 1 slight issue, the food, it was served and presented brilliantly but was just ok not fantastic. However, saying that ev erything else was truly amazing and it really didn't matter. We will definately return. Go and enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJH4SUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We feel very glad, that you had an amazing experience with our facilities and staff upon your two weeks stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,237
    533
    147
    50
    43
See reviews for
1,231
1,915
85
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I wrote a review as soon as I returned last year and see that somehow it was not loaded. I was so appauled by the staff that a year later I still feel the urge to warn other travellers...

This is MOST definately NOT a 5 star hotel. We arrived with 2 young children where a russian lady at front desk asked for our passports to check us in - no greeting no smile. She then disappeared, and left us in the lobby for just over 3 hours. every 30 minutes I would go to ask what was going on, I would be rudely as to go and sit down and WAIT....they would then go on to make insulting comments about this RUDE American (I am British by the way) who thinks the world revolves around her Arabic not realising I understood (I grew up in Eygpt). At one point the man even asked me what my problem was and I should go an sit down. I asked for the manager to which he answered, "what manager, the only person you talk to is me and I tell you GO AND SIT DOWN AND WAIT". To which he burst out laughing with the rest of the front desk. Despite seeing my two daugthers crying from tiredness and hunger.

Finally they decisded to check us in but they put us in standard rooms despite us asking and having payed extra for the most luxury suites they had. I got on the internet and researched the name of the the General Manager and insisted on seeing him. I wanted the room I payed EXTRA for. Well they showed us one that looked exactly the same saying that it was the standard room and then took us back to te oringinal room saying it was a luxury. When I insisted it was the same room, they then went on to admit that the hotel was full and they had nothing further to offer.

Later in the evening I was invited to a cocktail with the General Manager and I pulled him aside to explain what had happened. He appologised explaining that the Russian lady was new and not great at service. Well infact it was the rest of the front desk that were the rudest

Ok thereafter we had a mediocre holiday. Snorkling is great but be ready to be constantly hassled for tips and to buy products.

On a positive the Hotel grounds are amazing and the beach is superb for snorkling

Cheers

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank 160Lisao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your feedback and me, the General Manager - Mr. Abdel Hamid Ahmed, would like to get in contact with you to clarify your statement. Please contact me under my email: abdelhamid.ahmed@baronsharm.com.

Sunny regards from the Red Sea coast and looking forward to your email.
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Having been back to this hotel for a third time I guess that speaks volumes.
We have always been so impressed with the service, the food (plenty of choice and several restaurants), the rooms and the fact that the staff are great with kids, and so helpful.
I have stayed in many great hotels, but this comes out number one.
The location is stunning with a great pool, and if you prefer the sea, it's a minutes stroll away.
I can't recommend this hotel enough, and I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Hope this makes chosing a little easier for you!
I personally wouldn't go in June,July, August because it would be just too hot, but Feb and April school holidays are perfect. The weather is far more reliable here than the Canaries etc, so it's worth the five hour flight.
P.S. This is the Baron Resort Hotel, not the Baron Palms Resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. We had a bedroom and a sitting room. The sitting room was ideal for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your great summary about your recent repeated family visit to our Baron Resort Hotel and for the highly appreciated recommendation.

We are more than happy, that we could impress you as well on your third stay with us and we are your “number one”.

Already we are looking forward to your next family holiday to spend it again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a great hotel - great food and the most welcoming staff. Have to say a special thanks to the staff at the niche bar - amr and staff round the pool In fact to everyone that made my birthday a very special one. We had room 206 little small for a family of 4 but we only slept there - food great will defo go back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your very nice statement about your recent family holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are very pleased by your great praises and that you spent a fantastic family vacation with us here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again next year at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Thanks Trip Advisor for sending us to the most fabulous hotel. We returned last week from the most relaxing holiday after a week's stay with our 19 and 14 year old children. Rooms 267 and 269 were perfect with a beautiful view and at a quieter end of the hotel.
It's hard to put into words why we enjoyed it so much but that has to come down to the staff who are so eager to ensure you enjoy your stay.
Despite the fact that the hotel was full we could always find a quiet spot on the beach as the pool area was very busy. We also enjoyed the smaller a la carte restaurants as these were much more intimate. The Indian was our favourite. We had lunch in the pool bar every day and my son wanted to bring the menu home so he could continue ordering from it at lunchtime!
We took advantage of the free laundry service which was very much appreciated and it came back looking amazing.
The weather is perfect 34 degrees sounds hot but with the breeze it is the perfect temperature. We look forward to going back on our own so we can enjoy the fabulous adults only pool.
The Thai massage was fantastic and my son had a good free haircut from the barber.
We can't wait to go back. Thanks to all of you at the Baron Resort. We hope to be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devonfamilyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your fabulous review regarding your family vacation you recently spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s really so nice to read, that we could provide you with the most relaxing holiday and you enjoyed so much our hospitality.

We are awaiting you in the not so far future to come back to our resort for another fabulous time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for a week in March 2013. Very nice hotel, friendly and efficient staff. Food very good, different theme every night so something different to choose from. You can also book into the indian, Italian, BBQ or egyptian restaurant for a change. Did go to the Indian which was excellent. Premium all inclusive was very good. Had massage, kayak hire and laundry all done for free. Used the animation team for nursery which was very good. Unfortunately the childrens evening entertainment, based at the next door Baron Palms seemed to be used mostly by Russian guests and was therefore aimed at that market and is spoken in Russian. We did stuggle for beds around the pool, most were gone before we went to breakfast, (about 930). It was frustrating as most of the time at least half the sunbeds were not occupied but had towels on. We went on the beach, where you can still get to the pool easily. We went to the beach to the right of the Indian restaurant which was much quieter than near the pay area.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which had a balcony twice the size as the other rooms. Also got more of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraCrighton76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice feedback about your recent family holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It makes us very glad, that you liked our resort and certainly we will with pleasure as well highly consider your valuable comments regarding the sun beds reservation and kids evening entertainment.

We hope to welcome you with your family in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from the Baron Resort, this being our 11th year of doing so in
March. We have enjoyed another fabulous 10 days with all our friends, the staff and management
are so friendly and helpful, no other hotel comes anywhere near it for service and attention to detail.

We are going to try their new hotel The Baron Palace in Hurgada in October this year, but we will
Return to The Baron Resort next March for more Sun & Relaxation

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demodave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for issuing your superb summary about your recent, repeated visit to our Baron Resort Hotel and especially for your loyalty to our company over the past 11 years.

It is really so wonderful, that you return every year to spend your holiday with us and among your friends.

We are already looking forward to seeing you in October at our new property in Sahl Hasheesh and next year back in March here at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,340 reviews
10.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
410 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,155 reviews
3.0 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,741 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing