We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Fantastic Hotel for our Honeymoon!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
brighouse
2 reviews
“Most Fantastic Hotel for our Honeymoon!!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from the Baron Resort in Sharm el Sheikh where we spent a week in beautiful surroundings for our honeymoon. The hotel is of the highest standard in all aspects! The food was excellent - we ate in the Sinai restaurant, the Taj Mahal Indian restaurant, the Italian and the BBQ restaurant. All of the staff could not do enough to make sure your holiday was the best you ever had - they made recommendations about the resort and the facilities available - it was just fantastic. We made friends with Mohammed the waiter and had many many many cocktails at the Lobby bar made my 'Captain Ahmed' the head bar-tender.

The room was so luxurious - and because the hotel management had already been informed it was our honeymoon by our Thomas Cook rep, we had a lovely personalised welcome letter from the hotel manager congratulating us on our recent wedding. We also got invited to have drinks with the management and were offered a fabulous romantic candlelit dinner on the beach at sunset overlooking Tiran Island. The hotel sent Champagne to our room free of charge, send fresh red roses to our room free of charge, sent many plates on little lovely deserts and cookies free of charge and just made everything so perfect we cannot speak highly enough of what they did! We've already priced up our return holiday to the Baron Resort and we've only been back in England 2 days!!!!

Thank you so so much for the perfect holiday! The Barnard-Shaws

Room Tip: All of the rooms within the hotel are Fabulous! The rooms overlooking the ocean do get the most sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnard-shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guests,

It made us so happy to read your overwhelming comments about your honeymoon you recently spent at our Baron Resort Hotel and for which we would like to thank you very much.

We are really delighted, that we could make this special occasion an unforgettable and fabulous memory for you and you had a perfect holiday with us here.

With pleasure we are awaiting you for your return visit to refresh the honeymoon moments and to enjoy again our hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest reviews from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,186
    529
    147
    48
    43
See reviews for
1,196
1,907
83
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (921)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sunderland ,uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Baron Resort on 30/01/2013 and can't rate this highly enough, from the moment you step off the coach the hotel and its staff do there utmost to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Rooms are large with everything you need from towelling robes to toiletries free mini bar and safe . The poolside bar staff are fantastic special thanks to Amr and Moody who really went that extra mile for you despite being really busy always had a smile and nothing was ever any trouble and gave me a fab birthday party ,thanks guys. Food in all the restaurants is delicious especially the Italian was second to none could not fault anything apart from our room 344 was really above reception and the welcome band played quite a lot and became a bit tedious so next time we will request a different room .everyone in the baron was so polite and couldn't do enough.
Mr Khaled you have a fantastic hotel and even more fantastic staff and we have already booked for September and can't wait to return. Thank you for a perfect holiday

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alljue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like forward you our high appreciation and thanks for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are more than happy, that you had a wonderful holiday with us here and thank you as well for your very praising comments concerning our staff.

It is very nice to hear, that you will return in September and we are already awaiting you for your return visit.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Just return from 2 weeks hols at this very exciting and appealing resort. We have stayed at numerous 5* and 5* plus hotels in many corners of the globe and we can honestly say that the Baron Resort Hotel at Sharm top them all in terms of quality and choices of food and drinks, water and land sports, games, activities, cleanliness, decor, room facilities the list goes on..The charm and warhth of all level of staff who always greets and serve with a genuine smile and always make time to talk to guests. General managers and directors are always visible to ensure guests expection are being met.
This hotel not only operates a meet and greet on arrival, on our departure we had live good bye music attended by at least 10 staff to send us on our way. Very touching indeed and will certainly be making a return trip to Baron resort. We applaud all levels of staff who worked so hard to make our hols to remember.

Room Tip: Sea view a must on 2nd and 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your so delighting summary about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s of utmost pleasure for us, that we could even exceed all your expectations and we could provide you with the best holiday experience.

Thank you as well for your compliments to our staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again.

Kindly accept our warmest reviews from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have just returned from the most amazing Baron Resort on 30/01/13, this is our first trip to Egypt and words are still not going to do this hotel justice, it is quite simply SUPERB. On arrival you are greeted by a small band and have the smoothest check in I have ever known, within 5 minutes of our arrival we were in our room quickly followed by our cases. The room was excellent everything was there bath robes, flip flops , shower gel, shampoo, vanity set , hair dryer and safe and a welcome basket of fruit. The housekeeping lads were always helpful and happy anything you need you just ask and it is done, little extra touches as well such as amazing towel art on your bed. The gardens are well kept and once again the garden staff always greet you with a smile and good morning. The food and choice of food was unbelivable from Italian to Indian to BBQ and the quality was excellent. The main restaurant had a different theme every night and again food quality was of the highest standard and variety of desserts was great. Now the bar staff what can I say if I could put them all in my case I would have done they were brilliant. Hassan, Amr, Moudy, Nwby and oneduck, never once did we have an empty glass when it was quiet they would entertain you and sing to you songs mostly Lionel Ritchie and Abu Dhabi. The evening entertainment was also great wether it was the great bunch of brits that sat at the bar or the live music being played every evening, just flew by with laughter and singing. The main pool is heated and beds around the pool are an excellent standard with towels supplied daily. The beach is also well kept and very clean. I could go on and on praising every person from bottom to top and saying how wonderful The Baron Resort is and still not do it justice it is quite simply AMAZING, RELAXING quite simply PERFECTION. Booking up to go back in April with the Mother in law and youngest son and can't wait. Thank You to all at Baron Resort the best holiday ever

Room Tip: We had a room with a seaview and was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guests,

Upon this opportunity we would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for placing your superb review referring your recent vacation you spent at our hotel.

We are very honored by your wonderful comments about our resort and our team and having provided you with the best holiday ever.

It will be our utmost pleasure to welcoming you back with your family in April to provide you with another relaxing, perfect stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just back in Norway after another stay in the high class 5 stars resort. Marvellous place for relaxing, sunbathing and watersport like diving and snorkeling. Beautyful green areas with lots of flowers, long sandy beach, lots of corals, plenty colourful fish among them some species found only in The Red Sea. The Resort area contains even a shopping Boulevard , an amfiteatre and some nice restaurants. Animation and entertainment every day of the week, minidisco for children and dansevenings for the grownups. The resort is situated just infront of the Tiran Island. If you are an early bird you can enjoy a spectacle as the sun is riceing behind Tiran. You can swim in one of the pools, they are heated during the winter, or throw yourself in the wonderful sea looking at the fishes of the Red Sea, there is a lot of different types just infront of the resort. Amazing !
The staff in Baron Resort consist of high educated people, they are all very serviceminded and do everything to make the visitors feel happy.Excellent food, beautyful place, good service, no doubt when I go to Sharm it will allways be to Baron Resort.

Room Tip: corner siute 255 or 217. but any room at first or second floor will provide you with a very beautyfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jossalill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent repeated stay at our Baron Resort Hotel, which we highly appreciate.

It was of utmost pleasure for us to learn, that you had another marvelous holiday with us and you really enjoyed our facilities and unique location.

We are awaiting you already soon for your next visit to provide you once again with our hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

just returned from second visit to baron resort sharm el sheikh on 23/01/2013 and yet again this hotel and incredible staff exceeded our expectations. each and every single member of staff from the moment we arrived until we left done their utmost to make our stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible housekeeping guys kept room impeccably and worked tirelessly restuarant staff bar staff gardeners managers and reception staff so polite and genuinely wanted to help in any way possible will certainly be returning here again many thanks again to mr khaled and his incredible team
mr +mrs diamond scotland

Room Tip: every room at this hotel is excellent standard top floor poolside/seaview truly incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alec d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Upon this opportunity we would like to sincerely thank you for your superb comments about your second visit to our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are more than pleased, that we could exceed again your expectations and we highly appreciate your very praising words for our team.

We are already waiting for you to spend your next holiday once again here with us at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The beauty and elegance in both the architecture and the stunning landscaped gardens would be enough alone to make this resort appeal to the most discerning traveller. All the staff were indeed a family both to each other and all guests. each and every member of staff deserves an accolade as their happy professionalism made us feel treasured. Wide variety of themed evenings in the main restaurant ensured the meals were interesting as well as delicious. Individual restaurants serving different cuisines were also available. A huge thank you to both the management and staff. We are already counting the days until our return.

Room Tip: We chose to upgrade to a seaview double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank connollygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to pass you our sincere thanks and appreciation for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent holiday you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It was a great honor to receive your very positive statement about our resort and especially the so praising comments for our staff.

We are with pleasure looking forward to your return and to provide you another time with our hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
10.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
358 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,113 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing