We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$123
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,316)
Filter reviews
4,316 results
Traveler rating
3,487
576
155
51
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,487
576
155
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinai restaurantbeach barindian restaurantniche barfree massagesea viewtiran islandfisha la carte restaurantsanimation teampool restaurantcold towelsgala dinnergeneral managerfantastic hotelour favouritespecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,673 - 1,678 of 4,316 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for a week in March 2013. Very nice hotel, friendly and efficient staff. Food very good, different theme every night so something different to choose from. You can also book into the indian, Italian, BBQ or egyptian restaurant for a change. Did go to the Indian which was excellent. Premium all inclusive was very good. Had massage, kayak hire and laundry all done for free. Used the animation team for nursery which was very good. Unfortunately the childrens evening entertainment, based at the next door Baron Palms seemed to be used mostly by Russian guests and was therefore aimed at that market and is spoken in Russian. We did stuggle for beds around the pool, most were gone before we went to breakfast, (about 930). It was frustrating as most of the time at least half the sunbeds were not occupied but had towels on. We went on the beach, where you can still get to the pool easily. We went to the beach to the right of the Indian restaurant which was much quieter than near the pay area.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which had a balcony twice the size as the other rooms. Also got more of the sun as it extended beyond the wall of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraCrighton76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice feedback about your recent family holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It makes us very glad, that you liked our resort and certainly we will with pleasure as well highly consider your valuable comments regarding the sun beds reservation and kids evening entertainment.

We hope to welcome you with your family in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from the Baron Resort, this being our 11th year of doing so in
March. We have enjoyed another fabulous 10 days with all our friends, the staff and management
are so friendly and helpful, no other hotel comes anywhere near it for service and attention to detail.

We are going to try their new hotel The Baron Palace in Hurgada in October this year, but we will
Return to The Baron Resort next March for more Sun & Relaxation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demodave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for issuing your superb summary about your recent, repeated visit to our Baron Resort Hotel and especially for your loyalty to our company over the past 11 years.

It is really so wonderful, that you return every year to spend your holiday with us and among your friends.

We are already looking forward to seeing you in October at our new property in Sahl Hasheesh and next year back in March here at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am a lucky girl, well travelled and stayed in some lovely hotels, but I'm always glad to be going home to rainy Yorkshire! Not here, its a perfect break from hustle and bustle, the service is truly perfect, nothing is too much trouble.

My daughter suffers with blood sugar problems and can take ill almost instantly, we were in the tent beach shop, near the bar and she took ill... What would I have done without the two chaps in there, they picked her up, carried her into the tent, laid her down, gave her water, sweet tea, wouldn't let us leave until they were happy she was ok... they calmed me, and were true gentleman, compassionate and very very kind.

Baron Resort is somwhere that is now tucked into my heart, they helped me when I needed it, no questions, no fuss, just there... You never get better service, no service - care, than at this hotel.

Thank you Thank you Thank you

Room Tip: any room is good!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsJSW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your overwhelming comments about your recent holiday you spent with your daughter at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are so delighted by your very lovely words and that we could make your stay with us an unforgettable experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you with your daughter hopefully soon back again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Me & my family recently returned from a 7 night stay at the Baron Resort. We have stayed in Sharm-el-Sheikh on 3 previous occasions, each time at a different resort where, although we were pleased with the facilities, we never wanted to rush back to the same place. However our stay at the Baron Resort was fantastic - from the point of arrival, during our stay & right up to departure the staff could not do enough to ensure all our needs were met. Ahmed at the reception desk was very accommodating with every request we made to ensure we were happy with our stay. Also, during this holiday it was my wife's birthday & I spoke to Osama Ali (food & beverage manager), who made a special effort on this evening to make the night at the Italian A La Carte an enjoyable and memorable event, which it was! At the poolside, keep an eye out for Amr who makes the best cocktails & best milk shakes according to the children, and he'll serve you your drinks at your sun loungers while you soak up the beautiful weather! The hotel is very clean & you constantly see staff maintaining the grounds. The food is fantastic wherever you choose to eat, whether it be in the main buffet restaurant or you choose to go A La Carte, where there is a choice of 4 different restaurants, one of which is the Indian restaurant. Being Indians ourselves, we were keen to try this to see if it was authentic enough & we can say we were more than pleased. The rooms are very spacious & as a family of 4 we felt the room was big enough to not get under each other's feet! In all we felt the management & staff at the Baron gave the best customer service we have ever experienced in Sharm-el-Sheikh & it is because of this & the reasons above, why we are already in the process of rebooking for next year!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Indy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback about your recent family vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s of utmost delight for us, that you really enjoyed an amazing holiday with us here and we highly appreciate your very praising comments about our team.

We are awaiting you for your return visit next year to experience once more our caring customer service.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

stayed here for a week, been egypt 6 times now and this hotel is by far the best we have stayed in. great food, exceptional staff and great beach location.. only issue for me is the 30 minute taxi to town in evenings. but the hotel itself makes that not an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your great summary about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are more than happy, that we were successful in being far the best hotel you stayed in Egypt and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again for another great holiday at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews