We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, fantastic relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, fantastic relaxing holiday”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We went to Baron Resort in February half term and we were very impressed. We went with Thomas Cook and stayed Premium All-inclusive.
The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The reception staff were also particularly helpful in tracking down my lost sunglasses and returning them to my room before we even got back there. The whole place is kept spotlessly clean and staff are polishing banisters and windows all day. The gardeners keep the grounds looking beautiful and smile and wave when you walk past.
We really enjoyed the buffet food- the menu changes every night to a different theme so you don't get bored and there is so much variation each night that there is something for everybody. Although I personally wasn't that keen on the dessert selections I was always full from the choice of two soups, loads of different breads, huge range of cold starters, salads and between 7 and 10 different main courses every night! And if you wanted the chef to cook you something specially they were always available. We ate in the Italian restaurant which was Ok- the restaurant itself felt intimate and exclusive but we weren't so impressed by the pizzas. The wine however was stunning and it was nice to have table service for a change. We went to the Indian restaurant on Valentine's night and sat at a table on the terrace on the beach which was so romantic and the food and service was fabulous. We could have gone to the Egyptian restaurant one night but we went into Naama Bay one night using the efficient and cheap hotel shuttle-bus instead and ate late at the buffet when we came back.
Our room, 1004, overlooked the sea and that was a definite plus point. I wouldn't have wanted to look over the 'front' of the hotel/car park/wasteland! Our room was clean and airy and the bed was very comfortable. There was no bath but the shower was great and ample sized. The bathroom itself had no window so was a little dark but that's fairly normal for a hotel bathroom. (Incidentally, all the hotel toilets were amazing- they were kept scrupulously clean and the oil burners smelled incredible, so much so that I preferred to use them than the bathroom in my room!!)
The mini-bar was filled regularly (and free on Premium All-Inclusive) and we had a lovely basket of fruit and cookies on arrival. We would have liked wi-fi in the room but it was available in the lobby bar which was fine.
The pool bar was great during the day for snacks or lunch and it was so luxurious to pick up a freshly laundered beach towel there every day! By night it was a relaxing place to drink and listen to the live music which was played by a very good and friendly guitarist called Mohammed when we were there. The beach bar was a really comfy place to chill out during the day and get your sandwiches mid-afternoon and cocktails into the night. It was a shame it was quite windy when we were there so it meant we didn't spend as much time there in the evenings as we would have.
The inside lobby bar was a bit of a disappointment as it was more like a waiting area and although the pianist was excellent the atmosphere was a bit too 'serious' for us and there was no access to an outside seating area there, which would have improved it. In contrast, we went to Baron Palms, the sister hotel, one evening and the bar there was much more intimate and had a fantastic outside terrace area accessible straight from the bar, where we were still protected from the wind! The local spirits were absolutely fine and there was a good choice of cocktails available. There wer some I could've paid extra for but never felt the need. My boyfriend loved the local beer which was called Sakara and wishes he could get it in the UK!
We walked up and down the beach front every day and looked at the neighbouring hotels and we feel Baron Resort has the best section of beach and looks the best overall in that area. The sun loungers were very comfy and you could pick up a 'do not disturb' sign from the beach towel pick-up point if you wanted to ward off the staff from the hotel Spa trying to encourage you to come for treatments. We did use the Spa on one day, having a full body massage each which was a nice treat and was comparable to such treatments back home.
The sea water was really too cold for much swimming but we enjoyed diving using Sinai Divers and saw some absolutely amazing marine life. My boyfriend had never dived before and his instructor Penny was patient and reassuring as he had his first ever scuba experience and even managed to get me to dive amongst hundreds of jellyfish- something I never ever thought I'd do.
My sister stayed at the Sensatori Hotel next door the week after and disliked it so much she won't go back to Egypt again... In contrast, we had such a great week at the Baron Resort we would certainly go back, next time hoping for slightly less windy weather.
Thank you to all at Baron. :)

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea/garden view Ground floor garden view rooms would be good for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charms221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guests,

Upon this opportunity we would like to express our thankfulness and appreciation for writing your very positive, detailed review regarding your holiday you spent last February at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s of great pleasure for us, that you were very impressed from our resort with our service and varied food offers and we could make you feel very welcomed.

We hope to welcome you in the near future again for another fantastic, relaxing holiday with us and maybe your sister will accompany you as well next time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,188
    529
    147
    48
    43
See reviews for
1,196
1,909
83
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Just back from a week at the baron resort, ideal for relaxation. Staff here are very friendly and helpful. Food was very good, with plenty of options and chefs not shy to come out and see what you really think. Rooms are clean and comfortable, poss could do with a little bit of updating, but this is a minor detail. Def ask for a room with a sea view, lovely to watch the sun setting and the colours change on Tiran island. There is plenty to do if that's your thing, the animation team work very hard to offer something for everyone, and the hotel has a great spot for snorkelling with its own house reef, highly recommended. We would def go back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurdc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to send you our thanks and appreciation for your great feedback regarding your recent week you very enjoyed at our Baron Resort Hotel and it’s really nice to see, that you had a relaxing break with us here.

We are waiting for you to come back to our hotel to enjoy once more our hospitality and the great snorkeling spot of our house reef.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed for a week and we needed to relax after a particualrly busy time at home. We could not have picked a better hotel. Staff could not do enough for us and all the staff were friendly. As a vegetarian, I struggled a bit with the buffet, but as soon as I spoke to Guest Relations about this, they swung into action and the Restaurant Manager and Chef were standing by to cook something for me. Rooms and all public areas were spotless. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to say a big thanks to you for your excellent summary about your recent holiday you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It makes us very happy, that you very enjoyed your stay with us and we could also satisfy your vegetarian needs and we are very much looking forward to hosting you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This holiday was worth every penny and I want to thank all the baron team for the wonderful time I spent and my family I travelled many times to sharm and baron is really the best hotel we ever been to .
Everything was more than perfect; I found a really excellent friendly hospitality here. Everyone in baron team like his job they really want to help the guest it is the matter of just doing the job they concentrating on filling you to be satisfied.
The pool service was superb, sunglasses cleaned each morning, iced towels to keep us cool in the 34 degrees heat, constant refills of fruit juices, ice creams and water. Just lovely.


I want to thank :
-The front Office staff they always clear any issue I faced
- -The pastry-cooker man from Egyptian restaurant
-Friendly staff in Lobby Bar
and my next trip to Sharm sure will be to Baron

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

By reading your very praising words about your recent family vacation at our Baron Resort and that we made you happy, we felt very delighted and it’s so lovely, that you find our resort the best hotel you’ve ever been.

We are awaiting you with your family for your next trip to Sharm to provide you once again with our superb service.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

One of the best hotels in terms of service I have ever stayed in.

Pros:
-Excellent service
-Very good food
-Grounds and facilities in very good condition
-Close to SOHO square

Cons:
-A bit far from Naama bay, but shuttle bus available (should be free at all times)

The Russian lady at the main restaurant letting guests in was a bit rude and racist, unlike the rest of the staff who can never do enough to have you satisfied.

Didn't try the beach, but the pool was heated, needed slightly more heat

Definitely recommended hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amrotefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very friendly comments about your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same.

We are very glad, that we could convince you with our facilities, our excellent service and very good food. With pleasure we will highly consider your other remarks and we are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We visited on the19th March for a week. The hotel was chosen largely due to the very positive reviews and we left with great expectations. The obvious positive is the staff who are friendly and helpful and are keen to ensure your stay is a pleasent one. The laundry service is by far the best I have ever encountered. We were all inclusive but were premier inclusive when we arrived.I think this is simlpy because we booked via Thomas Cook. This entitled us to eat at the specialist restaurants free of charge. We did however note that a number of items on the menus outside were missing from the one given in the restaurant. Only the cheapest items were available to us. The food was nevertheless fairly good and considerably better than that in the buffet which I found to be limited and disappointing.
The grounds and general hotel were kept in a pristine condition and could not be faulted. The beach area was spotless and cleaned every evening.
The rooms were fairly large and while fairly non-descript were well maintained. Fruit and flowers were a nice touch.
Overall we had an enjoyable stay but do not see this as a 5 star hotel more probably a reasonable 4.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the sea but are twin bedded with shower. No bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barneybairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for your overall very positive review about your recent vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are pleased by your very nice comments about our staff and the resort generally and that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and we will also highly consider your valuable comments regarding the food offer.

We hope to see you in the near future again at our resort to meet your expectations as well for the gastronomy side.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here.rooms clean and spacious.Pool is massive which i loved right on the beach staff couldn't do enough for us. Restaurants have a great selection of food quiet a few restaurants within the hotel also if you turn right out of the hotel there is a side street with restaurants on that you an just show your room key to as they are also part of the hotel.Night out to nama bay is a must it is stunning to see.i loved the fact that the Omelets are cooked fresh in front of you in a morning for breakfast .Would go again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

A big thanks to you for your great summary about your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and we are very happy, that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction for a really enjoyable stay.

We are looking forward to your return to our resort to spoil you another time with our great hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
10.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
358 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,114 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing