We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eaten Alive and Food Dire”
Review of Falcon Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falcon Hills Hotel
Ranked #83 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eaten Alive and Food Dire”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I had a 2 week stay in November.
I didn't expect too much, just to unwind and enjoy the sun. Obviously we had read the reviews before we went, so pretty much knew what to expect.The Hotel is small by Sharms resort Hotels which was great.There isn't much outside the hotel, but that was o.k.The rooms are standard, and cleaned every day. The entertainment if it could be called that, is dire, again normal for Sharm. Ours was a hassle free holiday, except for the spa woman at least 3 times a day asking 'how are you'! We were on honeymoon and the hotel was told by the travel agent, we were given twin beds!I would advice,don't open the balcony door, the Mosquitos live in the bourganvillia climbing up the outside,they will eat you alive and will find a way in!
The hotel doctor had a brilliant trade in people pickled in bites and requiring injections of antihistamines and antibiotics.
This is where the hotel let everyone down, in 2 weeks the gardens were sprayed only once!
Even though the manager could see everybody was suffering.
The second let down was the food. I have been to Sharm 4 times so I know what to expect.The lack of protein.Not once in 2 weeks did I see or taste CHEESE, CREAM,MEAT that was any larger than a canary leg.The meat was served outside by kitchen staff and to say it was minuscule is being kind.I am a diabetic, so need a certain diet with protein not carbohydrates, after the first week I felt quite ill the presentation was ok, but the food wasn't.For this reason and the lack of mosquito fumigation I wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Get a room by the quiet pool no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frogshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your overall stay and our staff was up to your expectation,

Your comments will be considered and discussed in our management meeting, as we do care for all our guests’ comments in order to improve our services.

We look forward to your return.
Thank you & best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    496
    177
    105
    78
See reviews for
389
584
101
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband & I went here for the 2nd time in September this year. For the first time, we have been back to the same place! This time, we asked for a room on the upper floor, down by the small pool. Our request was granted willingly. OK - the food is not brilliant, but the service from the staff more than makes up for this. You only have to ask, and your request is granted. There is a free bus service to beaches and Soho and the town of Sharm on a regular basis - right outside the door of the Hotel. Please do not be afraid to go out at night - we never had a problem at all !! There are some shops & supermarkets close by within easy walking distance. Walk a little further & you have the Mercado shopping centre & Fantasia shops. Lovely staff - so helpful....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shekhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Falcon hotels Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Falcon hotels Sharm El Sheikh Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just got home from our week in sharm- not enough words to describe how amazing this hotel is!! My 2 year old Grace, my partner and Mum enjoyed every single moment!! The staff are incredible they are so friendly and fun! They are 2 many workers to name and thank so to name a few - Mahmoud, Osma, Sam, "ice cream" , Abdo, Zackaria, restaurant manager (can't remember your name:-() Mimo, Rio - all of you made this holiday!! Thank you!!!! The rooms are cleaned daily, aswell as the hotel grounds. The pools are clean and the one by our room was lovely and warm! Free bus service to the beach, soho square and Narma Bay- what more could you ask for?! This hotel has everything you could ever want and much more!! We will be back next year and the next and the next :-) thank you ALL again- Katie (Room 609) xxxx

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katemcmanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Katie

It is always a pleasure for us to welcome back our regular guests and very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to Thank you that remember our staff names who were very happy when sharing your comments with them.

Looking forward to see you back soon at your second home in Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank You & Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Falcon Hills and all I can say is, its a great place to return to. The staff are all brilliant from the management to the gardeners, everyone is polite and very helpful without being pushy, many we now class as friends. Some reviews appear to pick on the food as been short on choice and not to their taste. All I can say is 'you are in Egypt', if you expect Danish bacon and heinz baked beans, you will be dissapointed. Give the food a go, its very good!!!
There are a 2 pools, one of which is heated. The loungers are very clean and comfy and the entertainment team although have a hard time to get people to join in are very good. The Hotel run a free bus to Soho Square twice a week, and the Hotel taxi (Kamal) is very reliable and cheap.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, what more can you ask for.
It may be a smal hotel, but it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and we will certainly be back next year (cant wait)

Room Tip: They say rooms around the heated pool are quieter, but we always stay around the first pool and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juanita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Juanita,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us through Trip Advisor, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received

We look forward welcoming you again and wish your loved ones and you an excellent upcoming festive season!

On Behalf of the Management & Staff , Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we arrived this hotel has been great value for money. The hotel staff are very friendly and engaging, reception staff are helpful and the kitchen staff are just brilliant. The food was really nice and the hotel do a bbq twice a week which is good. The night entertainment when we arrived was entertaining and cultural which is always pleasant. The hotel is located in a peaceful area where you get hassled less, the beach is about a 10 min walk and you can get to the town centre within 15 minutes of walking or 5 mins in the taxi. We were highly impressed with the housekeeping as it was done on a daily basis. The wifi connection was ok as we were on the 2nd floor but the internet card doesn't always work properly so beaware. Thank you for a great holiday guys. I will be back next year :) Ayesha (room 628).

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ayesha1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for posting an excellent reviews and strong recommendation for Falcon Hotels on Trip advisor. I am happy to read that we managed to create a wonderful stay experience during your stay with us. Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us here.

We look forward welcoming you again and wish your loved ones and you an excellent upcoming festive season!

On Behalf of the Management & Staff , Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here in November and this was our second visit. Would definitely recommend this hotel. All the staff are great but I would say a special thanks to Osama who really looked after us and the two Kareem's and Tamer. The manager at reception Ibrahim also deserves special praise. He organised a cake for my partners birthday and Osama brought it out to a special table reserved for us by the pool on the night of the Egyptian show. We were in the block by the small pool and Khalif the bedroom steward really kept our room spotless and made amazing animals and a birthday cake out of the towels. Eamon the pool guy was great too. In fact all the staff were amazing. We were in room 647 and the room was fine. Not noisy. Looking forward to going back again. Bob and Sheila - London

Room Tip: Rooms by the small pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burnsie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Bob and Sheila

Thank you for your amazing review and recommend our hotel, we are Happy to hear you are pleased our services provided,
I will personally let the staff acknowledge your lovely comments. We try our best always to grant our Guests a Holiday to remember and we Hope that we have done so during your Holiday.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the Near Future
On Behalf of the Management & Staff , Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

just got home after ten days at the falcon and i must say we had a lovely time weather was brilliant sunshine from 7am eveyday . every one of the staff was exceptional from the minute we arrived . the waiters ( sharam . shareem .macmoud ) to name but a few were willing to help at any time . nothing was too much trouble for them . my husband celebrated his birthday wilst there and we had a romantic meal by the pool for us . it was beautiful :) the chefs were marvellous and the meals were more than adequate the birthday cake they made for allen was gorgeous and we felt bad cutting suh a piece of art . the rooms were comfortable with fridge inluded . they were cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels ,. fires was the young man who cleaned our room and ive got to say his towel art was amazing with something different everyday .the spa staff were very good at their job and they left us feeling very refreshed after a few hours in their capable hands thanks amarni :) rio and memo were the two young lads who were the animation team and they did a great job all day and night keeping everybody entertained well done lads we had a great laugh with you both !!! all in all we had a fabulous holiday and we wouldnt hesitate to go back in fact we will be back so we look forward to seeing you all again in the not to distant future :) thank you all at falcon hills xxx

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Leona,
It is always a pleasure for us to welcome back our regular guests and very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to Thank you that remember our staff names who were very happy when sharing your comments with them.

We are thrilled to learn that your enjoyed the birthday event and give us a chance to share such a memory with you

Looking forward to see you back soon at your second home in Sharm El Sheikh.
Thank You & Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#110 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#133 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
827 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#187 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#142 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
767 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#45 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#101 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hills Hotel

Property: Falcon Hills Hotel
Address: Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh BP 310, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Um El Sid Plateau, The Famous Under Water Park For Scuba Diving And Snorkeling.350 Meters From Amphoros Beach And Diving Site, 05 KM South Naama Bay And 17 KM To Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Falcon Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing